Overall rating
4.6
Counts per rating level
  • 75% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 17% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its diverse features including pop-ups, email campaigns, and automations. It's praised for its user-friendly interface, seamless integration with other platforms, and responsive customer service. The app is noted for enhancing subscriber growth, email campaign performance, and sales. Merchants value its extensive targeting options, comprehensive analytics, and automation capabilities. Its free plan is beginner-friendly and the Spin to Win feature is popular for driving conversions.

September 16, 2015

Looks good from the outset, in principle I think it would work ok, but quite confusing as to settings and organising the look and feel of landing pages and thank you pages. Changes made seem to not take effect, its a little confusing and messy. 2 stars people. Would have given 3 stars if I had replies from their team in a timely manner, still no replies yet but I bet i get one now lol...

Patchesrus
Australia
About 2 hours using the app
September 11, 2015

Doesn't work well on mobile, I gonna wait for improvements.

Airportag
United States
About 2 hours using the app
November 19, 2017

I don't know yet. I haven't even had a chance to complete the first set of tasks. So far, it's done nothing but have me select a lead capture form.

Inspire Abundance
United States
About 2 hours using the app
July 4, 2019

Can't switch connected shopify shop,Can't switch connected shopify shop,Can't switch connected shopify shop,Can't switch connected shopify shop,

SunLify
United States
About 2 hours using the app
May 21, 2018

Its an okay app. It does the job. I just do not like how it makes your site look tacky.

Ptrns
United States
About 2 hours using the app
April 3, 2019

I really had high hopes for this app but after the 6th time of having to customise pop ups i give up! I saved it each time & the pop up's change back to how they was very frustrating i will now look else where.

Gifts For All
United Kingdom
About 1 hour using the app
Privy Operations replied April 4, 2019

Thanks for the feedback and sorry about the issues you are experiencing. Please send us an email at support@privy.com and the team will give you a hand when they are back online.

December 24, 2016

Difficult to set up and too expensive !

Womenparadise Com
France
About 1 hour using the app
October 11, 2017

Got it up and running and it immediately crashed. It kept saying application error. Seems like it would be good, if it worked. I tested and got an error message everytime. First impressions are everything folks.

Kentucky Hot Brown Pedalboards Wood Products
United States
About 1 hour using the app
November 30, 2017

So fa difficult to use, no pop us

Adri Hair
United States
About 1 hour using the app
July 7, 2018

its a pain in the ass creating campaigns. I had to save my draft like 5 times before it actually "saved it"! So annoying i'm still struggling with other drafts and I spelled my business name wrong and it shows on the email customers get after signing up and I cant seem to correct that either!!!!!!

Amelia Castano Cosmetics
United States
About 1 hour using the app