Reviews (1,217)

Overall rating
4.5
Counts per rating level
  • 79% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants value this app for its ability to schedule sales and automatically adjust prices, saving time and effort, especially for stores with large inventories. The straightforward interface, reliable performance, and pre-scheduling of sales events are appreciated. The customer service is highly praised, and some merchants report increased sales and reduced organization time due to the app's features. The one-time payment model is preferred by some over monthly fees.

January 1, 2019

Easy to install and the support team was very helpful. We hope to see a double digit increase in shopping carts and increase in overall revenue.

BOBUX ESPAÑA
Spain
Almost 4 years using the app
January 5, 2017

Brilliant app and a brilliant support. Dan helped a great deal with clear explanations and quick come back. Only downside I found so far is the inability to change product price while sale is on without affecting the automation of the sale on said product but it is a minor issue.

Vikingmarine
Ireland
Almost 4 years using the app
Edited March 23, 2019

Had some teething problems trying to set up the countdown clock but was resolved in the end. Great comms and Abhijit responded very quickly to emails

Dollbaby London
United Kingdom
Over 3 years using the app
BOLD replied March 25, 2019

Thanks a lot for the review! We're glad our support gurus were able to help resolve your issue. By the way, your lashes are gorgeous! Please let us know if you need any further assistance. :-)

October 29, 2013

Very easy to update pricing and promotions.
We like the addition from prior versions of the new countdown clock.

Wfit Nutrition
United States
Over 3 years using the app
Edited December 3, 2020

I haven't started using it yet but it appears it won't finish installing until I leave a review. I will update this once I have used the app.
2020-12-04 - UPDATE: This app hasn't worked properly on my store since 16/11/2020 but now (fingers crossed) it does! I was getting very frustrated as I totally missed the Black Friday sales because of it, however Laurel has managed to get it sorted. Laurel demonstrated excellent customer service! : ) I had used this app over a year ago on another theme and had no issues what-so-ever and loved scheduling sales. It really was a time saver.

Latest-Looks.com
New Zealand
Over 3 years using the app
BOLD replied November 12, 2020

Hi there! Reviews are a completely optional way to provide feedback once you're more familiar with the app. For some more assistance with installing the app you can checkout our this article from our help center or select contact us and out team would be happy to help! https://support.boldcommerce.com/hc/en-us/articles/360044346052-Bold-Discounts-Code-Install-Instructions

June 3, 2016

I love that you can pick and choose what to apply discounts to since shopify won't all the exclude things from discount codes. If you have a lot of items in your shop it does take a while to update them all. My other con is if you have new items you add after you create the coupon even if you have it applied to the entire site it won't auto add those new items. You have to re-sync the sale which again can be time consuming. I have also had issues with the timing of things not working right. I don't use the app as much as I should as it does have some great features! With it being a one time fee I do feel it's worth it for sure!

Sophieshoe
United States
Over 3 years using the app
December 2, 2013

Product Discount serves a great purpose in any Shopify store that runs sales. Set sales with time expirations, sales on smart collections, and most importantly - sales that create hidden products.

Simple liquid installation and a loaded feature set make this a great app.

Simple Shot Shooting Sports | Slingshots
United States
Over 3 years using the app
Edited March 12, 2021

A robust app with good functionality; has some quirks in usability that you need to be careful for, and might be little expensive for some - but probably one of the better options in a sea of discount apps. What it lacks, it makes up for with TOP NOTCH customer support. shout out to Challi in customer service!

rugpublic
United States
About 3 years using the app
May 26, 2016

Love it. easy to install, can create so many different discount brackets and super user friendly.
just wish product add/removal modification was a bit easier to do and without having to disable the entire discount bracket.

Full Disclosure
United Kingdom
About 3 years using the app
July 12, 2016

The app worked great. Did what is said it would. This was my first time using it so I only used the basic features. I look forward to learning how to use some of the other features of the app to get the most out of sale promotions.

Limelifestyle
Australia
Over 2 years using the app