Pre‑Order Now ‑ Preorder

Pre-Order/Sold Out/Coming Soon/Backorder/Pre-sale/Out of Stock

  • Popular with businesses in the United States

Free plan available. 14-day free trial.

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

Key values section

Boost Sales with Preorders

Create hype for new product launches. Automatically replace "Add to cart" buttons with a ‘preorder’ button before stock arrives.

Easily Automate Pre-ordering

Automatically swap Add to Cart with Preorder buttons for out-of-stock items. Or display a Back-in-Stock button for email notifications.

Enjoy More Power and Ease

Powerful features other apps lack. Pre-order badges, mixed cart alerts, send back in stock emails, tag products, & discounts on pre orders!

Pre‑Order Now ‑ Preorder

Pre‑Order Now ‑ Preorder

New Features

Partial payments - now accepting partial payments for all pre-orders!

Back in stock email notifications! Super powerful - Place a button on products to notify customers when products are back in stock.

PreOrder Now is an easy to use, feature-rich pre-order app on the Shopify App Store!

  • Comes with advanced features not available in other Pre-order apps
  • Manage your Pre-orders better with features like badges, emails, tagging, mixed cart alerts, discounts applied to pre-orders, etc.
  • Works out-of-the-box—no complicated theme installation or coding required

Stop losing money to ‘Out of stock’ and ‘Launching soon’

Your customers like to place pre-orders for their favorite products that are out of stock or not yet released. They do not like those unclickable out-of-stock buttons. Create hype around new product launches by offering them available for preorder. Allow your customers to buy products before they become available, and increase your average order value by removing the friction of out of stock products.

How Does PreOrder Now work?

Sell Backorder Products even when you’re ‘Out of stock’

PreOrder Now makes it easy to automatically replace the dreadful ‘Out of Stock’ button with an inviting ‘Pre order Now’ button so shoppers can buy your products even when they’re out of stock. As a result, you offer a better customer experience and sell more products, and you can keep selling when your products are out of stock.

Pre-Sell Products for Crowdfunding and Coming Soon launches

Plug-n-Play Automation—Set it and forget it!

Low on inventory for your hottest products? No worries! Pre-order Now can automagically change your add-to-cart buttons to Pre-order buttons when items go out of stock

With Pre-order Now you get:

  • Back in stock email notifications
  • Stylish Badges: Apply stylish pre-order “badges” over product images on product and collection pages
  • Pre Order Discounts: Apply automatic discounts to pre-orders like the pros
  • Mixed Cart Alerts: Mixed cart warning pop-up alerts your shoppers when they have both pre-order and in-stock items in the same cart.
  • Preorder Emails: Send separate emails to pre-order customers after checkout
  • Integration: Supports product quick views, AJAX collection pages, & more
  • Installation Support: Live installation support to ensure Pre-order Now looks amazing with your theme
  • Partial payments: Collect a partial payment when someone purchases a preorder and allow them to pay the balance before it ships!
  • Use the PreOrder Now app for 30 days and if it does not pay itself back, contact us, and we will refund you the entire cost of the app.

SUPER-FAST Support

We're quick to reply and offer FREE Live Chat Support!

Launch date

Integrates with

  • Google Analytics
  • In Cart Upsell
  • Product Customizer
  • Trackify X
  • Pagefly
Pre‑Order Now ‑ Preorder

Pre‑Order Now ‑ Preorder

New Features

Partial payments - now accepting partial payments for all pre-orders!

Back in stock email notifications! Super powerful - Place a button on products to notify customers when products are back in stock.

PreOrder Now is an easy to use, feature-rich pre-order app on the Shopify App Store!

  • Comes with advanced features not available in other Pre-order apps
  • Manage your Pre-orders better with features like badges, emails, tagging, mixed cart alerts, discounts applied to pre-orders, etc.
  • Works out-of-the-box—no complicated theme installation or coding required

Stop losing money to ‘Out of stock’ and ‘Launching soon’

Your customers like to place pre-orders for their favorite products that are out of stock or not yet released. They do not like those unclickable out-of-stock buttons. Create hype around new product launches by offering them available for preorder. Allow your customers to buy products before they become available, and increase your average order value by removing the friction of out of stock products.

How Does PreOrder Now work?

Sell Backorder Products even when you’re ‘Out of stock’

PreOrder Now makes it easy to automatically replace the dreadful ‘Out of Stock’ button with an inviting ‘Pre order Now’ button so shoppers can buy your products even when they’re out of stock. As a result, you offer a better customer experience and sell more products, and you can keep selling when your products are out of stock.

Pre-Sell Products for Crowdfunding and Coming Soon launches

Plug-n-Play Automation—Set it and forget it!

Low on inventory for your hottest products? No worries! Pre-order Now can automagically change your add-to-cart buttons to Pre-order buttons when items go out of stock

With Pre-order Now you get:

  • Back in stock email notifications
  • Stylish Badges: Apply stylish pre-order “badges” over product images on product and collection pages
  • Pre Order Discounts: Apply automatic discounts to pre-orders like the pros
  • Mixed Cart Alerts: Mixed cart warning pop-up alerts your shoppers when they have both pre-order and in-stock items in the same cart.
  • Preorder Emails: Send separate emails to pre-order customers after checkout
  • Integration: Supports product quick views, AJAX collection pages, & more
  • Installation Support: Live installation support to ensure Pre-order Now looks amazing with your theme
  • Partial payments: Collect a partial payment when someone purchases a preorder and allow them to pay the balance before it ships!
  • Use the PreOrder Now app for 30 days and if it does not pay itself back, contact us, and we will refund you the entire cost of the app.

SUPER-FAST Support

We're quick to reply and offer FREE Live Chat Support!

Launch date

Integrates with

  • Google Analytics
  • In Cart Upsell
  • Product Customizer
  • Trackify X
  • Pagefly

Pricing 14-day free trial

See all pricing options

Free Plan

Free

  • Your First Preorder Product is FREE
  • Mixed Cart Warning
  • Email Tech Support

Shopify Basic

$19.95/month

  • UNLIMITED Preorder products
  • Collection page badges
  • Preorder Discount Feature
  • Pre-order by product tag
  • Partial Payments
  • 24/7 support

Shopify Standard

$39.95/month

  • UNLIMITED Pre-order products
  • Collection page badges
  • Preorder Discount Feature
  • Pre-order by product tag
  • Partial payments
  • 24/7 support

Shopify Advanced

$59.95/month

  • UNLIMITED Preorder products
  • ALL FEATURES of Basic Shopify & Shopify plans
  • Dedicated success manager support
  • Shopify Plus users - $99.99/mo

* All charges are billed in USD.
** Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.

Reviews

4.7 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    83% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    9% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 1 stars

Elijah's Xtreme

Location United States

BEWARE - I downloaded this and it immediately went live on the site downloading content onto pages without initial consent. I figured out how to fix it. But then when I added the pre-order stuff to a product it took down my whole site for an hour. I uninstalled it and deleted it and everything is back to normal. Missed a couple hundred in sales.

Developer reply

July 1, 2022

Hello to our friends at Elijah's Xtreme

Thank you very much for leaving us this feedback. This is Pushpesh, the Customer Success Manager with Pre‑order Now.

I want to extend my sincerest apologies for the negative experience that you had with the app on your website. It is indeed strange that the app took down your whole website for an hour. It might be an issue with the specific theme you are on or a conflict with another app that is already installed on your store. Unfortunately, we can't troubleshoot unless the app is installed in your store. If you like to give us another try, I will ensure to have our best developers work on your case and get it working ASAP.

We do offer 24-hr live chat support, Monday through Friday. Please reach out to us via the live chat feature in the app and we will reply to you within minutes to resolve any issues you might be facing.

We also love to offer complimentary live screen-share calls to all our valued clients where we can help resolve the issues. We work hard to make sure every merchant who uses our app has an A+ experience.

Regards,
Pushpesh & the Pre‑order Now Support Team

Valhallan

Location United States

I used this app to pre-sale our pre-workout product. It's been great! When I needed help Vlad was there and willing!

Developer reply

June 30, 2022

Hello to our friends at Valhallan

Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community. We're delighted to hear that Vlad was able to resolve the issues you had been facing. We go above and beyond to help every merchant and I am glad that we hit the mark for you. We wish you and your store great success!

Tanu & The Pre‑order Now Support Team

secretbathstore

Location United States

Everything works perfectly with this app that I used a lot. Customer service really quick and reliable.

Developer reply

June 30, 2022

Hello to our friends at secretbathstore

Thank you for the amazing review. We're delighted to hear that you had a positive experience with our app, and we are glad our support team could assist you! We truly appreciate your business, and we’re so grateful for the trust you’ve placed in us. We would like to thank awesome customers like you for your amazing support!

Tanu & The Pre‑order Now Support Team

Apps similar to Pre‑Order Now ‑ Preorder

Back in Stock Product Alerts

Back in Stock Product Alerts

Back in stock, out of stock, pre order & restock alerts

4.8 of 5 stars(581reviews)
Free plan available
Auto Schedule sales & products

Auto Schedule sales & products

Schedule sales, product availability, discounts & daily deal

3.4 of 5 stars(15reviews)
Free plan available
Shopify Inbox

Shopify Inbox

Connect with customers and drive sales with chat– for free

4.4 of 5 stars(920reviews)
Free
Tidio ‑ Live Chat & Chatbots

Tidio ‑ Live Chat & Chatbots

Live Chat boosted with Chatbots, Messenger, and Instagram

4.8 of 5 stars(1484reviews)
Free plan available