Newsletters by Promo.ai

Newsletters by Promo.ai

by Promo.ai

Easy email marketing. Epic email templates. Excellent support.

4.6 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    77% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    10% of ratings are 4 stars
    (3)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    10% of ratings are 3 stars
    (3)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
    (0)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 1 stars
    (1)

All reviews

3 reviews

Tomboy Co. Clothing

This app is okay, I dont like how you can't edit who you are sending the emails to. Please add this feature

Developer reply

November 12, 2020

Hey, thanks for reaching out. We tried to contact you directly to better understand your use case but didn't hear anything back yet :) We only send email to verified subscribers in your Shopify admin. Shopify gives us access to these subscribers via their API so we don't have the ability to edit them. You can however edit them yourself in the Shopify admin if need be. Hope that helps answer your question.
Thanks

Devaney Creations

I've had complaints that the newsletters have been sent to the spam box or haven't been received at all.

Developer reply

January 27, 2020

Hi, thanks for the review and sorry to hear you're having issues with spam. We monitor our delivery rates very closely and do everything within our power to make sure emails hit your customer inboxes. Unfortunately sometimes email service providers will mark messages as spam for a variety of reasons. Please try testing different content and subject lines to increase your delivery rate. If you do receive spam reports from your customers please ask them to mark the messages as "Not Junk Email" as this will help the email service provider identify legitimate messages from your store. We're here to help if you have any more questions :)

KitchClever&co | Kitchen tools & Home improvement

The only thing the app doesn't have is the possibility to import an email list.

Developer reply

November 6, 2019

Thanks for the review. Our app currently uses your customer and mailing list stored in Shopify. We don't actively store or let you import your customers into the app. That said, Shopify allows you to import customers from other systems. Once you do that, you can start sending them newsletters.

If you'd like to hear more about this, feel free to get in touch with us over LiveChat and we can step you through it.

All the best,

Adam