Overall rating
4.6
Counts per rating level
  • 75% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 17% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants find this app user-friendly and effective for managing email and SMS campaigns. It's praised for its responsive customer support and a variety of features including pop-ups, automations, and advanced analytics. Merchants value its targeting and personalization capabilities, which boost engagement and conversions. The app's seamless integration with other platforms, competitive pricing, and automation streamline marketing efforts. Its data tracking and reporting functions offer valuable insights, while pop-up forms enhance lead capture and email list growth. The app is continually evolving, introducing new tools beneficial for small businesses.

November 5, 2019

It used to be very affordable. They recently increased their prices and it's almost $600 month! WAY too expensive and now I'm looking elsewhere to replace this app. Just wanted to give others the heads up.

Bellevue Avenue
United States
Over 2 years using the app
Privy Operations replied November 5, 2019

Thank you for the feedback, and I'm sorry you were disappointed by our recent price change. We believe our new pricing puts us more in line with the needs of the market and the majority of our customers who are getting more features for a better value. If you're an existing customer and your price was negatively impacted by this change, we'd be happy to work with you! Just shoot us an email at support@privy.com and we'll put you in touch with the right people.

May 23, 2019

gyfutlvvvvvvvvvvcgdflyghvchfdyftugyhbvjgcfdtyghvjchfdftyghjbhvrgrttrgtewdfgrwedfsdgredfgrefreefdrefdgef

CusackLighting
Ireland
Over 2 years using the app
Privy Operations replied May 23, 2019

Thanks for the review! Let us know if we can be of any help at support@privy.com.

July 9, 2019

Two stars because it works. Loved Privy but now they want to charge me a ludicrous amount per month based on my page views.

Uninstalled and moved a a competitor app that’s just as effective.

Piper Magic
Australia
Over 2 years using the app
Privy Operations replied July 12, 2019

Thank you for the feedback, and I'm sorry you were disappointed by our recent price change. We believe our new pricing puts us more in line with the needs of the market and the majority of our customers who are getting more features for a better value. If you're an existing customer and your price was negatively impacted by this change, we'd be happy to work with you! Just shoot us an email at support@privy.com and we'll put you in touch with the right people.

June 18, 2021

This app is great for pop-ups and i used the free version for almost 2 years. i then upgraded to the paid version which is combined with emails, and moved my email marketing over from Mailchimp. Unfortunately the Privy email marketing aspect of the app leaves a lot to be desired. Analytics are not very deep, and there isn't a way to cue any new email sign up from the store (not via a pop-up) to receive the welcome series. It integrates well with the pop-ups but is lacking in other ways. So i will be exploring other options. Not worth the monthly cost for pop-ups only, and not good enough as an email marketing app. I wish there was a cost-effective way to just use the pop-ups because it's too expensive to pay this fee and another email marketing app fee. Disappointed.

Niyama Yoga Wellness
Canada
Over 2 years using the app
July 19, 2019

Far too expensive for south african economy, especially since we only need it for pop up forms and spin wheel, should come up with better priced option, maybe one for only using sign up forms and spin wheel

Merchant Hunter
South Africa
Over 2 years using the app
Privy Operations replied July 19, 2019

Thank you for the feedback, and I'm sorry you were disappointed by our recent price change. We believe our new pricing puts us more in line with the needs of the market and the majority of our customers who are getting more features for a better value. If you're an existing customer and your price was negatively impacted by this change, we'd be happy to work with you! Just shoot us an email at support@privy.com and we'll put you in touch with the right people.

November 26, 2019

keeps asking for review. pop up and email are billed separately. first 10 test emails went to google spam while mailchimp didn't trigger that

AlgorithmBags
United States
Over 2 years using the app
Privy Operations replied December 2, 2019

Thanks for the feedback and sorry about the issues you are experiencing. Please send us an email at support@privy.com and the team will be happy to see if there's anything on our end we can do to assist with the spam filtering.

Edited July 9, 2019

I haven't used it yet, but it's forcing me to write this review.... so far seems ok, but not enough time to write a real review.

Updated Review: I got bait and switched. They went from free to forcing me to pay. I'm not into dishonesty.

Power Breather
United States
Over 2 years using the app
October 28, 2021

Cute designs and templates, but lots of glitches and other inconvenient elements that sometimes make you want to rip your hair out. I found Mailchimp a lot more user-friendly.

Elysse Collective
Canada
About 2 years using the app
November 30, 2019

quando personalizzo il modulo pop up per l'iscrizione alla newsletter mi da errore ormai da 2 giorni.

Unacaramella
Italy
About 2 years using the app
June 16, 2022

Really liked this app. But I noticed they have changed the pricing since November and I have been overpaying for Privy for over 6 months. Luckily I am able to use Klaviyo for most of the features I need.

Zentana
Netherlands
About 2 years using the app
Privy Operations replied July 11, 2022

Hi there,

Our billing team has checked, and we do see your price changed back in April of 2022. Privy has decided to phase out our lowest tiers of our Conversion only plan as of April 2022. The lowest tier we now offer is $70. Our marketing team emailed all impacted merchants in April of 2022 to advise of the upcoming changes. As outlined in Terms and Conditions (https://www.privy.com/terms-and-conditions) Privy will notify all merchants of a price change within 14 days. Our sincere apologies if this email was missed.

Currently, we are running an offer to make the switch to Privy and get 50% off your Klaviyo bill. If you are interested, you can email support@privy.com.