Reviews (746)

Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 93% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for boosting sales through diverse bundle options like "Buy One, Get One," tiered pricing, and fixed bundles. They appreciate the user-friendly interface with extensive customization options that align with their brand aesthetics. The analytics dashboard is effective for tracking performance and aiding strategic decisions. Integration with Shopify stores is smooth, ensuring a consistent user experience. Customer support is frequently praised for its responsiveness and proactive assistance in customization and troubleshooting. Merchants find the setup process straightforward and the app's functionality robust, enhancing their business operations.

April 7, 2024

hey're scammers. They force me to activate features that I didn't activate and it's impossible to deactivate them. They charge me money for it and won't give it back.

Tapswipe
Bulgaria
About 2 months using the app
PickyStory replied April 10, 2024

Hi,

We're sorry to hear about your recent experience with us. We have reviewed your account and noticed that you enabled some of the suggested scenarios, which have started generating new revenue for your store. Your plan is based on the amount of revenue generated through PickyStory, and you were billed accordingly.

We have reached out to see if we can assist you further.

The PickyStory Team.

May 20, 2024

Please do not bother to install this plugin if you have a multi language Shopify store. When switching languages the plugin only works for the main language of the store and does not work for the other languages.... How is this even possible in 2024?

Tavellio
Netherlands
About 1 hour using the app
PickyStory replied May 22, 2024

Thank you for your review. We checked your specific case where you asked why PickyStory’s deals aren’t automatically translated on the Dutch pages in your store. After reviewing the pages and confirming with our technical team, the agent explained that you are using an app for auto-translating your Dutch page URLs, and this app isn’t integrated with PickyStory. There are thousands of apps in the app store, and naturally, we can’t integrate with each one of them. PickyStory supports multiple languages and currencies based on Shopify’s API, and we are integrated with more than six leading translation apps.

Our team has reached out to you to offer alternatives and other potential solutions.

Thank you,

The PickyStory Team

March 27, 2024

370$ per month for bundle plug in? you guys are crazy, thanks but no thanks

MsGlowy
Germany
8 days using the app
PickyStory replied March 29, 2024

Hi,

Thank you for the review. We are sorry to see that you left this review even before actually seeing the PickyStory platform as you never completed the installation.

We reached out to you directly to offer further assistance.

The PickyStory team.

Edited May 27, 2024

I left a 5 stars reviews in the past, because their customer service is excellent and the app is very easy to use. When it comes to charges, though, they are not so excellent. I would be happy to pay whatever the charge if they bring me business, but as a matter of facts thay have charged me for something has nothing to do with their business. For example, I set with them a Minimum spend amount of £50 to get free shipping. I have a product (one single product, not a bundle) that costs £52, so they have charged me because they consider every amount over £50, even though that sale doesn't depend at all from their work but it's the price of my product. And also, it happened that one customer bought one single product (clearly it's not a bundle, nor an upsell nor a cross sell) and when I asked explanation they told me that the customer bought it from their cart. Well, I deactivated the app.

The Secret Sanctum
United Kingdom
About 2 months using the app
PickyStory replied February 12, 2024

Thank you for sharing this review. We’re sorry to hear that you changed your mind about the app. However, we have provided the facts of this case several times, and unfortunately, you chose to ignore them.

Here’s what happened: PickyStory is a full platform for bundles and upsell experiences. Our intelligent cart (PickyCart) was enabled in your store and recommended a product to your customer, which was then purchased. This product was added from the recommendation box rather than your organic pages. We never attribute organic additions to the cart, as it’s obviously not value that we created. The recommended products are generated through our own algorithm and help you sell more products in the store. In this case, the product was a new sale that occurred from the recommendation box, which is why it was attributed to PickyStory.

We reached out to you to arrange a call so we can provide a solution and help you fully set up the app.

The PickyStory team

March 22, 2024

Changed our shipping options to give free overnight shipping for free to anywhere in the world and free ground shipping as well which we do NOT offer. We lost a lot of money due to this. It also decided to make random products and post them without my knowledge. Terrible app, I never touched anything to do with shipping just wanted to test out the looks of it and then uninstalled after I found it didn't suit our store. Had it for about an hour and it caused so much havoc.

LoveHandle
United States
About 1 hour using the app
PickyStory replied March 25, 2024

Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience caused. It seems you've enabled the "Spend X Get Y" feature along with the free shipping option during the app's onboarding process. To offer further assistance, we've reached out to you directly via email.

The PickyStory team

Edited April 29, 2024

I actually really liked this app at first. However I noticed in my orders that they were being tagged with "Pickystory" even though the bundle wasn't being purchased. So basically, if someone adds to their cart with the bundle, then removes everything in the cart except 1 or 2 items, Pickystory counts that as their revenue, and I just don't see that as fair. Super happy to pay them when the actual bundle is bought, but this method just sucks because it's charging you without the sale of the bundle. I'll be looking for another option.

Further attempts to reach a fair solution to this company's greedy and irrational billing practices have proven impossible. This company has no sense of integrity or customer service. They will milk you for every dollar they can for as long as you can. When you stop using it, make sure you remove it completely as an app from your store because they'll keep billing you even if you're not using it at all! 0 stars. Avoid this company!

Lit: Love & Intimacy Tools
United States
5 months using the app
PickyStory replied January 15, 2024

Thank you for your review. PickyStory only attributes revenue that was generated by or directly influenced by a PickyStory tool or scenario. We have reviewed your case and confirmed that the line items were attributed correctly, as they originated from a PickyStory bundle addition.

We have reached out to you directly to resolve this issue and to ensure that we provide complete information about this case.

PickyStory team

November 3, 2023

The experience has been extremely disappointing. Product has a lot of bugs in terms of look and feel, and internally some basics are not put in place.

Anya Active
Singapore
About 2 months using the app
PickyStory replied November 6, 2023

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you didn't get the expected experience from our product. We checked that case and it looks like you didn't enabled the localization toggle to enable translations.

Our team reached out to you and we hope to solve it quickly togheter.

Thanks,
PickyStory team

December 7, 2023

Revealing the truth behind this app!! I dont usually write review for apps but because this one has such a high rating, which duked me into downloading the app, I am going to leave 1.

This app tagged all of the sales that my store generated and claims that the sales are from the app. I would have generated these sales without this app. Then tried charging me $50 a month, additionally they take 1% of revenue!!! WHAT A SCAM THIS APP IS

Overnight Lobster
United States
About 4 hours using the app
PickyStory replied December 11, 2023

Hi,

We're sorry to hear about your experience with our app. PickyStory is designed to boost your store's revenue through various upselling and bundling tools. The app's pricing is determined by the amount of revenue it helps generate in your store.

We'd be happy to provide further explanation and work together to resolve any issues. Our team has reached out to you directly for further assistance.

Best regards,
The PickyStory Team

November 12, 2023

It was the worst possible experience. I will write in detail later.

Kraftcover
Türkiye
14 days using the app
PickyStory replied November 14, 2023

Hi,

We checked your account and it looks like we addressed your issues fully regarding a translation that you requested and image ordering in the widget. Our support team reached out to you to update you about it.

We are sorry to see that you felt this about the experience with PickyStory. We reached out to you again to see if we can help with anything else.

PickyStory team

July 4, 2023

Increased price of app by 5x! We have been using this app for a couple of years just for the combo product feature - really disappointed they increased our monthly price from $30 to $169! Have now found another app called Simple Bundle which is only $24 a month and does the same thing.

Waist Train
United Kingdom
Almost 2 years using the app
PickyStory replied July 4, 2023

Thank you for your review.

We are sorry you didn't have a positive experience with us lately. We contacted you several times in the past weeks to hop on a call with us so we can assist you with picking the best plan for your needs.

We just contacted you again and hope that we can connect this time.

PickyStory team