Reviews (1,633)

Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 92% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its customizable filters, seamless integration, and detailed customer search analytics. Many praise the support team for their quick responses and custom coding solutions. However, some suggest more flexible pricing for multi-store owners and a few have reported occasional disruptions to their store's layout.

January 19, 2024

This app is incredibly useful and great *when it is functioning properly*. By far the best option I was able to find in the app store. However, time and time again I am running into issues with the development team. Each time I request a relatively simple fix, not only is the problem not fixed, but a whole slew of new problems are created. This is now the second time this has happened to me with this app. The first time we managed to get everything sorted after over a month of back and forth/constant issues. It was very time consuming and frustrating, but ultimately I was very happy with the end product. Now several months later I am having some new issues and running into the same headaches as before where each time I ask them to fix something they just end up causing a handful of new problems. I'm not sure what the disconnect is here but I'm really hoping that my current issues can be fixed in a timely manner. I just had to spend an entire working day going into my theme files and fixing code that they altered which resulted in the mobile view layout of my store being unusable. Very disappointed at the moment but hoping that they will redeem themselves and I can come back here and change my review to 5 stars. I desperately want this app to succeed as my storefront would not be the same without it, but they need to be better with development support across the board. An app that I pay for should not be causing more problems than they fix per each help request.

Fortunebaby
United States
5 months using the app
Edited December 20, 2021

I does not show all my products and often takes hours to update when I add new products. I lost many sales because of this app!
- The team was very quick at helping me uninstall the app though. That's why they get 3 stars.

WEIRD KULT
Denmark
About 1 year using the app
March 7, 2023

Overall, the app works well for the sole purpose of functioning as a filter & search app. You get a lot of performance and features for the price. Though, there are some flaws in the app that need to be addressed for it to be a GREAT app.

Good...

5/5 stars for support and dev. The Globo team was very quick a responsive to any questions and changes we desired to our site.

5/5 stars for pricing. This app offers basically all the functions of other filter & search apps for a discount price. Good amount of features and capabilities for the money.

5/5 stars for Year Make Model. This feature doesn't pertain to many stores but is a good included feature that may be useful for those who could utilize it.

Bad...

1/5 stars for automated collection sync and product delete. Anytime you make a change to an automated collection within Shopify, it will essentially break the connection between Shopify and the app, displaying the collection without any products. Even though in the breadcrumbs on the collection page it shows there are several pages of products in the collection.

This also follows suit for when products get deleted after a sync. We get new products added everyday. Then products we don't necessarily want on our site. Therefore, we delete product everyday. That then poses another issue where when we delete products, the app will keep the title and pricing data but not the picture. Therefore causing products on our site to look "broken". Everything would clear up once a sync would occur.

Globo has set it up for an automated sync to occur once per day, 5/5 stars! Though, the fact that a sync needs to occur verses just being in time integrated, that blows. Then to perform a manual sync, for us, it can take upwards of an hour based on the amount of products we have. When that sync is occuring, you can't touch anything within filtering, 1/5 stars.

2/5 stars for filter analytics. Since the app is easier on the budget than other filter & search apps, I can't knock the fact that this app gives us some search analytics. But, this app is bare minimum when it comes to search analytics. We have other apps on our other sites that have a much more in depth search analytics where we can make website impacting changes to the site just from the data from the apps search analytics. This app, you really can't get much of any search data from to make impactful decisions and changes.

Conclusion...

This app is good for the sole purpose of functioning as a filter & search app. If you don't alter your collections and tags too often, this is a great app for you! In our case, our site has thousands of products and skus so our site is built around needing to be fluid within automated collections, tagging, and filtering.

I would put this app in the competent area of the skills level. It's better than the novice level apps. But it's not quite in the realm of the expert level apps. This app is great for those looking for most of the features of the top tier filter & search apps, but is easier on your piggybank.

The other app I am comparing this to would be Boost Product Filter & Search, which in my mind, is the best filter & search app on the app store. We have Boost on our other sites and it is as good as it gets to full function with no compromise. Very happy with Boost. I would recommend that as the preference if you can stomach the extra price.

NVMOS
United States
6 months using the app
Edited February 14, 2019

We chose to go with this app because it looked like what we needed and for a fraction of the cost compared to some of the other filter apps. Unfortunately we've had non-stop issues with the filter breaking our theme, so decided to uninstall it. However, the support team has been incredibly helpful and worked hard to try fix the problems.

Thumbs Up
United Kingdom
29 days using the app
Edited November 3, 2018

I tried to reach the customer service and wait for whole day but no one reply. If you change the product ratio you need them to help you to change. But no one reply.

BLACKTAILOR
Hong Kong SAR
16 days using the app
October 28, 2020

This app would be a perfect 5 stars if it could work with automated collections, which my entire store is built around. at the moment you have to sync new products manually to have them show up in your automated collection. I was told this feature would be updated in around 30 days, here's hoping. Otherwise it's truly 5 stars, does everything you need, but the automated collections issue is a huge oversight.

crafted2020
Canada
16 days using the app
December 28, 2018

The app does the job but deleting it has been nothing short of a nightmare. The customer service agent is pretty responsive and they helped fix the problems left behind by its code. I thought its fine now so lets go ahead an delete the app (I did not want to pay ~10$ for this) and voila! all the original problems are back.
Many apps that have a UI component like this one tend to cause malfunctions on the storefront. I would recommend this app only if you're sure that you can handle code fixes by yourself.

Sirimiri
Canada
9 days using the app
September 29, 2023

Sachin & Babi
United States
Over 3 years using the app