Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 93% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its ability to manage large product catalogs by bulk editing tags, eliminating the need for CSV exports and imports. It's especially beneficial for stores with numerous products, simplifying tag management and organization. The app is free, reliable, and capable of handling large data volumes. Merchants also commend the responsive and efficient support team. Some have found it useful for tasks beyond tag editing, like managing collections.

October 30, 2020

While it might not look super fancy and intuitive, it covers an essential feature that Shopify is missing. Does its job and saves a lot of time. Thank you!

phonecases.green
Netherlands
Over 2 years using the app
May 16, 2018

Great app to use for my business! Easy to manage

Cisco Net Global
United States
30 days using the app
November 9, 2017

This app is just perfect for adding tags to multiple products! Without this, it was taking us ages! Very good app!

Lightwakers
United Kingdom
24 days using the app
August 12, 2015

i use this app but it works not right.
First, i "add" tags "tag3,tag5,tag6" for products in collection "very very smart collection".
Next, i "replace" tags "tag5,tag6" to "tag56"
Then, i "remove" tag "tag3"

i want after 3 steps all products in collection "very very smart collection" has tags containts "tag56" and not containts "tag3", but result not right.

Lanhuong 2
United States
22 days using the app
January 22, 2016

Definitely a must have tool for any store. Makes your SO MUCH EASIER! Kudos to the team for this wonderful tool. Thank you for saving us time and manpower!

Maple Treehouse
Singapore
20 days using the app
July 14, 2019

Quite useful, but we choosed to try it to massivaly/bulk modify collections values related to tags, especially to maintain orderered product and collections after synced with different dropship catalogues.

So we are not satisfied about functions because it's not a bulk apply, but a bulk partial edit.

Hello, we are searching for a tool to bulk edit the collection,
conditions,
not only tag assignment,
the use case it's to ADD massively 2 conditions and Tags to products in a Synced product catalog.
The practical example is:

Synced Category = Special Gifts;
Synced Condition = TAG IS internal-category-2558.

What we have to do? ->
FOR EACH CATEGORY:
SELECT CATEGORY;
GET CATEGORY NAME to "CATEGORY_NAME" (Special Gifts);
GET CONDITIONS and VALUES
SELECT VALUE OF CONDITION BY PREFIX like "internal-category"(* = Number) (Regex??);
SET AVAILABILITY CONDITION VALUE: "AVAILABILITY" = 1

ADD TAG "CATEGORY_NAME" (Special Gifts) TO ALL PRODUCTS WITH TAG "internal-category-2558";
ADD CATEGORY CONDITION WHERE TAG IS "CATEGORY_NAME"(Special Gifts);
ADD CATEGORY CONDITION WHERE STOCK IS + OF "AVAILABILITY" (1);
SAVE;
ELABORATE NEXT;

CAPABILITY TO RUN AS SCHEDULED TASK;

Next to do?
Remove duplicate collections: by name, or same content
Query about which maintain, which remove.
Confirm.

We hope you can take this seriously.
Thanks,
Regards.

saikeshop
Italy
Over 1 year using the app
Power Tools replied July 17, 2019

Hi, Sorry to hear about your issues. There are 2 main things Bulk Edit Tags is great at:
1) Bulk editing tags
2) Being free!

What it's not so good at is being a fully custom app, while being free :)

We're not sure exactly what your requirements are, but we don't think this is worthy of a 2 star review! Perhaps you should speak to some developers about the costs associated with building a custom solution to your problem. We hope you find the app you are looking for!

Edited May 6, 2021

Perfect! Great app for quickly managing tags. We are currently migrating our shop from another platform.
We have to convert our previous tags into our new (Shopify) structure.
We have several thousand products and we use hundreds of tags. It all takes a lot of time.
And now we've found this amazing free app that helps us so well with the great features below.
1.) Function: Add or remove tag for all products in the selected collection✔ .
2.) Function: Exchange one or many tags (AND filter) for one or many tags✔ .
3.) Function: Delete one or many tags from all products✔ .
And last but not least the ingenious 4.) function:
Add or remove product tags using the filter: parts of the title, parts of the description in accordance with one or more words ✔. GREAT! .
Many thanks to the developers
Greetings from Germany
Sincerely Fritz

Luise & Fritz - Christine Luise Raabe
Germany
16 days using the app
May 15, 2017

Great app to use very simple and effective.

Xoutlet
United Kingdom
15 days using the app
June 8, 2018

The labels that this app places only serve for its own use as a way to classify the products of a store. In no way do they serve to promote the products and that the client sees them because they are not seen by the public.
It is not what I was looking for because I need to place a label on the photo of the products that are in promotion. The support service is very slow.

Estrato8
Colombia
About 1 year using the app
November 10, 2016

Good one to have!
Chiclover.com

Horselovershops
United States
14 days using the app