Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 97% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its advanced SMS marketing tools, including automation and drip campaigns. It's praised for boosting conversion rates and revenue, and for its ethical practices in text messaging. The customer service is highly responsive, with representatives Taylor and Meg receiving special mention. Regular updates and a clear pricing model are also appreciated. It's recommended for businesses seeking to improve customer engagement via SMS.

June 26, 2023

What I love the most about Postscript SMS marketing is how quickly the team responds when I have questions to ask in the chat. There's no waiting time and they're super helpful. Even if you have questions on the weekends they get back to you first thing on monday via email.

Wholesome Story
United States
About 1 year using the app
Edited June 7, 2023

Pros: the customer service team via support chat is great. Wait times are super fast and I have solved many problems with their help! I also love the product back in stock feature is one of the options rather than an entirely separate app. Also really like the updated automations that were written for us.

Cons: A few more touch points during onboarding would have been good, and there's a few key metrics I feel are missing from analytics

Goldilocks Goods
Canada
3 months using the app
July 14, 2023

Great platform and great support. Sometimes the UX can be a little clunky but nothing that can't be improved. Definitely a must-have for all stores.

Cerus Performance
United States
9 months using the app
January 28, 2021

Sylvia is super helpful. The app needs more segmenting options but overall easy to use. Would recommend for anyone who needs SMS marketing!

Clean Remedies
United States
Almost 3 years using the app
January 19, 2022

Customer support has been great, they're really responsive and able to deal with the issues I've encountered!

VizuArts
United States
Over 2 years using the app
April 30, 2021

Insanely expensive for people with big lists (2k or more). Like nearly $100 to send 1 text. Awesome platform and super user friendly but it is so stupid expensive.

Agent84
United States
Over 2 years using the app
Edited April 14, 2021

Postscript has a fairly robust segmentation tool that allows you to use Shopify properties to create different target segments. I needed to exclude a subset of my segment and worked with a great Customer Experience Advocate to apply some manual workarounds and get things done (thank you Michael!). I can't speak highly enough of my customer service experience, which I consider equally important as Postscript's native features and functionality.

DECKED
United States
About 2 years using the app
June 23, 2021

Sylvia, Tyler, and Morgan have been great resources when the app gets a little confusing! Though the app itself is generally pretty easy to use. Any confusion on our end was mostly about when you schedule campaigns vs when you are billed for them.

Wanderer Bracelets Inc.
United States
About 2 years using the app
May 14, 2021

I switched to this app from another text app and I am glad I did. I found it easy to use and is helping me grow my text list. I also liked the free 30 day trial which helped me get familiar with the app and made it easier when it was time to choose a plan that suited my needs. I had to take off a star because it's not that easy to insert gifs. The other app I switched from had a library of gifs to add to your messages but with postscript you have to go to another website to save the gif you want and then upload to postscript. I was having an issue uploading the gifs and reached out for help. Tyler helped me right away and stayed on the chat with me until we got it fixed. The customer service was great and he was very helpful! Thanks!

Golden Chic
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
July 1, 2020

Zev was super helpful in the customer service chat!

Cardon
United States
Over 1 year using the app