The Shopify App Store will have limited functionality due to scheduled maintenance on December 11 at 3:00pm UTC.
Overall rating
4.6
Counts per rating level
  • 75% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 17% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its user-friendly email and SMS marketing features, including customizable pop-ups. They value its competitive pricing, seamless integration, and unlimited email sending. The targeting options and analytics dashboard are praised for boosting engagement and providing insights. The customer support is noted for its promptness and dedication. The free plan is beginner-friendly, and the onboarding process effectively assists new merchants. Features like spin-to-win and visitor-to-contact conversion are credited with increasing subscriber growth and sales.

June 7, 2018

This app is one of the best apps in shopify store. You can make all kinds of pop-ups with it.

Doll Up By Rashi Sharma
India
About 5 years using the app
December 5, 2016

A little tough to figure out, but very easy once you get the hang of it. A bit frustrating when campaign updates take a long time to load.

Nevskys
United States
Almost 7 years using the app
Edited June 27, 2017

absolutely love privy, it gives us an update every time a customer signs up and the exit intent pop up has been successful too. Really great that it works with our e-mail campaign apps like Mailchimp and Klaviyo.

Twothree
United Kingdom
Over 6 years using the app
March 20, 2017

just trying it out but so far it's very easy to use and adjust according to your brand style guide.

Raw Wild 2
United States
Over 6 years using the app
August 19, 2017

The response time is slow. The sense of urgency for customer opetion is not there for free for new merchants like us.

Windeal365
United States
About 6 years using the app
May 31, 2018

Need to be able to use app before I can review and give a better rating

Trouvaille Watches
United States
Over 4 years using the app
July 31, 2017

Still in the beginning.... Doesn't seems so simple and intuitive as I thought.

Meaningful Jewelry
United States
Almost 6 years using the app
January 14, 2019

I used privy and overall it isn't bad. The free version isn't great. Would love to be able to email customers their discount code after they sign up to the mailing list... Wish I knew that before testing it out. Also, the emails added to privy are not linking to shopify. Maybe the paid version is better but I thought I would give it a test run before I purchased. Not super impressed with the trial so far.

Veriphy Skincare
Canada
Over 4 years using the app
May 21, 2017

Have had the app installed for 5 minutes would love to give a review after I have actually used the app.

Devoted Jewelry
United States
Almost 6 years using the app
December 8, 2016

Easy to set up and customize, but have only used the free version and only for a few hours. There's a very annoying popup prompt asking for a review that won't go away unless you leave one.

Bloodroot Candle Co
United States
Over 5 years using the app