Overall rating
4.6
Counts per rating level
  • 75% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 17% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its variety of features including pop-up displays, email campaigns, and automations. They commend its customization options, effectiveness in revenue generation, and smooth integration with platforms like Klaviyo and Attentive Messaging. The targeting options and analytics dashboard are praised for boosting engagement and conversion rates. The customer service is recognized for its quick response and reliability. Merchants also appreciate the competitive pricing, beginner-friendly free plan, and additional features such as SMS marketing, unlimited email sending, and a spin-to-win feature.

March 1, 2019

I am using Privy because Mailchimp was having some problems with my pop-up email. I am disappointed that the features I once had for free on Mailchimp are not available to me through Privy.

Clutch'd
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
Privy Operations replied March 1, 2019

I'm sorry to hear that you weren't able to accomplish what you were trying to do. We'd love to help! Just shoot us an email at support@privy.com or open a chat from within our help docs at help.privy.com and we'll try to get you what you need.

March 9, 2019

Heard about this app. Decided to add it to my store and try it out. Easy to set up. I am still reviewing this app for a true review but needed the pop-up to go away hence this partial. So far, okay.

Lavish Realm
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
Privy Operations replied March 11, 2019

Thanks for the review! As you get started, feel free to reach out to us for help at support@privy.com or check out our help docs at https://help.privy.com

June 16, 2017

There is often bugs with banners disappearing. Would not recommend

Ouray Skateboards
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
Edited April 25, 2019

Great for initial setting up of pop-ups on page and adding customers to email list, very difficult to arrange newsletter emails, for me it would not send any to any contacts, not even test emails to myself.

Pace of Ace
Australia
Almost 2 years using the app
Privy Operations replied April 25, 2019

Sorry to hear you’re having trouble with our newsletters. If you send an email to support@privy.com they’ll be able to help you as soon as they are back online in the morning.

August 16, 2019

Makes you review app before use. Makes you review app before use. Makes you review app before use. Makes you review app before use.

BarkHeaven.com
United States
Over 1 year using the app
October 21, 2016

I wish the mailing list would automatically place entrants into my Shopify customer list.

Bindi Box
Canada
Over 1 year using the app
March 2, 2017

i can't personalize the text of the banner...

Petit Turban Barcelona
Spain
Over 1 year using the app
October 3, 2021

I mean, it was reasonable easy to setup & find our way around it... But it never actually sent any abandoned cart emails, which meant we had to stop using it & cancel our account. Was pretty disappointing tbh.

Home Office Space NZ
New Zealand
Over 1 year using the app
September 21, 2017

not clear enough. jsidjasjjcjajcaincnacnncancnaas ca cj jac a cajc jac ajc ajcjac jajc jac jacjacjacnjaca c ajc

Little Pollys Jewelry
United Kingdom
Over 1 year using the app
September 8, 2019

customization and sync is not entirely glitch free. It seems I cant easily turn it on or off and that should be easier

The Sleepcollective
United States
Over 1 year using the app