Overall rating
4.5
Counts per rating level
  • 83% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its robust pre-order management and customer notification features. They appreciate its user-friendly interface, easy setup, and customization options. The app is praised for its reliable performance, compatibility with various themes, and ability to handle large product volumes. Support is described as responsive and effective in problem-solving. Merchants report a positive impact on sales and value the app's ability to notify customers about out-of-stock items.

May 24, 2023

90% positive experience with this app! Definitely the best on the app store.

Bugs sometimes, but usually a simple fix.

Vanessa Mooney
United States
Over 5 years using the app
April 13, 2023

The support team were very helpful in working through the finer details. Much can be implemented yourself, but they're there when you need – and fast. Nice.

KYT Diabetes Bags
New Zealand
9 months using the app
September 6, 2023

Super, facile d'utilisation

stdupont.com
France
About 1 year using the app
September 26, 2016

This app was helpful and we are still exploring it but solid so far!

Reelaxed Wear Onshore Inshore Offshore
United States
Over 7 years using the app
September 30, 2016

I love this app. It's easy to use and very user friendly. I was up and running in no time after installing the app.

Madpoppin
United States
Almost 7 years using the app
April 20, 2016

Ever since I integrated Pre-Order, I don't have to care about keeping track of depleted stocks myself. Customers just preorder and get notified when we are resupplied. Simple yet extremely useful app, just wonder why it is not an integral part of Shopify!
4 stars because never go extreme, but really there is nothing to dislike so far.

Berts Weinexpress
Germany
Almost 7 years using the app
Edited December 31, 2015

The app has been working good so far! We have been able to retain some customer orders for items that we're unavailable because of the way the app automatically changes the "buy" button into a "pre-order" to be received when they're available again.

I only gave 4 stars since there are still some features of the app could use enhancements.

http://www.fukitt.com

Fukitt
United States
Over 6 years using the app
Edited October 16, 2020

This app is really solid. Easy to use, straight forward and does the job it needs to. The only functionality I would love to see added is the ability to block other products from entering the cart once a Pre-Order item is in (as to avoid splitting shipments).

Breaking Games
United States
Over 5 years using the app
Edited February 18, 2019

Good app. Definitely helped us to keep sales even when we out of stock. It might not work well with not basic themes but custom configuration is available.

VersaChalk
United States
Almost 5 years using the app
Edited April 22, 2021

Overall still satisfied with the team in assisting to resolve my issue. I've been on this App for years. Keep it up guys!

Babynatureco.com
Singapore
Over 4 years using the app