Overall rating
4.5
Counts per rating level
  • 79% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants value this app for its ability to schedule sales and automatically adjust prices, saving time and effort, especially for stores with large inventories. The straightforward interface, reliable performance, and pre-scheduling of sales events are appreciated. The customer service is highly praised, and some merchants report increased sales and reduced organization time due to the app's features. The one-time payment model is preferred by some over monthly fees.

November 2, 2023

I have thousands of products on my store. A few times a year, we have large discount sales that apply to specific products/collections. Bold Discounts makes this possible with ease.

The only reason that this isn't a 5/5 star for me is that sometimes, when the sale ends, a handful of products still keep their sale price for some reason. It never fails to apply the sale though, which is the important aspect of the app.

AV Figures
United States
Over 5 years using the app
BOLD replied November 17, 2023

Thank you so much for taking the time to write in, we are so glad to hear you are able to create the specific sales you need. If you ever need our help with an issue, we are always standing by! Our team is here for you. Thanks for choosing Bold!

September 29, 2023

Great time saver especially with a large amount of inventory. However as others have mentioned it can be a bit clunky, and could use more functionality with filtering and editing different sales.
Wish it was closer to $12-15/month rather than $20 but it still has it's value.

Orchard Skateshop
United States
Over 9 years using the app
BOLD replied October 3, 2023

Thanks for your review. We really appreciate hearing your feedback! Thanks for taking the time to write in.

September 25, 2023

Does the job but is a bit clunky.

illy Coffee from the Kaffeina Group
Australia
About 6 years using the app
BOLD replied October 2, 2023

Thanks for your feedback and your review. We appreciate you taking the time to write in!

July 10, 2023

A few technical issues getting the app installed within our theme customer service has been great in working with us to get the issues resolved. Aside from a few hiccups I'm loving the app.

The Beeswax Candle Co
United States
8 months using the app
BOLD replied July 13, 2023

We are so glad to hear you are enjoying Bold Discounts! Our team is always happy to help with any hiccups. Thanks for your kind review, and thanks for choosing Bold!

November 6, 2013

It works well, but it will helps if we could customize the clock’s text.

Adega Portuguesa
Portugal
Over 9 years using the app
May 26, 2016

Great tool! Makes promotions a breeze! Thank you Bold!

Smart Alley
Singapore
Over 8 years using the app
March 11, 2016

Easy to use
Intuitive
powerful and effective

Blast44
Australia
About 8 years using the app
September 5, 2014

Very easy to use. We have used this in two separate stores and have had absolutely no issues.

Cold Cuts Merch
United States
About 7 years using the app
August 6, 2020

Great app and very functional for sure, although I guess I didn't need to update and start paying the subscription but it was worth it. The interface is much nicer and easier to use, but other than that I haven't noticed much to make it worth $19.99 USD per month. I'm still purchasing it don't worry - but that's why it's a 4 Star for value.

VanGo Vapes
Canada
About 7 years using the app
May 23, 2014

A great app for discounting several and multiple products. And the countdown clock is unique, really generates that sense of urgency to get them buying!

Save going to every product and changing the price, do it through this app now!

Chandon Concepts
Australia
About 6 years using the app