Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 90% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its robust customization features, suitable for both simple and complex products. They find it user-friendly and efficient in managing diverse settings. The support team is commended for their quick and effective problem-solving. Key benefits include seamless Shopify integration, affordability, and an image customizer feature. Some merchants credit the app with aiding their business growth by offering varied options for customers. It's recommended for those seeking a reliable, cost-effective product customization solution.

Edited January 13, 2018

The app 1/2 works... After the order, the options selected do not import into accounting software nor do they print out when using order printer software... the only place you can verify the options the customer selects is by looking in your shopify account. This creates a lot of extra work by verifying things.

Gballz Factory
United States
7 months using the app
May 9, 2023

Decent app, affordable, not the most user friendly but it works. Broke my store when I uninstalled though :/

WATSON
Canada
5 months using the app
Edited November 30, 2021

This app is really amazing if you are on the right theme. Easy to add to multiple products using tags, easy to update and manage, extremely easy to add custom pricing as well. But manually installing on 2.0 themes is extremely hard if you are not a developer. Unfortunately, we had to find another app.

Yay-nique
United States
About 2 months using the app
W3trends replied December 1, 2021

Thank you for the feedback! Unfortuantely apps require a few modifications to the theme files in order to work correctly. We try to make this process as simple as possible but if you have any problems installing the app or have any questions, we are happy to install the app for you on your theme free of charge. Just send and email to support@w3trends.com and we will take care of it right away.

Edited April 26, 2022

Not an ideal app for apparel. The app requires you to add conditional logic for every product variant so if I have one shirt with 6 sizes and 3 colors I would have to add conditional logic 18 times for just one product. The manual instructions didn't correlate with my theme either. The company did install it within 24 hours though and the video in how to use it is very helpful.

Warrior Society
United States
2 days using the app
W3trends replied April 27, 2022

Thank you for trying out our Custom Product Options app and leaving a review. The Conditional logic feature is only necessary if you want to perform an action when the customer makes a selection. For example, adding a product to the cart, or showing/hiding an option. It is not necessary if you are simply showing options.

Also, please note, Custom Product Options app does not replace the Shopify variants for a product. If you only need sizes and colors for a shirt, then variants are most likely the better option.

If you are interested in trying out the app again in the future please reach out to our support team and we can help you decide which options you need and how to configure them.

February 18, 2020

I think this is a really great app as it does solve some of my problems. It just takes some time to load the fields when launching the product. Also want the option to not add the same conditions if the qty's increase.

26 Degrees South Branding Activation and Events
South Africa
About 12 hours using the app
W3trends replied February 18, 2020

Thank You for your feedback! We actually may be able to fix both of the items outlined above! Would you mind sending us a support ticket to support@w3trends.com? We want to ensure that you have the best experience with our Custom Product Options app. :)