Pre‑order Now ‑ PreOrder

Pre‑order Now ‑ PreOrder

by Website On-Demand

Sell Pre-order, Out-of-Stock, Sold Out & Coming Soon Products

4.6 of 5 stars(681 reviews)

Boost Sales with Pre-orders

Sell more coming soon products or sell backorder products when they’re out of stock. Boost your revenue and beat your competitors!

Easily Automate Pre-ordering

Automatically swap Add to Cart with Pre-order buttons for out-of-stock items. Or just display a Pre-order button for coming-soon products.

Enjoy More Power and Ease

Access powerful features other apps lack. Pre-order badges, mixed cart alerts, send emails, tag products, discounts on pre-orders, and more!

About Pre‑order Now ‑ PreOrder

Pre-Order Now: Ridiculously Simple﹘Amazingly Powerful

Pre-order Now is an easy to use, feature-rich pre-order app on the Shopify App Store!

  • Comes with advanced features not available in other Pre-order apps
  • Manage your Pre-orders better with features like badges, emails, tagging, mixed cart alerts, discounts applied to pre-orders, etc.
  • Works out-of-the-box—no complicated theme installation or coding required
  • Enjoy super-fast customer support—even available on weekends!

Stop losing money to ‘Out of stock’ and ‘Launching soon’

Your customers like to place pre-orders for their favorite products that are out of stock or not yet released. They do not like those unclickable out-of-stock buttons. Allow your customers to buy products before they become available, and increase your average order value by removing the friction of out of stock products.

How Does Pre-Order Now work?

Sell Backorder Products even when you’re ‘Out of stock’

Pre-order Now makes it easy to automatically replace the dreadful ‘Out of Stock’ button with an inviting ‘Pre-order Now’ button so shoppers can buy your products even when they’re out of stock. As a result, you offer a better customer experience and sell more products.

Pre-Sell Products for Crowdfunding and Coming Soon launches

Pre-order Now is perfect for crowdfunding products and coming soon products. You can sell your idea and generate funding for your project.

Plug-n-Play Automation—Set it and forget it!

Low on inventory for your hottest products? No worries! Pre-order Now can automagically change your add-to-cart buttons to Pre-order buttons when items go out of stock.

Fast. Easy. Hassle-Free. With Pre-order Now you get:

  • Stylish Badges: Apply stylish pre-order “badges” over product images on product and collection pages
  • Pre-Order Discounts: Apply automatic discounts to pre-orders like the pros
  • Mixed Cart Alerts: Mixed cart warning pop-up alerts your shoppers when they have both pre-order and in-stock items in the same cart.
  • Pre-order Emails: Send separate emails to pre-order customers after checkout
  • Integration: Supports product quick views, AJAX collection pages, and more
  • Installation Support: Live installation support to ensure Pre-order Now looks amazing with your theme
  • Use the Pre-Order Now app for 60 days and if it does not pay itself back, you can uninstall it. Contact us, and we will refund you the entire cost of the app.


We normally respond to support requests within a few minutes - usually no more than an hour or two, even on the weekends!

Grow your revenue with Pre-order Now! Made with love in Canada and the U.S.A.

Integrates with

  • Google Analytics,
  • In Cart Upsell,
  • Product Customizer,
  • Trackify X,
  • Pagefly

See the app in action

Explore how the app works in an example store.

View example store

Media gallery


Pricing 14-day free trial

See all pricing options

Free Plan


  • Your First Pre-order Product is FREE
  • Mixed Cart Warning
  • Email Tech Support

Shopify Basic


  • UNLIMITED Pre-order products
  • Collection page badges
  • Preorder Discount Feature
  • Pre-order by product tag
  • Quickview support
  • 24/7 tech support

Shopify Standard


  • UNLIMITED Pre-order products
  • Collection page badges
  • Preorder Discount Feature
  • Pre-order by product tag
  • Quickview support
  • 24/7 tech support

Shopify Advanced


  • UNLIMITED Pre-order products
  • ALL FEATURES of Basic Shopify & Shopify plans
  • Dedicated success manager support
  • Shopify Plus users - $99.99/mo

* All charges are billed in USD.
** Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.

4.6 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    82% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    9% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 1 stars

Most recent reviews


The app somehow bugged our site so all drop down menus did not function and product variants did not work.

Developer reply

October 20, 2021

Hello there,

We are so sorry about this. I thoroughly checked your concern and this is something we can fix ASAP. If you're still open right now, please reinstall and I will fix this for you personally.

When we receive a ticket from merchants, our auto-responder will first reach out with suggested articles related to a keyword. Once you flag that article as a solution, this will then mark the ticket as solved. Therefore, no support agent was able to get in touch with you.

-- Chud and the Preorder Now Support

Roman Island

great application for ore order booking, my business is incresed 20% on this app.thank you for this app

Developer reply

October 20, 2021

That's great news! Glad our app was able to scale your business up :)
From here on out, it will only get better just like most of our merchants! And if you have other concerns, our support will cover for you :)


- Chud and the Preorder Now support team

Salt Gypsy

I've used this app for over a year and only recently uninstalled while we were not using pre-orders and to try out the new pre-order function of the Shopify Online Store 2.0 theme upgrade we recently made. We've reinstalled Pre-Order Now as there is more functionality that we need for our store and love to use that Shopify's inbuilt pre-order functionality lacked. Specifically: we wanted the pop up message above cart to display estimated ship dates, we wanted payment captured automatically at time of order (not manually within expiration dates as in Shopify settings) and we wanted to have auto-discounts applied on certain styles. Topped off with some stellar support from Vlad and Amir over this year to help with any custom tweaks or glitches we've had and we are happy with the app and how it helps generate revenue for our small business. Highly recommend, thanks guys!

Developer reply

October 20, 2021

This is such a fun read! We are so happy that your experience with Preorder Now has been nothing but overflowing convenience. Each Shopify merchant matters profoundly to us, our support team, including Vlad and Amir, are considered Support Champions in this space.

We have a huge upcoming feature that is yet to be launched and you, and every Preorder Now merchant, will definitely love it!

As always, our line of communication is always open.


-- Chud and the Preorder Now support team