Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 83% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its ease of use, exceptional customer support, and customization features. It's particularly useful for those switching from Shopify's own review app, with the support team often aiding in the setup process. The app's ability to collect and display customer reviews professionally, and its integration with Google Ads, is greatly appreciated. However, some merchants have noted its impact on page speed. The app is seen as a game-changer for online shopping, offering an intuitive interface, authentic reviews, and a price comparison feature. It's also free and easy to import from the previous review app.

May 7, 2024

まだどうかわからない

Princess nail Online
Japan
23 minutes using the app
May 20, 2024

good

RedRosh
United States
June 15, 2021

This app gives photo upload for free and that's best but lacks a lot of features.
- their js files get updated very frequently
- they don't submit review API to the google merchant
would like to see some features coming

DiviArts Studio
Canada
Almost 2 years using the app
HulkApps.com replied June 16, 2021

Thank you for letting us know about this. Your feedback helps us get better. I've flagged these as feature requests to our Product Team.

We don't have a public roadmap so I couldn't say if/when this feature might be made available. If our product team decides to implement this, we'll get in touch!

Let me know if I can help with anything else.

Edited February 14, 2020

Good free application and excellent technical support. However lack of flexibility in total autonomy (translations, customization...).

eyelda
France
Over 1 year using the app
HulkApps.com replied February 20, 2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this honest review. We’re so sorry that your experience did not match your expectations. We are flagging these features (translations, customization) in our Product Improvement List. We'll get in touch when we implement these updates!

Thank you

Edited May 26, 2021

I opened a ticket which was closed before my issue was resolved. EDIT - The team reached out and resolved everything in a timely manner. The person I had been emailing had gone away due to illness, hence the slowness. The manager then stepped in to help.

RosyCosy
Canada
Over 1 year using the app
HulkApps.com replied January 12, 2022

Thank you for your feedback!
We apologize for the delay in response from our team.
Hopefully, your issue was resolved.

Edited May 20, 2019

The import of reviews went great. Was happy with the look of everything. Unfortunately, it took so long to load the review page on our Shopify store, we had to abandon it and revert back to using something else. Would love to use it once the bugs are corrected.

Booty Shawl
United States
About 1 month using the app
HulkApps.com replied March 21, 2023

We are sorry to hear about your experience with our app. We understand that loading time is important for your Shopify store, and we have taken note of the issue you experienced. We are working hard to easily and quickly resolve this issue, and apologize for any inconvenience it caused. We are glad to hear that the initial import and look of the app were successful, and invite you to try it again after we make the appropriate corrections. Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention and we look forward to providing you with a smoother experience soon.

May 7, 2019

Free and easy to install but my reviews don't always show on my website so that has been the frustrating part.

MW Fashion Apparel
United States
20 days using the app
HulkApps.com replied March 21, 2023

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you are having difficulty with reviews not showing up on your website. We encourage you to reach out to our dedicated Customer Experience team and they can help you work through this issue. Thank you for choosing our app.

April 14, 2019

The reviews form look good but the reviews not showing up on the product page when the page omes up. They show up only after 1-2 minutes. Is there a way to fix that?

Yoga Moment
Israel
18 days using the app
HulkApps.com replied April 14, 2019

Hi there,

They should show up on page load. Can you please contact our support team and we'll help get this resolved for you? Sometimes there are JS conflicts within a theme that could cause this and we are happy to take a look at this for you.

Thank you.

October 20, 2019

Really good app. Sadly you can only upload one picture. And you don't have an option that only costumers who bought something can leave a review.

WElegance - WE CHOOSE
France
7 days using the app
HulkApps.com replied March 21, 2023

Thank you for your review! We're glad to hear that you find the app to be good. We apologize for the issue you experienced with only being able to upload one picture and for not having an option for customers who bought something to leave a review. We appreciate your feedback and will explore options for further improving the app. Thank you for your continued support!

Edited April 11, 2019

Comment module sometimes disappears.
VM373:1 OPTIONS https://reviews.hulkapps.com/api/get_settings/*************net::ERR_CONNECTION_TIMED_OUT

ONCEDEALS
China
6 days using the app
HulkApps.com replied April 12, 2019

Thank you for bringing this to our notice. Our team has been notified about this and we will get the issue resolved in no time. Once you are satisfied with the solution, maybe you could update your review :)