Overall rating
4.1
Counts per rating level
  • 91% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars
January 26, 2024

App doesn't work, customer support the rudest I have ever dealt with, threatened me multiple times. Never been spoken to so rudely via customer service in all my life, from their support staff called Jasper. Couldn't use the app due to being sick. Contacted the support to cancel, and they left it running for months. Asked for a refund for the months and they refunded me for 1 month, saying they don't care about my situation etc. AVOID!!!!!

Sky Night Light
United Kingdom
5 months using the app
September 30, 2023

I was looking for a user friendly app that do not require a bunch of backend settings that will also link to printful. Was super excited when I saw that this app would connect however, so much backend programming is necessary. The preset designs when I just bottom line want the customer to be able to upload an image to a tshirt. They have one video that is supposed to show you but sketchy. Uninstalling.

aviatorlabel
United States
About 4 hours using the app
Shoptigrator ApS replied October 2, 2023

We do have a lot of videos explaining the app on our documentation site. That said you are right, I should make more tutorial videos of how to link fields and elements of the design together.

I took a look at your site and it looks like all you want to do, is let people upload an image on to a t-shirt. Sure this app can do it, but that would be like using a space shuttle when all you really need is a horse and carriage. For really simple stuff like this I would go with Gelato or Printfuls own apps to be honest.

This app is not for customers to drag and drop and "design" them selfs, it's intended for users to change inputs on your (or our templated) designs with their own text, map or image etc. to personalise your designs to their personal style.

This app has many advanced features like star maps, city maps and google places, custom fonts etc. that can be customised by the store owner. This also means there needs to be a separation between input fields and what you see on the design. Sure this makes it a bit more clunky to work with, but that's a price you will have to pay if you want advanced features and artistic freedom. To be honest most of my core users have a background in design or know their way around photoshop.

Thank you so much for taking your time to write me a one star review of my app within 4 hours of installation. I will make sure to make the documentation even better in the future.

February 6, 2021

This app is awesome! I love the customizations of this app. Jesper listens to suggestions for upgrades and this app. This is well worth it.

City and Sky
United States
Almost 3 years using the app
Shoptigrator ApS replied February 7, 2021

Thank you for taking your time to write a review 😊 it means a lot thanks!
Best,
Jesper

December 7, 2022

I wish I could give this more stars as it deserves way more!!!
I love love love this app, there is so much you can do with it, and with regular updates it just gets better and better. This app has by far surpassed my expectations and I have been using it for quite a while now and I am still constantly impressed with it.
If the app wasn't brilliant enough the support is next level, whenever I need help or have a question I just send Jesper an email, and not only does he reply super fast but he is super helpful, nothing is a problem for him, he is happy to help with whatever I need.
I highly recommend this app to everyone, you will not be disappointed.

Autumn Designs NZ
New Zealand
Over 2 years using the app
Shoptigrator ApS replied December 8, 2022

Thank you so much for the kind words! You made my day!
Best,
Jesper from Posterly

August 4, 2021

Great app, user friendly and best of all, great for a side hustle. The dev Jesper is SUPER amazing, he gets back to any questions and gives fixs for problems straight away. 100% recommend

Custom Prints
Australia
About 2 years using the app
Shoptigrator ApS replied August 4, 2021

Thank you so much for the nice words! 🤩
Best,
Jesper

February 3, 2022

Brillant options, Great Designs, easy to use configuration Tool. Its pretty easy to introduce new products to the Store and edit the Designs. You can choose from a Great Pool of finished templates or create your own. Be Business is growing thanks to that App. Brillant Support from Jesper. Quick responses and solutions. He is always thankful for new ideas and some of them find the way into Jespers to-do-List. I am looking forward for new developments and pretty happy to get such a Great Support.

maplax.de
Germany
Almost 2 years using the app
April 10, 2023

Posterly made my idea to reality, i love this app and it has everything you need. the customer support is amazing, help is on the way in less then 24 h.
Jesper is very helpful and finds a solution for every problem. Im very happy with him & his very useful app. Thank you for everything

written in stars
Germany
Over 1 year using the app
Shoptigrator ApS replied April 11, 2023

Thank you so much for taking your time to write a review of my app :) Really appreciated. Best, Jesper

January 6, 2021

I love the features and the utility this app provides. Jesper has been extremely patient in answering all my queries. But, it loads very slowly on my website and I'm out of ideas.

Plus One Trends
India
Over 1 year using the app
Shoptigrator ApS replied January 7, 2021

Thank you for taking your time to write this review. 😊

I've taken a closer look at it, and it looks like the app is not loading at all actually. Looks like this happens because of a conflict with the stores theme. I've tested the design on the Debut theme from Shopify and here it works flawlessly.

I will always recommend using themes from the Shopify theme store as they are tested in more detail compared to other theme selling websites in my experience.

I would reach out to the theme developer and get them to take a closer look at this issue.

Again thank you for taking your time to write this review.

Best,
Jesper

Edited April 30, 2023

We are really happy about Posterly and would definitely recommend it for anyone who wants to sell personalized/costumized products. In our opinion: This is absolutely the best app on the market for this.

The app is improved continuously and Jesper always takes action, when needed. He listens to feedback and wishes for small updates even while being busy. All in all he has always offered remarkable costumer service and we've always felt heard when contacting him. The few times an app-update has created some acute issues, Jesper has fixed it with no hesitation. He is very helpful and we really appreciate him.

We've had some troubles with the integration with our printservice (the printer uses a different format than Posterly outputs), which means we have had to write a Photoshop-script and use Zapier for making it all run automatically. There is also some problems with the connection between multiple products and one Posterly-design - Jesper found a work around, but unfortunately this results in sales data being lost. These two things have been the biggest hurdles in the past year using Posterly, but we're sure that it will be improved in time.

The creation of designs is very simply and easy to navigate in. We would love more advanced features to be able to make even more complex designs, but sure there is more important things to attend to and this is completely understandable.

All in all: this is a great app - essential for our business and fullfills our needs.

Home of Posters
Denmark
Over 1 year using the app
Edited June 22, 2021

Excellent Excellent Excellent... The functionallity is awesome and also the customer service, thanks a lot Jasper! ... Great work

Mapagrama
Mexico
Over 1 year using the app
Shoptigrator ApS replied June 22, 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! 🤩 enjoy the rest of your day!
Best,
Jesper