Reviews (1,419)

Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 83% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 10% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its intuitive setup, versatility, and seamless integration with platforms like MailChimp and Omnisend. It's praised for its customizable templates and efficient customer support. Ideal for small businesses and client-based sectors, some merchants suggest there's room for improvement.

October 30, 2020

This app is glitchy and has bugs. Can't edit forms we've made and customer support won't respond to emails.

Lacrosse Fanatic
United States
Over 2 years using the app
May 25, 2019

Form building is not the easiest but it does give options. Some other apps do have better ready-to-use forms.
On top of it didn't have the best experience with app charges. Had started using the app for the free version but all of a sudden got charged for the Pro version for an entire year and didn't know about it till got to see the bank statement.Didnt even receive an email for this charge or a heads up.
Upon bringing this issue to their team they informed that the policy doesnt allow refund since i missed the 5 days window.

TheBabyLabel
United States
Over 2 years using the app
Edited March 19, 2024

I had been using the App for 1 years. untill last year It was working OK. Then I unstalled because I did not anymore.
Today I have installed again. It is not working. They tried to update it but they destroyed it. Now it is one of the worst App on Shopify. I never experienced such a lousy support. I am deleting the App even I am losing 17 Usd.

"This is a very useful App. I have started using it and I like it. Highly recommended. I did not have need for support, everything is clear" dated 27.04.2023

Isports.dk
Denmark
Over 1 year using the app
POWR.io replied April 27, 2022

Hi there,

We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this note. Our company values put customer satisfaction as a top priority and we are committed to our customers. Its customers like you that make our job wonderful.

Do reach out to us for any suggestions or queries and we'll be more than glad to help.

Edited June 23, 2023

They're SCAMMERS!
It was working fine but then the form is crashed and the supports isnot responding
DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY

At the start they were good but now,They'll just steal your money

***Here's my reply to your reply****:
-It's not internet provider issue as i have more than 30 customers who escalated this.
-You didn't inform me that you escalated the issue to your dev team.
-I asked for updates after 48 hours and your reply was (It's working fine for us !!!!).
-You asked me to remove my review in order to refund me!!!! .. i won't remove the review before receiving the refund

Lebsee
Egypt
Over 1 year using the app
POWR.io replied March 17, 2023

Hi Lebsee,
I can see that we noticed and informed you about an eventual issue with your internet provider, not our app.
However we are very sad and surprised that within only 24hrs after escalating the issue to our engineers in order to check further into it, you believed that we had any bad intentions towards you.

Please note that here at POWR, trust, transparency and satisfaction are and will always remain our priority over anything else!
We sincerely apologize for any issue you've encountered during your experience with us, however in any way we will ever try to steal or charge you for a service that we do not offer.

We just canceled the investigation process about your internet connection, and also sent you a private email about the steps so we can issue you a refund.

We're grateful that you've chosen us to be part of your journey, and you can rest assured that we'll always be there for you anytime in case you need anything else!

February 28, 2017

Cannot access to forms any more. Trying to reset password. Again no email within "a few minutes" So frustrating

Vplnyc
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Edited January 7, 2019

Not Free - Do not pay for anything provided by POWr!!!

After you start using the app they will inform you that you only get 25 form submissions per month for free and it will cost $11.99 for up to 100. I proceeded and eventually found another app which was actually free and uninstalled this App.

After a while I realised this company was still billing me every month. To stop being billed I had to contact Shopify Support and undergo a week long process to stop being charged. When I asked for a refund for the time the app was uninstalled the developers said "As per our refund policy, we, unfortunately, cannot issue refunds".

Terrible company, I paid for the app for almost 2 years and they wouldn't refund the small amount for their impossible unsubscribe process.

Enticing Candles
Australia
Over 1 year using the app
August 24, 2018

BUYERS/USERS BEWARE
I was using this free form for sometime then they automatically billed me the pro version after a year, this was paid for through my Shopify account which is what they make you sign up for to use the free version. They have a refund policy of 5 days from billing, the only trouble is they NEVER have to refund because the 5 days is not in line with Shopify's billing. So they charged my Shopify account on 27 June and Shopify bill on 9th August for the month, I applied for a refund on the 10th of August the day I saw the charge on my Shopify bill and POWr.io refused to refund me because it was outside of there 5 days but not Shopify's. This way they never have to give a refund because they keep telling customers it's too late. They refused to consider this dodgy behaviour, I complained to Shopify that if a app provider is going to bill through their system then they have to have policies in line with Shopify billing not their own. Marco in support was of no help and refused to escalate it to a supervisor. Their apps might be Ok for a few weeks but if you intend on using it long term be careful and don't pay for it through your Shopify account or you will be victim to this fraudulent practice too.

Tana Hide
Australia
About 1 year using the app
November 15, 2016

Very sad
we needed an app to supply forms for each product on our page
with 300 plus pages on our site
this app when it works is fine
but trying to change anything is hopeless
it jambs with the frozen Death Screen for ages when you are trying to edit multiple forms
I cannot recommend it sorry
nice guys but not up to it

typically it will not accept a zero rating review so I am reluctantly adding a single star

Pete Mcgregor Entertainment
New Zealand
About 1 year using the app
June 29, 2019

Initially, I was happy with this app, I even wrote a glowing review but now I take it back. There have been constant problems with the contact form not being in the right place or just not showing up when it is marked as published I give up today was the last straw it's gone again so I'm deleting and trying somebody else

First Blush Co.
Australia
About 1 year using the app
August 19, 2019

I am not allowed to refund within trial period. Disappointed, I tried to use it but it is very un-userfriendly. They took me $115 for a year.. extremely disappointed

Project E Beauty
Canada
12 months using the app
POWR.io replied August 19, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback. I would love to take a look at your account and see how I can help you. Reach back to POWr support directly with your email on your account and I can dive into this for you.

-Waylon
Customer Success