Overall rating
4.5
Counts per rating level
  • 79% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants find this tool useful for managing and scheduling sales, with the ability to apply discounts to specific items or collections. It's praised for its excellent customer service and its effectiveness in boosting sales and customer engagement. Some merchants reported occasional issues with items not reverting back to their regular price post-sale. The one-time payment option is appreciated by some over monthly fees.

January 30, 2017

We love this App from Bold as it allows us to to do Live Sale countdowns and so much more. But more importantly the BOLD team is amazing. They are quick to reply to any questions and concerns. They help us immensely figure out what apps can take care of our needs, and if there isn't one they go out of their way to help find work around solutions. We have 6 BOLD apps and its great to see the work seamlessly together. BOLD has our 5 Star Vote for sure. Thank you. OrganicExcellence.com

Organic Excellence
United States
About 7 years using the app
June 8, 2016

Great APP, easy to use and extremely valuable when executing a sales promo. I love that you can schedule a time for a sale to begin and end. The sales clock is great, too!

Us Tactical Uniform Supply
United States
About 7 years using the app
November 24, 2016

The Product Discount App has helped me to effectively manage my sales at https://printedsolid.com/. One click installation and intuitive interface. No problems at all.

Printed Solid
United States
About 7 years using the app
November 25, 2021

The support Daniel and Jeff, are helpful and everything is sorted out swiftly. Strongly recommended.

OUT OF STOCK
Hong Kong SAR
About 7 years using the app
BOLD replied December 20, 2021

Thanks for the kind review! We are so glad that Daniel and Jeff were able to help you quickly. Thanks for choosing Bold!

June 10, 2013

Love the App and the Support. I got 16,000 SKUs and this app makes us much more productive. 5 stars. Recommend it to a couple a friends.

Picket & Rail
Singapore
Almost 7 years using the app
January 6, 2020

I have had the Bold Discount app for several years and love how easy it is to set up new promotions. The support via live chat is excellent and Kelsey deserves a special shout out for going above and beyond to help with a snippet code installation for the countdown timer. Highly recommend!

Beads and Dangles
United States
Almost 7 years using the app
BOLD replied January 6, 2020

Hi there! We're so happy to hear that you've been using Bold Discounts for many years now, and we're happy that you found it easy to set up new promotions; that's what we wanted for our customers!

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review; we're so happy that Kelsey was able to assist you via live chat and get that snippet added for you to get the countdown timer working on your store. :-)

Please let us know if we can help with anything else.

September 2, 2022

Great little app. We've been using it for a few years now and it works great for our needs. We recently updated our store theme and had some issues with the code not transferring over and customer support was extremely quick in responding to my inquiry and getting everything back up and working as it should. Thank you guys!

VividEditions
United States
Almost 7 years using the app
BOLD replied October 4, 2022

Thank you for the great review! We’re glad to be a part of your store’s ecosystem and support you in your growth.

May 26, 2016

Great app good support ..would recommend

Sparksecigs
United Kingdom
Almost 7 years using the app
November 18, 2015

Honestly, M-C from bold was a savior. Super helpful, very handy app. Recommended!

Iron Tanks Gym Fitness
Australia
Over 6 years using the app
December 16, 2013

We needed a good option for our Black Friday sale. I saw all the positive reviews and figured i would give it a shot. Maybe 15 minutes later our sale was ready to go. it was that easy. super intuitive instructions, easy set up. they deserve every star given.

Hi My Name is Mark
United States
Over 6 years using the app