Pinterest , 5,789 reviews

Overall rating
4.6
Counts per rating level
  • 84% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 11% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its easy installation, user-friendly interface, and swift integration. It allows effortless linking of online stores with Pinterest, enhancing product visibility through Product Pins. The app provides detailed analytics for performance tracking and campaign optimization, with some merchants reporting free advertising credits upon sign-up. It's suitable for all skill levels and is seen as a powerful marketing tool, driving traffic and sales. It offers a seamless setup, diverse product range, and quick checkout process. Customer support is generally described as helpful and professional.

March 26, 2021

My Pinterest tag is not working and I've made sure it was not in any code on my website, just through this app. No one has been able to fix this for me, so my business remains "unverified" on Pinterest.

Xenotees
United States
About 1 year using the app
April 23, 2021

I NO SEE THE SHOP IN PINTEREST IN ANY PLACE..................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

INGRID PEGUERO
United States
About 1 year using the app
December 20, 2022

terrible app.

pinterest banned my account before i even got to publish anything.
only 2 chances to apeal. 1st apeal they were okay with my return policy, second apeal was for the send policy. after that was approved they immediatly disapproved my return policy.. this is truly ridiculous.

Dumpstijl
Netherlands
About 1 year using the app
September 16, 2022

I do not recommend PINTEREST as a platform for a long term partner. After two years, suddently Pinterest removed the company as approved merchant without any explanation or further assistence. All they do is sending to my team a ready answer, after a week or more, that doesn't relate anything about my company nor our ecommerce status. Watch out when you trying to have great partners for your business, because overnight PINTEREST can just get absurdly rude and disrespectful with a registered company that's always looking to be a great example in any partner portfolio. They are treating us like nothing, without reason, by any means. What sick our company's employees is that Pinterest arguments that our - Merchant's information is unoriginal.
- Re-used or plagiarized ''About Us'' pages are unacceptable. This, after years of being a normal approved merchant and without modificating any legal information on our website footer. Regardless the wrong way of judging our company, the customer support doesnt even reply. And when they reply, it is a ctrl+C/V without any further assistence. As a business owner, you must know that side of Pinterest. Think well before investing in this platform. They removed by any mean the possibility for my company to contest this decision.
Our team did not change any LEGAL information OR modify OR hide any social account.

Mega Market
Brazil
12 months using the app
September 2, 2022

I have connected both my Page and Ad account but it shows error on linking account. Please fix this .

itminan
India
12 months using the app
April 15, 2021

We thought engaging with Pinterest would have been beneficial to growing sales. Little did we know...but Pinterest was collecting all our customers emails addresses in the process. Our mistake as we assumed Pinterest be product and pin driven. Support and Pinterest ads were claiming our data was their data and doubling counting Google Ads as Pinterest Ads. The analytics in Pinterest and Shopify also did not match. Our biggest disappointment was the data harvesting.

Prince of Scots
United States
11 months using the app
February 22, 2022

A nightmare to deal with. It was working fine at first but then Pinterest had an issue with Shopify catalogs synching. I cannot get any support to fix the issue past doing a few basic steps. Then I am told "if it doesn't resolve in 48 hours, let us know." Well... when it doesn't resolve, I'm told to do the same thing AGAIN and wait AGAIN. It's been a horrible cycle for the last two weeks. I am just thankful that I didn't sink a bunch of money to advertise on the platform..... What a nightmare this has been.

The Stamped Jewel
United States
11 months using the app
November 19, 2021

Whether Pinterest approves your account seems to be run by bots. I got an email saying that my business was not approved because: "Merchant is an affiliate or resale marketplace". I'm not an affiliate. I do sell second hand goods, but I'm not a marketplace? Perhaps it is just badly worded. But a proper explanation would be nice. I tried to appeal but just got the same automated reply back. As always, no humans to help.

The Bonnie Vintage Shop
United Kingdom
11 months using the app
July 16, 2021

I have tried several times to connect to my Pinterest business account but nothing works. After I click give access, nothing happens. I have sent out several messages to support for assistance but no response. I am stuck and unable to connect my account and don't know what more to do. Hopefully, someones sees this review and reaches out. thank you.

Luxie Radiance
United States
11 months using the app
March 17, 2021

PLEASE READ the numerous negative reviews about the Pinterest "spam" filters that will suspend your account, wasting thousands of hours and thousands of dollars you spend on advertising. NOTE that Pinterest offers no customer support once its automated spam filters decide that your account should be suspended. You will have sunk a lot of time and money into something that suddenly does not work. Pinterest doesn't care and won't help you. Ask yourself if you really want to gamble your time and money on a business that doesn't care about your business. I sure wish we had done that two years ago. Trust me--there are much better ways to spend your ad dollars and your precious time. Avoid this nightmare.

JackNorthBikes.com
United States
10 months using the app