Reviews (1,059)

Overall rating
4.5
Counts per rating level
  • 83% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its effective management of pre-orders and backorders, with customization at SKU level. It's praised for its user-friendly interface, easy setup, and responsive support team. Many have reported increased sales and compatibility with various themes. Regular updates and new features have enhanced its performance. Merchants also commend its ability to handle large product volumes, bulk editing, and managing fluctuating stock levels.

June 20, 2024

Having lots of issues! We have items on preorder and it won't state that, doesn't add the tag or tell customer
Now we are left having to send a lot of refunds and having unhappy customers...
still waiting for an update from them

CRYSTALS.COM
United States
Over 2 years using the app
Amai replied July 16, 2024

Hi, we had sent several emails after resolving your issue but we had yet to receive a reply. Kindly get back to us should the issue remain unresolved.

July 15, 2024

I'm having trouble with the pre-order button. Every time I selected it says stop selling item. I'll refresh it and for 3 second it works and goes back to stop selling item. Please fix this problem.

iGlowe Fashion Eye Wear
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Amai replied July 16, 2024

Thank you for your review. We had sent you an email few hours ago to understand your issue. Kindly reply our email or contact the support via the chat widget so we can investigate further.

Edited October 12, 2021

While we initially enjoyed this app for over a year and it was very helpful to us - its since become alarmingly unstable and will either just stop working on certain products, or not update settings. Every week we have problems with it. s

Jon Josef
United States
About 4 years using the app
Amai replied April 21, 2020

Thanks! Sorry for inconvenience, we'll definitely consider adding such option in future. Hope you will keep enjoying the app for a long time :)

March 14, 2020

App broke the "add to cart" button due to an automated update. b2b business was off for 3 days. no orders possible until we removed the code.

kyBoot Walk On Air LLC - Partner Shop
United States
Almost 4 years using the app
Amai replied March 16, 2020

Thanks for your feedback. We tried to contact you over the phone and via email but didn't receive any response yet. Please drop us a line at your convenience in order to discuss the situation.

November 10, 2020

It first started out all well - but now some variants can be bought - although the preorder is enabled and active.
Other variants can’t be preordered at all because the button doesn’t appear.

zettelweise
Germany
Over 2 years using the app
Amai replied November 18, 2020

Hi, thank you for your email. We had emailed you on 12/11/2020 on the resolution. After investigations from our dev team, there was no issue with the variants and it is working as intended. One possible reason is that you had turned on the geolocation for the variants and is accessing the variants at a different location or with a VPN turned on.

Edited May 4, 2021

Great app, but the support is basically non-existent! I would give it 5 stars, but when I needed them a few times they just never ever answer :(
And to date, they still have not answered and I need help!!!!

Bike Mob
South Africa
Over 2 years using the app
Amai replied May 4, 2021

Thank you for the feedback. After checking through the support tickets, we had replied your issue via email 2 days ago with the resolution and another follow up email a few hours ago. We will make attempts to call you later. Thanks.

Update 5th May 2021: As communicated via email, this issue had been resolved. Do let us know if you have any further questions.

July 12, 2023

I am not satisfied with this product at all. Since installing, we've just had problems. The biggest one was selling too many products and having to cancel some orders. The system just is not user-friendly and super hard to use if you have multiple variants. Errors occur way too easily. The support is somewhat helpful (hence the two stars) but otherwise I cannot recommend and will cancel my subscription and look for a better product.

The Slow Label
Germany
Over 1 year using the app
Edited June 10, 2020

I can't use the app with my safari version 13.1.1 (14609.2.9.1.3). Even tho I cleaned up all cookies twice and reinstalled the app.

JULIA LEIFERT
Germany
12 months using the app
Amai replied June 11, 2020

Hi Julia, thank you for your feedback. Our app is compatible with the Safari version you had mentioned. We had sent you an e-mail in regards to troubleshoot this matter.

July 11, 2022

pre order not working when international customers visit. it only works for local shopping. used vpn to test.

thefprshop
Australia
11 months using the app
Amai replied July 11, 2022

Thank you for your review. As we did not receive any support requests from you we were unable to know what is the rootcause of your issue. However, we would like to confirm that our app works for all countries. Please ensure all countries are selected in Pre-Order by Countries (by default it is turned on for all countries). Here is an article that might help:

https://help.amai.com/en/articles/5806300-enable-pre-order-by-countries

Please contact our support so we can look into this issue ASAP.

June 19, 2021

The help is faulty and it's a bot. I added all my personal touches and I see no changes on my live site. I am using the Brooklyn theme not sure if that matters. I really wanted "preorders" to show on the "add to cart" button but to no avail.

Sincerely, Sinead
United States
10 months using the app
Amai replied June 20, 2021

Hi, thank you for your review. Base on our ticketing system, we had replied you within 2 hours. We had also replied the reason why the Pre-Order button was not showing up. There was no issue with the theme at all. In fact you already had 2 pre-orders made successfully. As mentioned in our email, the reason why the pre-order button was not showing is because there are still quantities available for the products. The pre-order button will show when there are no more quantities available in stock automatically.