Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 91% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its robust product customization capabilities, handling both simple and complex products with multiple variants. Features such as add-on fees, class size limitation, and large inventory management are appreciated. The image customizer, user-friendly interface, and compatibility with various themes are also highlighted. The support team is praised for their quick response and expertise. Merchants find the app to be good value for money, supporting a large number of product options and providing a smooth user experience.

July 6, 2018

There have been some glitches along the way, otherwise has been a real good product for my needs

Ultimate Team Outfitters
United States
Over 4 years using the app
Edited October 31, 2020

This app is really a winner. Despite a UI from the 80s in Russia, it is super flexible and most of all compatible with wholesale portal as the way they handle the cost of the options is unique. That is the reason I am using it. We have more than 400 paintings and 1400 variants. I needed an app to manage the sell of the frame option. Do not know if it can help others but with this app, I created first the master combinations (ex:40x40cm and 100x100cm to cover all scenarios of my catalogue of products, Then I created the 'slave' visual option for each dimension by associating a picture of the 3 different colours of my frames to a hidden product. By doing this, when someone is clicking ont he picture, it is looking at the correct frame dimension and associate cost). Trust me, it is just wonderful and it is the only app that was able to do that without managing a stock or creating virtual variants (that pollute you interface). To make it work, I then created the logics for the master combinaison saying that it must be display on each products page only of the tag XXXxXXXcm is use. In order to automatically add the this tag on the products, I just installed an auto-tag app creating a logic to use the variant name (ie 40x40cm) as a tag...and bing ! everything is automatic. It is still a good day of work to setup everything but trust me, this W3 option app is magic. So why only 4 stars on not 5 ? Simply because the support team just disappeared. They were amazing when I installed the app few months ago but recently I add an issue when we launch our website (critical moment) and the app was not displaying properly on mobile. I had to deactivate it (= loss of $) and after a couple of days without answers, I finally received an email that they will investigate...then no more answers to my 3 follow-up emails. I finally found the issue by myself as I understood the situation with them was hopeless (it was conflict with another app) . At this day, I still waiting for a message from them. I even told them I can told them which kind of app is in conflict so it can help others clients but they seem not interested. I was just hoping more reactivity especially when you GO LIVE and have hundreds of people visiting the website. So just be careful and double check with them first if they are available for your project. If no answer, you better have to find an alternative as you need their support to install (if not basic theme) and to understand the 'soviet' UI :) Hope they will get back on track soon and focus again on this app (indeed, I assume they are busy with new apps they released).

Eyefood Factory France
France
About 3 years using the app
January 25, 2018

Nice app to use, takes a bit of getting used to. The help from the team is excellent as well if you have any problems! Would recommend his app over the competitors which I have previously used

Banton Frameworks
United Kingdom
Over 2 years using the app
July 17, 2017

Très bonne application !
Les options proposées par shopify directement, avec le thème que j'ai choisi pour mon site, ne suffisaient pas pour gérer la vente de mon produit.
J'ai trouvé cette application de customisation de produit qui conviens tout à fait à mes attentes et qui permet d'ajouter une plus-value sur mes produits.
IL FAUT CEPENDANT PREVOIR QUE LE DEPLOIEMENT DE CETTE APPLICATION DEVRA ETRE FAITE PAR W3 (25$ supplémentaire). En effet le fait de devoir modifier des lignes de code HTML n'est pas trivial pour tout le monde et qui plus est si votre site internet est construit autour d'un thème personnalisé.
Cela dit, le service après vente (le support) est réactif, disponible et prendra le temps d'adapter l'application pour votre site web sans coût supplémentaire (jusqu’à maintenant pour moi).
Je suis, pour le moment, tout à fait satisfait de cette application et la recommande volontiers.

Schneiderandco
Switzerland
About 1 year using the app
March 8, 2017

Does everything that you need for custom options! Requires some set-up, and the process for adding and deleting options could be slightly automated by their creation tools, but does what it does well, and doesn't add too much of a load burden to Shopify! A few minor bugs with certain themes, but W3 will work with you to fix and remediate them!

Artworktee
United States
About 1 year using the app
Edited March 28, 2023

We decided to use W3 Custom Products for the creation of mechanical assemblies. We are early in the process of migrating to Shopify but so far all of our testing supports W3's documentation . Their support has been fabulous. I've had to reach out 3x and I have received answers quickly. My most recent encounter had to do with a mistake I made and I received all the information I needed to correct my mistake. The application is easy to setup and the imagizer feature was a real win for us. WE are very pleased with the product.

m2-corp
United States
7 months using the app
Edited October 18, 2018

Helpful just wish there were more how to videos on how to setup and use the different features that they offer.

The Busted Pallet
United States
8 months using the app
July 18, 2019

Awesome app! Lots of customization abilities however, it may be a little frustrating at times - not user friendly - and while it may seem that you need some coding experience at times, support is extremely helpful in helping you through all of the jargon. Very happy about this app!

For We, From Me
United States
5 months using the app
May 20, 2022

This app is not for the light-hearted however once you are able to complete the installation (reach out to customer support and they will be happy to help at least from my experience and somewhat understanding of coding implementation), get comfortable with how the conditional logic system works with your products on Shopify, this app can be worth the price it offers especially with the image customizer feature. Though there are certain features I do wish this app provided which is an ajax shopping cart functionality and the ability to have a type of iFrame window setup or something similar to work with Shopify rather than the need to use a non-Shopify website in order to use the iFrame “Show Popup Window With Info” function within the conditional logic setup. Overall it currently works with what is needed at the moment and one other suggestion I would have for W3trends would be to extend the 7-day free trial to 14 days to allow more time for potential customers to get a feel of the app features. Best of luck and keep your patience!

San Diego Leather Inc.
United States
3 months using the app
November 10, 2017

Easy to install and setup, especially compared to some of the others I looked at. Support has been phenomenal - very fast and super helpful each time!

Wc Sandbox
United States
2 months using the app