Overall rating
4.6
Counts per rating level
  • 75% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 17% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its user-friendly interface and extensive customization options for pop-ups, email campaigns, and automations. They value its competitive pricing, excellent customer service, and advanced targeting options that boost engagement and conversions. The app's advanced analytics and seamless integration with top email marketing platforms are also highly praised. Merchants commend the automation capabilities, built-in conditionals, and the constantly improving tools and features. The free plan is beginner-friendly, and features like Spin to Win and one-on-one support are particularly effective.

March 9, 2019

Heard about this app. Decided to add it to my store and try it out. Easy to set up. I am still reviewing this app for a true review but needed the pop-up to go away hence this partial. So far, okay.

Lavish Realm
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
Privy Operations replied March 11, 2019

Thanks for the review! As you get started, feel free to reach out to us for help at support@privy.com or check out our help docs at https://help.privy.com

January 31, 2020

Difficult to use. Contacts not syncing and help desk was not useful. After several attempts my contacts are still not loading correctly and when I attempt to add one it says error.

MeganRenee
United States
About 2 years using the app
Privy Operations replied February 6, 2020

Thanks for the feedback and sorry about the issues you are experiencing. Please send us an email at support@privy.com and the team will give you a hand when they are back online.

Edited April 25, 2019

Great for initial setting up of pop-ups on page and adding customers to email list, very difficult to arrange newsletter emails, for me it would not send any to any contacts, not even test emails to myself.

Pace of Ace
Australia
Almost 2 years using the app
Privy Operations replied April 25, 2019

Sorry to hear you’re having trouble with our newsletters. If you send an email to support@privy.com they’ll be able to help you as soon as they are back online in the morning.

June 16, 2017

There is often bugs with banners disappearing. Would not recommend

Ouray Skateboards
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
August 16, 2019

Makes you review app before use. Makes you review app before use. Makes you review app before use. Makes you review app before use.

BarkHeaven.com
United States
Over 1 year using the app
October 21, 2016

I wish the mailing list would automatically place entrants into my Shopify customer list.

Bindi Box
Canada
Over 1 year using the app
March 2, 2017

i can't personalize the text of the banner...

Petit Turban Barcelona
Spain
Over 1 year using the app
September 21, 2017

not clear enough. jsidjasjjcjajcaincnacnncancnaas ca cj jac a cajc jac ajc ajcjac jajc jac jacjacjacnjaca c ajc

Little Pollys Jewelry
United Kingdom
Over 1 year using the app
September 8, 2019

customization and sync is not entirely glitch free. It seems I cant easily turn it on or off and that should be easier

The Sleepcollective
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Edited October 15, 2018

I was advised to use this Privy app as a free automated email newsletter sign up by my website design company...

Ummmm am I missing something?

But to do this you have to pay for it?
As it looks like I do and it pushes coupon codes that I don't want

If I'm like you and you're fairly new at setting up your 1st Shopify website, dealing with AliExpress and others and start dealing with Google Adwords, Analytics, Merchant Centre. Recoding your website, dealing with Oberlo's constant glitches Please Please Privy make your app totally NUI for all of us that are brain fried! Blankly staring at our computer screens....

If only I could code properly I could easily design you an NUI logistical very quick set up process that instantly works, that is beautifully aesthetic, fluid and so simple a 5-year-old could do it and as our businesses grow and we obtain the finances we all would choose a higher plan of yours
Thanks

My House Of Gadgets
Australia
Over 1 year using the app