Overall rating
4.6
Counts per rating level
  • 75% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 17% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants find this app user-friendly and effective for managing email and SMS campaigns. It's praised for its responsive customer support and a variety of features including pop-ups, automations, and advanced analytics. Merchants value its targeting and personalization capabilities, which boost engagement and conversions. The app's seamless integration with other platforms, competitive pricing, and automation streamline marketing efforts. Its data tracking and reporting functions offer valuable insights, while pop-up forms enhance lead capture and email list growth. The app is continually evolving, introducing new tools beneficial for small businesses.

March 19, 2024

Beginning my experience with Privy presented some initial challenges. Additionally, the quality of the live chat support left much to be desired, costing me an excessive amount of time in search of answers. That said, the appointment of Henry as my dedicated specialist marked a significant turning point. With his extensive expertise, Henry contributed greatly to a better user experience. The application operates reliably overall but I believe there is considerable scope for enhancement.

13 Moons
United States
About 2 months using the app
Privy Operations replied March 21, 2024

Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Privy. Your feedback is incredibly valuable to us as we continuously strive to improve our services.

We have reviewed the chat conversation you had with Privy support and agree that there is additional work we can do with this agent to provide better clarity and timely support for our merchants.

July 14, 2023

We've been using Privy for about 9 months now, having switched from Mailchimp when we redesigned our website. The conversion displays and automations have been a game changer for us, bringing in more subscribers and revenues. The team are fantastic - shoutout to Vickee and Henry for being incredibly helpful! The only small negatives so far have been pricing (which of course is proportional to the size of your business and may be worth it) and a couple of smaller technical issues which the team are constantly improving. Overall, we would definitely recommend.

La Fromagerie
United Kingdom
About 1 year using the app
July 20, 2023

I have been using the app for about a month and its going well! We have seen some sales from our campaigns and automation, which is great (means the emails are being seen and delivered, which was one of our concerns starting with a new app like this). So far, the only thing I would LOVE to see improved is the reporting and tracking functions. It is not easy to figure out which of your customers interacted or purchased. I also would like the ability to see the contacts in the segments, this seems like a big miss - I don't want to blast 70-900 people (or even 2) without having any idea who they are or if it was filtered correctly.

Brijjit Medical
United States
2 months using the app
July 31, 2023

Fantastic text marketing app. Using them as my main texting app in conjunction with my email marketing apps has seen tremendous success for my business. Their customer support was also great and they held my hand along the set up process and quickly answered any questions I had.

Clarks House Cleaning
United States
28 days using the app
July 5, 2023

Initially I wasn't satisfied with customer support. I started working with Kristina and she was very helpful. I'm not sure I totally understand how the app works and continue to say that for me, it's not very user friendly. Additionally, I haven't figured out if the app is worth the cost since I'm just starting my business.

KJT Collections
United States
16 days using the app
Edited September 28, 2016

I love the fresh modern look of Privy. I've tried other apps but this is the easiest to use, the cheapest (it's free!!) and by far the best looking. Highly recommended.

Aloha Tuners
United States
About 8 years using the app
February 25, 2016

Not a bad little add on to the site, disable emails though they always seem to be sending something.

Hyper Fitness
Canada
Almost 8 years using the app
October 26, 2016

Just using the simplest option to add to mailing list has made email acquisition so easy. About to up the game with a giveaway. Should produce even greater results.

Chirocept
United States
Over 7 years using the app
October 12, 2016

Easy to use app. Curious, if an email has already been provided (on a previous visit), is there a way to recognize that user and not have the pop-up window reappear?

Ad Hoc Home
United States
Over 7 years using the app
October 8, 2016

Fantastic app - much better than the base popups my Shopify theme offers! :)

Oddcroft
India
Over 7 years using the app