Pinterest , 5,813 reviews

Overall rating
4.6
Counts per rating level
  • 84% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 11% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its user-friendly interface, easy setup, and seamless integration with their stores. It's seen as a powerful marketing tool, driving increased visibility and traffic. Detailed analytics, including impressions, clicks, and saves, are valued for campaign optimization. Support is praised for its accessibility and helpfulness, with some merchants receiving advertising credits upon sign-up.

March 8, 2024

This app isn't amazing. Instead of doing the basic which is synching the products and store, It only connects it if you open ads. So it is based on 100% paid and does nothing to connect the rest.

MoYou London
United Kingdom
Over 2 years using the app
April 7, 2024

Thought I'd try again after a year, but NO! Horrible platform for selling, even after over a year they tell you that you dont meet requirements even though you do. Don't waste your time with this app trust me. It slows down your store speed drastically and shows nothing but bad from Google PageSpeed Insights. WORTHLESS!!!! Do not install in your store!!!!!!!!!!! Pinterest is a JOKE!!!!!! If I could give zero stars I would.

Oliver & Company Montessori Toys
United States
9 months using the app
March 20, 2024

The app no longer works at all. I just opens to an error message. This has been going on for over a month with zero response from support. Very disappointing.

Kentucky Country Home, LLC
United States
About 3 years using the app
February 13, 2024

As an OG pinner (started back in 2010 with millions of views on my personal brand page), I am so frustrated and disappointed with the lack of customer service. It's almost as if they're all back there just laughing and smirking and joking at each help request that comes in. They respond with canned, repeated messages looping you back through the vortex of pretty but unhelpful support pages. Questions unanswered, promises to follow up left broken, yet new emails with shiny objects - it's like a toxic relationship you can't get out of. From trying to reconnect a shopify catalog (that mysteriously, without notice disconnected and a link to nowhere) to trying to get more than just the spinning button in response to affiliate links not saving - it's a general cluster of glitches, wasted time, & disappointment.

Cascade Iron Co
United States
Almost 3 years using the app
February 23, 2024

Trying to sell candles on Pinterest, got declined. Tried to contact costumer support, they closed my request without even answering it. How's that service ? My products are being sold on Shopify, Meta, Etsy, Google Merchant but Pinterest says no without any clear reason. Can't even have a single answer back.

Peach and Cream ®
Canada
6 months using the app
January 31, 2024

Hello,

I hope this message finds you well. I am writing to express our deep concern and dissatisfaction regarding the support services provided by Pinterest. Unfortunately, our experience has been far from satisfactory, and we've encountered similar sentiments expressed by others on the internet, forums, Shopify app reviews, and Pinterest community forums.

We have been operating our officially registered company in the United States for the past two years, managing our e-commerce business professionally. With our dedicated team, we successfully deliver thousands of products to our customers every month. Up until now, Ladyros.com has received only positive feedback and reviews, without any negative comments or criticisms.

In our pursuit of further growth, we decided to utilize Pinterest as a marketing platform. After becoming a member and integrating it seamlessly with our Shopify infrastructure, we started receiving excellent feedback from our customers and gained popularity on Pinterest. However, to our dismay, our approved seller account was suddenly terminated, and all our products were removed from our Pinterest account.

This situation has been distressing for us, and we have been attempting to resolve it by reaching out to your support department for the past month, contacting them three times a week, totaling more than 15 communications. Regrettably, each time we contacted your support, we received automated standard messages. This has left us feeling extremely discouraged and disheartened towards Pinterest.

We thoroughly reviewed our website and policies in collaboration with our expert team, ensuring compliance with Pinterest policies. Despite our efforts, we received the same automated response stating that our account was not approved. As a legitimate U.S. company, we have successfully obtained approval from various social media platforms such as Facebook, Google, and Instagram, but Pinterest has proven to be elusive.

We are eager to resolve these issues and continue working with Pinterest professionally. However, the lack of support and assistance from Pinterest is highly disappointing and does not reflect well on a company of your stature. There are numerous negative comments online about Pinterest's support services, and we sincerely hope you can intervene to rectify this situation.

We are seeking your professional assistance and support in resolving this matter promptly. We appreciate your attention to this urgent matter and thank you in advance for your cooperation. We look forward to re-establishing a positive working relationship with you at the earliest opportunity.

Best regards, Lady Ros

Lady Ros
United States
2 months using the app
January 28, 2024

I'm ready to give up on Pinterest to advertise my business because your merchant guidelines to let me put my shop on your site are too broad. I have been in contact with your "Customer Service" to tell me what exactly about my website doesn't meet your guidelines, and they keep repeating that I need to go to the link and do not answer my questions. This is beyond infuriating.

Secret Cat Candles LLC
United States
About 1 month using the app
February 20, 2024

Terrible service, If you are starting out don't bother to use this app, you will automatically fail their merchant requirements. You have to submit an appeal and you can't talk to anyone.

Another issue is I'm unable to add billing details unsure if this Is because of the above.

Another issue is that none of my products are syncing to their platform unsure if this is because of the above two issues.

Terrible app for any user on shopify.

HomeLiving4Less
United Kingdom
2 days using the app
January 8, 2024

very stupid support here its bot very very bad and stupid support this only Sh** we get from that stupid team we try 2 months our domain 2year approve google and meta
( Unfortunately, we can't provide any more information about your merchant catalog violation)

REZOIA FASHION
United States
About 2 months using the app
December 17, 2023

I like Pinterest as an app but the customer support is the worst I’ve ever seen. They will absolutely not help you if you have any simple issues. I can’t put into words how bad and unprofessional the support team is, I’m getting angry even writing this

Historical Maritime
United Kingdom
Almost 2 years using the app