Overall rating
4.5
Counts per rating level
  • 75% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 16% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for boosting sales and conversions with its countdown timer feature. They praise its user-friendly interface, easy setup, and smooth performance. The support team is commended for their responsiveness. While the free version is functional, some opt for an upgrade for more features. Merchants value its customizability and the ability to place it anywhere on the site, noting it enhances customer trust and engagement.

February 12, 2018

Worked ok for a while but sometime toward the end of 2017 the paid for version I had was not enough to edit the app as per the functionality that was previously available. Meaning to continue to use the app in general (all functionality was greyed out despite me paying $3.00 per month) I had to pay more and my countdown timer detail and wording was locked. I have deleted and moved onto something else.

Tackshop 3
South Africa
Over 1 year using the app
March 30, 2019

The free version is too limited, the display on the shop is not very nice. i can't recommend it to my friend. You should give more option for the free version

Aligathor
Côte d’Ivoire
19 days using the app
POWR.io replied March 30, 2019

I'm sorry to hear that you think that the free version of the Countdown Timer app is too limited. All the free versions of our POWr apps come with functions and features that allow our users to use them on their sites and successfully fulfill their intended purposes. Is there a specific feature that you would like that is not available in the free version of the Countdown Timer app?

January 9, 2017

The timer is really slow to show on desktop and mobile. I've been tracking user behavior on Hotjar. Most of the time the costumers don't even see the countdown because they scroll past while it's still trying to load.

Parasensum
Switzerland
12 days using the app
January 2, 2019

The mobile version doesnt work. And i also need a "XXX claimed" random function. Im ready to pay for this features, but it just simply doesnt work on mobile.

The 1 Deal
Russia
About 2 hours using the app
May 19, 2019

nmnnnnnmnnmnmnnmnmmnnnmnmmnnmnmmmnnmnnnmnmmnnnmnmnmnnmnmnmnmnnmnnmnmnmnmnmnmnnmnmnnmnnmnmnmnnmnnmnnnm

Zita Wonder Woman
Brazil
37 minutes using the app
POWR.io replied May 19, 2019

Hello, thank you for your review. We noticed that you gave the Countdown Timer app 2 stars. Did you experience any issues while using the app?

February 14, 2017

The countdown is stuck on 29 days, even if I change the countdown to end in 2 days it still indicates 29 days to countdown.

Weeklydealsexpress Com
New Zealand
25 minutes using the app
Edited August 31, 2020

I do not like the features and complicated set up. It is difficult to position the words on the time and doesn't allow spacing. I think they need to adjust and add more features especially since they want to charge you before you can really even test out the features.

Shop Israella
United States
22 minutes using the app
POWR.io replied September 24, 2020

Thanks for sending in your review! I'd like to apologize for any troubles you've experienced setting it up.

We'd love to help you out and for me to better assist you, kindly provide more details on what you'd like to do with the app and with the troubles you're having please? Please send us an email at support@powr.io and we'll be more than happy to help you out!