Overall rating
4.6
Counts per rating level
  • 75% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 17% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its ability to create effective email and SMS campaigns, with features like pop-up displays and smart segments. It integrates seamlessly with Shopify and offers personalized targeting based on customer behavior. The analytics dashboard is praised for providing valuable insights for campaign optimization. The customer service is highly rated for its responsiveness and proactive approach. The app is competitively priced and reported to offer a significant return on investment.

August 31, 2021

The app is fine but I wish they gave more support and on going help with flow emails and texts. They leave you to your self after paying unfortunately.

Guys Remember Club
United States
7 months using the app
April 10, 2020

not so easy to use, also inserting code manually to website is very difficult........................

InnerZen Organics
Ireland
7 months using the app
Edited April 24, 2017

Like it ! It is great app to have in your ecommerce asernal

Caffeine Hub
Canada
6 months using the app
Edited November 13, 2018

Privy is most unhelpful - no guidance for new user - no clear outcome or idea of what benefits to pursue or what done might look like. Can't figure out what your software actually does. It was recommended to me, but not getting anything to do anything... Frustrating

Cool Air Purifiers
United States
6 months using the app
July 27, 2017

Nice app but slows my shop.
I also don't like the fact that Privy uses my customers' emails. Had to uninstall it.

All Bikers Com
France
6 months using the app
Edited April 3, 2019

I used this app to collect email subscribers; but the pop-up is not consistent. It shows up when it wants to, not when I have it programmed to. It stopped popping up all together yet my dashboard states it is still active and I haven't stopped the campaign. Not happy

Charlotte Rose Apparel
Canada
5 months using the app
Privy Operations replied April 4, 2019

Thanks for the feedback and sorry about the issues you are experiencing. I forwarded this issue to the support team and they should be in touch.

October 12, 2017

App ben fatta! Mi sono iscritta adesso, vediamo come funziona! Il primo impatto comunque molto positivo

Adary
Italy
5 months using the app
June 6, 2018

It has been a struggle to figure out the gating element and I don't like the fact that no one is actually on the help chat when you ask a question. So far, not my favorite app but I am trying to get it right.

Fear2freedom
United States
6 months using the app
November 13, 2017

this tool as certain blockers for css and java that cause pagespeed to be not mobile friendly

Outlets Outlet
United States
5 months using the app
October 6, 2021

Customer support is not the best. i have had several issues with setting up campaigns, but i am always directed to read articles, which are useless for someone with limited design skills. The pop-up form was so small that i had to remove it from my store. This was frustrating because i was using a template from their library, that had the dimensions I thought i was getting for my campign

Prime Level Deals
United States
6 months using the app