Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 77% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 11% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its wide product range, excellent print quality, and user-friendly interface. They praise the durable prints, reasonable shipping times, and the ability to add their own brand logo to products. The app is also commended for its competitive pricing, variety of brands and colors, and consistent production times. Merchants value the proactive customer service in providing operational solutions.

October 29, 2020

Shipping costs are ridiculous. Keep in mind they are inflating the cost to ship significantly. This means they are profiting off the shipping and leaving you with thinner margins. $30 to ship a few hoodies and a shirt? They are using poly bags first class mail which means you get the items slower AND the true cost was probably around half charged.

United States
Over 2 years using the app
Custom Cherry, INC replied October 29, 2020

Thanks for your review. Actually our shipping costs are fixed, we don't charge $30 to ship a hoodie. We charge $8 plus $4 each additional hoodie, yet we don't ship hoodies by first class either. We are not sure how you come up with $30 shipping charge. All of our shipping rates are available under each item. If you had 4 Hoodies and 3 shirts, shipping will be $28, thats a very normal shipping rate to ship 7 items. " Few Hoodies and a shirt" means 4 Hoodies and 3 shirts total of 7 items that were delivered within 3 days for $28, its actually pretty cheap.

Edited May 25, 2022

We sell electronics so our demand for t-shirts is occasional at best. Recently one of our out-of-stock products was mysteriously selling as of a sudden. After investigation, it was Print Melon that modified our electronics inventory and caused a firestorm for us. We had to issue multiple refunds, apologize to many customers, spent hours in customer service, and unfortunately lost a lot of trust with our customers. The official response from Print Melon was "We checked your store and fixed the bug..." I never considered that a simple POD plugin could jeopardize our entire business like this, please be careful on what apps you grant access to your business. UPDATE: After developers have claimed to fix the nightmare error on 5/2/22 as well as replied to this review on 5/12/22 claiming the issue was fixed, the glitch again happened on 5/20/22. We are immediately ceasing all business operations with PrintMelon and moving to Gelato for our needs.

United States
Almost 2 years using the app
Custom Cherry, INC replied May 12, 2022

Thanks for your review. Just to be clear, we fixed the bug on your website so that it would never happen again. You gave us the access after having this inventory issue, we never had it before. We have thousands of users, and never had a single issue like this. Shopify allowed all of the apps you are currently using right now to control your inventory, not only the inventory as well as many other data. Its not us, its shopify giving this access. This could have happened from other apps you have installed unluckily we faced the issue. The bug was fixed for you so it will not happen in the future, and none of the other apps will be able to do it either. We never thought this would happen, where shopify would allow us to make changes on your other items from other apps. It is fixed now. There is no point for us to modify any of your electronic items, there was clearly a bug on your end of shopify as well as ours. Since we had a part in it, we fixed it. We apologize for this inconvenience. At least from now on no one should be able to modify any of your listings.

August 4, 2021

Horrible!! In 100 orders they printed bad, printed the wrong size shirt, and printed the wrong color shirt. Their app is outdated and glitchy. These are two guys from Turkey who do everything to hide their names from you because they run this app from laptops. They are nowhere near the facility that prints for them in California.
They messed up 12 out of 100 orders and then when I complained to them they cried and said I was being mean. Here's the kicker!!! When they mess up an order they put it back at the end of the orders so your customer has to wait another 5 days to ship out and they dont even attempt to rush it out. This just shows you how little control they have over who's shipping for them. Absolute garbage!!!!

T-shirt Inker
United States
About 1 year using the app
Edited April 5, 2022

We would consider using Print Melon more but they have the absolute worst design interface of any of the POD apps we use. In addition to the horrific interface, there is no way to filter by size, and even when a product description lists sizes, when you start the design process you discover the available sizes don't match the description. Given the POD competition surely they would redesign their Shopify website! After the response from the developer in May 2021, we decided to continue using Print Melon to see if they improved. Unfortunately, nearly a year later there are ongoing issues. For example, when you try and create a design for LAT 3821 their mockup generator produces four different mockups, including some with the print outside the design area. When I contact their support team I was told to make my own mockups! We are now actively looking to exit this service. The feedback here is to help them improve.

United States
About 1 year using the app
Custom Cherry, INC replied May 7, 2021

Thanks for your review. As stated on our email, the blank photos are directly taken from the apparel brands, we can't modify them. We did ask LAT to update their photos, and we will have to wait until they update them. You can always change the original photos on your website and use your own mockups. We do appreciate your business, you are always welcome back to our platform.

May 18, 2023

Shipping details never get sent over, Integration glitches and people only get some of their items, "out of stock" emails NEVER come with options to substitute with and wastes a TON of time. The products are just okay, but the shipping and UX is awful.

United States
7 months using the app
Custom Cherry, INC replied January 22, 2024

We apologize for this inconvenience. These are all fixed now, and we appreciate you for still using our POD app.

July 12, 2021

Requirement to run all payments of any kind through PayPal is a short-sighted way to do business. And is also a showstopper. App deleted. Will not do business with anyone requiring PayPal.

Hashtag the Things!
United States
6 months using the app
Custom Cherry, INC replied April 20, 2022

Thanks for your review. We added credit card option on our app. You can add your credit card instead of a paypal. Whichever you prefer.

Edited December 6, 2021

Corporate PrintMelon doesn't answer your need for help right away. You have to fix everything yourself. I'll be going to another brand. Don't bother

United States
5 months using the app
Custom Cherry, INC replied December 6, 2021

Your order are placed from different app, they are not our orders. You asked us to fulfill orders that we never received. We sent you screen shots of the details of your orders, if you are using a different app, that app needs to fulfill your order not us. We explained this to you several times. You are currently using 2 different Fulfillment apps. We receive the orders that are placed through our app and fulfill them, your unshipped orders are not our orders. You need to contact the second Print on Demand app you are using. You do need to fix it by yourself, apps belong to your website, you downloaded us and another print on demand app. We always took care of your orders. The unshipped orders are not from us, and we can't fix them.

January 14, 2021

DO NOT USE THIS APP! We have ran into so many issues with this company. They have screwed up nearly every order and will not fix it. We have also received unauthorized charges which our bank is dealing with. We recently switched to a company called "SPOD" and we could not recommend them more. Their app is so much easier to navigate, and the prints are of extremely high quality. We have been having great success with them so far. Please do take your business elsewhere as we promise you, you will run into similar issues. Read the other bad reviews, they're true!!

Merch For Mutts
United States
3 months using the app
Custom Cherry, INC replied January 15, 2021

We tried our best to satisfy all of your request. We did not screwed you, as far as we know you tried to charge back every single order you placed with us. We gave you 20 days and tried work it out for you. You always said you will close the cases, yet you never did. All of your orders were processed just fine, you tried charging them back, it looks like your attempts were also unsuccessful and we won all of the cases one by one on paypal. We understand you are little upset, however, this type of activities are not allowed in our app. We had to terminate your account. SPOD and all other apps are great, and we are happy that you were able to find a great app to have your orders fulfilled. We will no longer be able to serve you. Best of luck in your ventures.

March 16, 2021

If you sell plain T-shirts from 15 to 33 .00 dollars !! how in the world can we use your services? We would have to sell them for 45 to 99 dollars?

United States
3 months using the app
Custom Cherry, INC replied March 16, 2021

This is a false information. Our prices start at $6 per shirt for Gildan 5000(Print is included with the price), our Bella 3001 shirts are $9.
If you are looking for Made in USA with Organic Cotton products, the price will not be the same as a Gildan tshirt. All of the prices depend on the type of the shirts you would choose.
Our best selling products price range is $6-$10. We suggest you to take a look at our catalogue.

Edited July 28, 2020

If you expect a product that your customers will wear use a different company. We are setting up another site focused around clothing. We tried a T-shirt sample from Print Melon and the results were atrocious! We were told that ink missing in spots "is not bad".
Here is part of the conversation with the first rep "I can see that its not ringspun, that will cause some of these spots. It still looks not bad".
They did issue a refund once we sent them photos of the shirt they sent us. Once we mentioned that we would review them this is there response "PrintMelon Support
Mon, Jul 27, 10:16 PM (19 hours ago)
to me

No problem, best of luck!!"

Gear Alante
United States
About 1 month using the app
Custom Cherry, INC replied July 28, 2020

Thanks for your review, we just to want clarify several things, the shirt you ordered was our most basic shirt for $6, it is not ringspun, the " ink missing spots" were actually fibers of the shirt, and we did explain you the reason to that being it's not ringspun would cause this issue. Your image still looked good, it was printed in 1200dpi. We didn't issue you the refund after you send us the image, we issued you a refund because thats what you wanted us to do. You told us that you will leave us a negative review on the app, which is your decision and we respect that. We wished you best of luck in your new venture. We are sorry to lose you, and we wish you best of luck and success in the future.