Overall rating
4.6
Counts per rating level
  • 75% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 17% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants find this app user-friendly and effective for managing email and SMS campaigns. It's praised for its responsive customer support and a variety of features including pop-ups, automations, and advanced analytics. Merchants value its targeting and personalization capabilities, which boost engagement and conversions. The app's seamless integration with other platforms, competitive pricing, and automation streamline marketing efforts. Its data tracking and reporting functions offer valuable insights, while pop-up forms enhance lead capture and email list growth. The app is continually evolving, introducing new tools beneficial for small businesses.

October 30, 2023

I give two stars instead of one because their onboarding was fantastic. Everything else beyond that sucks. You do not get an account manager past that first onboarding meeting. You are just left on your own to figure it out. Live chat my ass. They take a long time to email you back and when they do they are not helpful. So sad. Waste of money.

Swaddelini
United States
Over 1 year using the app
October 20, 2023

I am VERY disappointed in Shopify. They got too big and discontinued their phone service. This shows they do NOT care at all about their customer, but about MONEY! Very sad. They have also moved their chat service overseas. When available, is not very helpful. Before this change, I would have given it 5 stars, Their phone service made all the difference. If you are looking to start a website, I would keep looking.

Webb Skin
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Edited March 7, 2017

Setup is easy, and everything works as expected. However, with Google cracking down on mobile pop-ups/interstitials lately, I feel like disabling on mobile only should be a basic and therefore free feature... perhaps even the default, since I'm not sure why anyone would want to voluntarily get dinged by Google. I'm not trying to do anything complex or customize further than that. I just want a "disable on mobile" or "only show tab on mobile" option. It appears the only solution currently is to have exit intent-triggered popups on desktop (instead of timed), which never show up on mobile. If I'm wrong or the option to disable on mobile is added in the future, please contact me, and I would be happy to change my review.

Wisdom Supply Co
United States
Over 7 years using the app
August 29, 2019

I believe my account has been hacked. I am getting many signups that are not requesting them... this is very disturbing that there has not been anything done to fix the issue. I would appreciate if you would take a look to address this issue.

Beyond Broth
United States
Over 7 years using the app
Privy Operations replied August 30, 2019

Thanks for the feedback and sorry about the issues you are experiencing. I forwarded this issue to the support team and they should be in touch.

September 11, 2017

its a little hard to type in the sections and a few things I have saved, aren't saved on the actual site its something totally different.

Love Sick Threads
United States
Over 6 years using the app
June 30, 2017

Sometimes it doesn't go live or it'll only work on a mobile device and not a desktop.

The Blue Lotus Shop
United States
Almost 6 years using the app
November 27, 2018

Privy does what it says it will do, but the customer service is weak. Not impressed with the support at all, have had a couple issues come up none of which have been resolved by the Privy team. They basically give me a common sense reply to do something I've already tried. Privy is essentially one of the best pop up options until something better comes along. Can't stand the fact that I can't integrate my own sending domain...feature doesn't work at all.

Havens Metal
United States
About 5 years using the app
March 12, 2017

The idea of the email popups is great but it is hard to figure out how to set the campaigns up.

Swan Court
United States
About 5 years using the app
April 11, 2018

The app kept interrupting me every time I logged in asking me to review it, so here you go.

Home Bar Classics
United States
Over 5 years using the app
Edited August 24, 2019

customer service is by chat only which is very inconvenient and very time consuming. privy should offer at least an online screen sharing service such as join.me or the likes for troubleshooting technical issues. you don't even have the option to copy and paste a screenshot via the chat sessions- you have to download a screenshot you want to send them, then upload it as an attachment- what a waste of time!! it's very frustrating.

Herbaterra
United States
About 5 years using the app