Reviews (1,420)

Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 83% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 10% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its intuitive setup, versatility, and seamless integration with platforms like MailChimp and Omnisend. It's praised for its customizable templates and efficient customer support. Ideal for small businesses and client-based sectors, some merchants suggest there's room for improvement.

November 14, 2018

It is not working right. I used the email form in Form builder. not working correctly and not sending the collections forward.

Atom Composites Inc.
United States
12 months using the app
April 2, 2019

OVER CHARGING ISSUE! BE AWARE!!
I installed this app on 3 stores, and after the trial period, I went ahead and upgraded the plan in one of the stores. Instead, they charged me the upgrade in 2 stores out of the 3.
When contacted the customer service after 2 min it happened to tell them about the issue, they said they can't return the money they took with no permission, and they can only cancel future payments.
Since then a week past no reply

Shaka's Hawaii
United States
11 months using the app
April 6, 2017

Would not suggest due to a big issue we had getting the forms that were submitted.

Pi Baby Studio
United States
7 months using the app
November 5, 2021

At the begining it looked great and that is why i paid the plan, because i needed a contact form where my clients could add their images for quotation. After using it a few months i found that i wasn't receiving messages thru it and decided to cancel my subscription because i had to restructure my budget, so i did it directly with them coz Shopify sends you there to cancel. Even so, they charged me through Shopify the following month. I had read in comments that they make charges even after canceling and I still ventured to try it, but the truth was that I was totally disappointed, apart from being difficult to use and not meeting expectations, they still charged me after canceling with a month in advance. Terrible App. If you need to stop paying just go to the panel in Shopify and unistall the app, that will save you the trouble as they won't answer the mails, that will save you from a new payment next month.

Todo En Detalle
Mexico
4 months using the app
POWR.io replied November 5, 2021

We're very sorry to hear about your experience with our app. Please reach out to our support team at support@powr.io and we'll be more than glad to help and answer all the questions that you may have. Looking forward to hearing from you!

October 10, 2018

App works great, but one of those cheapskate outfits that make it difficult to unsubscribe. Unlike other good apps where when you uninstall them, they unsubscribe you automatically, you have to log into a separate account page. I wasted 2 months of subscriptions cos they only responded after multiple emails from Shopify. So 1 star perhaps harsh as app is good, but when a company costs you money because they are non responsive then I'm paying for their poor service ethic and I have zero tolerance for that.

industrialbrushware
Australia
3 months using the app
June 24, 2019

The worst app and customer service I ever used with my store. I verified before downloading that the form could import a date field to Mailchimp but after installing and spending hours putting the form all over my site, I find out the date field does not work. I spent two months working with customer service only to eventually find out that this feature does not work. And, the customer support either doesn't respond at all or takes days to respond. How is that acceptable? I don't recommend POWr at all.

Sarah's Stands
United States
3 months using the app
POWR.io replied June 24, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to give us this valuable feedback. I am sorry your experience has been less than desirable up to this point. I want to help make it right. There may or may not be an exact fix to your issue at the moment, but I am more than willing to help come up with a possible work around or another solution that can fit your needs. Feel free to reach back out to support and ask for Waylon via ticket. I will own this issue and do what I can to get you sorted out and back on track. Let us earn your business back.

June 8, 2021

shit! I cannot submit the form normally. Please contact me as soon as possible. I have paid out!! !!!

MOOBABE
Thailand
2 months using the app
July 8, 2020

Resume: Very bad
I don't recommend this app because of the quality and support that POWr provides.
The loading speed of the form is 10-15 seconds. This not appropriate when you are having premium version and pay $100+ per year.
When I actually recognize that the app is super slow and customer support is not going to solve our problem, I have tried to apply for a refund of annual subscription but POWr refused to make a refund after 2 weeks of purchase.

Summary: If you want a normal form (with normal page loading speed) and appropriate customer support (that will help you and make a refund if something goes wrong) I recommend you NOT TO USE THIS APP.

Romanovamakeup
United States
2 months using the app
POWR.io replied August 15, 2020

Hi there,

We're truly sorry you've had a negative experience with our app and our customer support team.

We understand that loading speed is important to our users and we constantly optimize our apps to load faster on a customer's website. A POWR app should take no more than 2s to load on a page. If the delay is longer than that, the issue is most likely with another script on the page slowing down the loading of our app.

Our development team would be happy to take a look and advise you on how you can solve the issue on your site. Feel free to contact us directly at support@powr.io so we can take another look.

May 9, 2017

This app is absolutely awful! I'll spend HOURS editing and creating a custom apparel order form (this has happened 4 times!) only for it to freeze (the app, not my wifi or computer) and reload. I have to start all over again! I am furious. Fix this. I actually paid for the upgrade, like an idiot, and this is what I get??

Sothis Apparel
United States
About 1 month using the app
June 28, 2018

Even after opting for paid subscription the form still displays their advertisement at bottom. The ticket has been created on this but no response has come. Its been more than 24 hours. Worst support.

Cat Dog Pet Supplies
United States
About 1 month using the app