Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 93% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its ability to collect and display customer reviews, boosting product credibility. They praise its user-friendly features such as importing reviews from Amazon, customizable design, and review snippets for Google Shopping campaigns. The seamless Shopify integration and efficient support team, especially the live chat, are also appreciated. Merchants value the time and cost savings in gathering reviews, increased conversions through authentic reviews, and automated review requests.

November 1, 2023

Easy to use. Quick to setup and import reviews. Quick support.

I wish they had a better UI in line with LOOX. Otherwise, this is an excellent app.

MeatMate
Sweden
2 months using the app
Opinew replied December 4, 2023

We're delighted to hear that you find our Opinew Product Reviews App easy to use and that our quick support has been helpful. We appreciate your positive feedback!

However, we also note your wish for a UI more in line with LOOX. We genuinely value this observation and will certainly look into this aspect of our interface. Our goal is to provide a pleasant and efficient experience for all our users, so improvement is always on the cards.

Your feedback plays a crucial role in helping us refine our service. Thank you for taking the time to review us.

Best Regards,
The Opinew Team

February 28, 2024

I don't have experience of any other product reviews apps, but I have to say the support on Opinew is very good. They reply within minutes and they always see through the request, even in a different timezone. They also keep adding new features, which keeps my reviews fresh and up-to-date. John-Paris Kent

John-Paris Kent
United Kingdom
April 26, 2023

Great help from Romana, the reviews look great in my shop.
It would be nice if it could support multiple languages though.

AlmaVida
Netherlands
5 months using the app
Opinew replied December 4, 2023

Hi there,

We're glad to hear that you found Romana's help useful and you're happy with how the reviews look in your shop. We're always striving to provide the best for our users.

Your suggestion about supporting multiple languages is greatly appreciated. We understand the need for such a feature. Rest assured, we'll be discussing this internally and see how we can incorporate this into future updates.

Your feedback plays a crucial role in helping us improve. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us.

Best,
The Opinew Team

June 26, 2023

Great customer service! A nice free trial to get started. Would love to see the smart review function on a lower priced tier as an add on.

Tanya E Williams
Canada
4 months using the app
Opinew replied December 4, 2023

Hi there! Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We're thrilled to hear that you've found our customer service great and that you're enjoying our free trial. Your feedback about including the smart review function on a lower-priced tier is much appreciated and will definitely be taken into consideration. At Opinew, we value our customers' thoughts and we believe that their feedback helps us create an even better experience.

Thanks again for sharing your thoughts.

Best regards,
The Opinew Team

October 12, 2023

We had some installation issues, but Romana was great in resolving all our issues in a timely and professional manner. We look forward to using Opinew.

Match Point Wellness
United States
3 days using the app
Opinew replied December 4, 2023

Hi there,

Thank you for the high rating. We truly appreciate it. We're sorry to hear you experienced installation issues. However, we're glad to know Romana played a vital role in resolving them promptly and professionally. Your positive feedback makes all of our endeavors worthwhile.

As you progress, should you face any other hurdles, don't hesitate to reach out. We're here to ensure your experience with Opinew is exceptional. Thank you again for giving Opinew a chance. We are privileged to have you join our community.

We place great importance on the views, suggestions, and experiences of our users as we continue to perfect our services.

Warm regards,
The Opinew Team

November 14, 2023

its good app reiew

Shop away
Pakistan
About 1 month using the app
Opinew replied December 4, 2023

Hi there! We're glad to hear you find Opinew a good app for reviews. We always strive for excellence, and your 4-star rating tells us we're on the right track. If there's any way we can make your experience a 5-star one or if you have any other comments, please feel free to share. Your input plays a crucial role in our continuous effort to enhance our app.

Thanks again for your feedback!

Best,
The Opinew Team

June 28, 2023

great support team, helped me out a lot, really seemless and helps that you van import via amazon www

The Karmic Pod
United Kingdom
3 months using the app
Opinew replied December 4, 2023

Hi there,

We're delighted to hear that you found our support team helpful and the import process from Amazon seamless. Your feedback is really appreciated and it makes us happy to know we could assist you.

However, we noticed that despite your positive feedback, our app received a 4-star rating. If there was something that didn't meet your expectations or something you struggled with, please don't hesitate to reach out to our support team. We continuously work towards improving our app and your feedback is very important to us.

Thanks once again for taking the time to write a review.

Best wishes,
The Opinew Team.

June 21, 2023

Nothing special, too expensive. Even got charged after unistalling.

Snap Shut
United States
About 1 month using the app
Opinew replied June 21, 2023

Thanks for the review, sorry we didn't meet your expectations this time. Our prices are already very competitive with the key players within in the review space but Opinew also has the ability to Import Amazon reviews in bulk and keep them auto-synced, The only app on the market place to be able to do this.

Regarding the charge, you installed Opinew on 29th April and uninstalled on 12th June and were charged 1 months subscription on our Starter Plan.

If you would consider giving us another chance we would welcome you onto a free 1 to 1 onboarding session so that you can get the most out of your plan.

- Opinew Customer Success Team

October 26, 2023

Thanks i received my products within 10 days

SHAMA SHOPPING CENTER
United States
18 minutes using the app
Opinew replied December 4, 2023

We're really glad to know that you received your products timely! It's great to hear that we were able to meet your delivery expectations. However, we couldn't help but notice the four-star rating. If there's any area of our service that can be improved to provide you a five-star experience next time, please feel free to share it with us. Your feedback makes us strive to do even better.
Thanks once again for choosing Opinew.

Best Regards,
The Opinew Team

February 20, 2021

great app and i really like the customization aspect of the application. it has helped me make a lot of money.

American Terry Mills
United States
Almost 3 years using the app
Opinew replied December 6, 2023

We appreciate your positive feedback! We're glad to hear that you're enjoying the customization of our app and that it's been beneficial to your business. Our goal is to provide valuable tools that help our users succeed. Your feedback reaffirms we're doing that. Don't hesitate to reach out if you ever need assistance with anything. Thanks again from the Opinew team.