Overall rating
4.6
Counts per rating level
  • 75% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 17% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants find this app user-friendly and effective for managing email and SMS campaigns. It's praised for its responsive customer support and a variety of features including pop-ups, automations, and advanced analytics. Merchants value its targeting and personalization capabilities, which boost engagement and conversions. The app's seamless integration with other platforms, competitive pricing, and automation streamline marketing efforts. Its data tracking and reporting functions offer valuable insights, while pop-up forms enhance lead capture and email list growth. The app is continually evolving, introducing new tools beneficial for small businesses.

July 4, 2019

Im not able to change the color and font of the popup. Its to complicated and why is the color stuck on black when I clicked on teal? I thought this app would be better than mailchimp because of the options. Not being able to send emails with out the $10.00 upgrade is just like all the other apps, its just more difficult to use.

Philip Teal
United States
5 months using the app
Edited January 14, 2017

I only tried it for few weeks.

Twelve4teen
Canada
5 months using the app
July 26, 2017

Nice app but slows my shop too much. I don't like the fact that Privy uses my customers' emails. Had to uninstall it.

Les Joyaux De Miyya
France
5 months using the app
January 14, 2019

It would be nice if u stop forcing me to leave a review. I could not view the campaigns because the message to leave a review kept blocking it. Otherwise the app works fine.

Krush Keepsakes
United States
5 months using the app
January 29, 2018

Nothing so far as faq or information section on how to use

Firstresponder
United States
5 months using the app
March 2, 2020

The Contacts feature is not easy to use or navigate. Wish we can manually add contacts in the Send area for the newsletter

The Cocktail Garnish
United States
5 months using the app
January 28, 2021

Even after the discount period is barred, Discount has been activated because of this app. Beware while using this one!

PoojaProducts.com
India
5 months using the app
January 6, 2020

Need a bit more time using the product before I can write a review. Still eight days left in free trial. Today is the 1st day I did the integration and noticed I missed out on getting many emails because I had not completed the integration!! But so far - the customer service call was nice.

Omni-Spring
United States
5 months using the app
Privy Operations replied January 8, 2020

Totally understand if it’s too early to give an accurate review. As you get started, feel free to reach out to us for help at support@privy.com, check out our help docs at https://help.privy.com, or sign up for a live training at privy.com/training

April 18, 2023

Started with $15 monthly cost and ended in $30 with no notification of changes. I figure it out when reviewing the bank statements.

D' Goddess Aisle
United States
5 months using the app
September 10, 2017

Can't edit campaign on 3 different devices takes me everywhere but there and constantly wants me to give it a rating instead.

Fleximart
United States
5 months using the app