Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 91% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its robust product customization capabilities, handling both simple and complex products with multiple variants. Features such as add-on fees, class size limitation, and large inventory management are appreciated. The image customizer, user-friendly interface, and compatibility with various themes are also highlighted. The support team is praised for their quick response and expertise. Merchants find the app to be good value for money, supporting a large number of product options and providing a smooth user experience.

Edited August 21, 2021

I'm using this app purely for the text box option. The other variation options are not exactly what I needed for my shop, but I'm sure they'll come in handy. Support was prompt to reply. They also adjusted the app to my theme for no additional fee, despite them not providing this service. I'd recommend this app for those who are looking to add product options.

Whimsical Lace
Indonesia
30 days using the app
April 20, 2017

Hewn & Forged approved! Very responsive customer support!! I needed a bit of help getting the app installed on my site and it was done in about 15 minutes for a nominal fee. Custom Product Options is super easy to use and has the functionality for a business like ours. Thanks guys!

Showcase The Wine
United States
28 days using the app
January 31, 2021

Needed to create a long list of check boxes inside a product listing before a customer was able to add to cart. This works perfectly. Thanks!

Hillman Reid Premium Skin and Hair Care Inc.
Canada
27 days using the app
December 20, 2017

Incredibly responsive support.

Had the app installed for me within a half hour of my initial request.

Treasuryvault
United States
26 days using the app
February 5, 2016

Great app! I had a issue with adding products to the cart, but Brad cleaned it up in a few hours.Easy to install, easy to use.

Jaimesonlighting
United States
24 days using the app
February 23, 2023

I just installed the app today and had a few minor issues that I couldn't figure out. The tech team held my hand and responded via email immediately with solutions that were easy to follow. We can now offer workshops with variants that have add-on fees, and limit the total class size at the same time. So grateful for the help they provided today! As for the app - so far so good!

Lake and Local LLC
United States
23 days using the app
January 7, 2020

Shopify defaults to 3 levels of product options, and lets you create variants along those 3 planes. I needed to offer customization on 4 levels, and CPO has been OUTSTANDING in that capacity. It's so versatile, that I even offered a 5th aspect of customization that has an upcharge. Not only is the app versatile, it includes extensive easy-to-implement instructions. And the one time I hit a snag using snippets, their support team quickly helped me out with easy communication and intuitive understanding of a shop-owners needs. Worth every penny!

Sugar Spider
United States
23 days using the app
July 13, 2022

This app is super easy to use and gives us the means to further personalize items for our customers. It also lets us easily do adjustments across all the items faster than other similar apps I have used in the past. I am especially a fan of the conditional logic! Being able to hide or add other components only when needed keeps the look cleaner when not needed. Whenever I have had issues the customer service team has been quick to reply and help.

Shilling Sales, Inc
United States
23 days using the app
October 22, 2022

Diese App ist preisgünstig und unfassbar leistungsstark! Sehr viele Möglichkeiten, die conditional logic zu organisieren, Preise hinzuzufügen etc., das Ganze zu einem unschlagbaren Abo-Preis der App. Ich wollte, dass die App schneller lädt bei aufrufen der Produktseite, habe dem Support geschrieben, sie haben mir sofort geholfen und das für mich programmiert. So einen Service habe ich selten erlebt. Die Benutzeroberfläche ist einfach und verständlich. Man kann leicht Überschriften wählen und das Design passt sich optimal an das Shop-Theme an.
Danke

Bassaffine
Germany
21 days using the app
November 6, 2019

This app is imperative to our operations and works perfectly! With so many different options to add personalization or options to products in such an easy way. Even better than the app... if that is possible; is the customer support. The W3 team is quick to reply, fix issues, build extra functions (at a very reasonable rate) and always go above and beyond!

kateaspen
United States
21 days using the app