Real ID ‑ Verify Customer IDs

Real ID ‑ Verify Customer IDs

From $79.99/month. Additional charges may apply.
Rating (4.4)
Reviews
Developer

Highlights

Built for your business
  • Use directly in Shopify admin

About this app

Launched

October 6, 2020

Languages

English

Categories

Fraud

Works with

Shopify POS, BrightPearl, REST API, Webhooks

Sell with confidence using secure, scalable, and automated ID verification. No code required.

With Real ID you can verify your customers identities before or after checkout. Save incorrectly flagged high risk orders, and protect your revenue from chargebacks. Meet compliance for age restricted goods with automated ID checks to check date of birth. Automatic tagging of customer profiles and orders, so customers only need to verify once per lifetime. Manually or automatically send ID checks based on order value, risk level and more.

With Real ID you can verify your customers identities before or after checkout. Save incorrectly flagged high risk orders, and protect your revenue from chargebacks. Meet compliance for age restricted goods with automated ID checks to check date of birth. Automatic tagging of customer profiles and orders, so customers only need to verify once per lifetime. Manually or automatically send ID checks based on order value, risk level and more. more
  • Prove your customer’s real identities using a photo ID and facial biometrics.
  • Control when ID verification is required before checkout or after checkout.
  • Remember repeat customers so ID verification is only required once per customer.

Pricing

Starter

$79.99/month

$1.79 per A.I. powered ID check

  • Customize ID check branding, theme & content (no code!)
  • Rules based on order price, risk, products & more
  • Automatic age verification

Business

$149.99/month

$1.29 per A.I. powered ID check

  • All features in Lite & Plus plans
  • Automatic ID to order consistency checks, including name & address
  • Remember repeat customers

Starter

$79.99/month

$1.79 per A.I. powered ID check

  • Customize ID check branding, theme & content (no code!)
  • Rules based on order price, risk, products & more
  • Automatic age verification

Business

$149.99/month

$1.29 per A.I. powered ID check

  • All features in Lite & Plus plans
  • Automatic ID to order consistency checks, including name & address
  • Remember repeat customers

All charges are billed in USD. Recurring and usage-based charges are billed every 30 days. See all pricing options

23 reviews

Overall rating
4.4
Counts per rating level
  • 78% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 1 stars
May 30, 2023

The customer service is outstanding, and the app itself works great. Such a help for our shop which requires ID checks!!

Cantrip
United States
8 months using the app
April 17, 2023

Well received by our customers and easy for staff to verify if customers have completed ID check before shipping.

Their support team was very helpful in creating code to work with our varied delivery methods. The online age verification was installed quickly and customizations were completed within a day or two.

Thunderbird Vapes
Canada
27 days using the app
Verdict replied April 17, 2023

Thank you! It's my pleasure to help you.

Please don't hesitate to ask if you require any more specific order channels that need excluded from ID verification.

March 9, 2023

App does exactly what we need it to. Functionality is simple and integrates really easily into our existing Shopify store. Settings and options are customizable to a point where we could create the exact flow and wording we wanting for the verification flow from start to finish. Absolutely the only app I'd need for this kind of service.

On top of this, customer service is incredible. Dylan has been responsive and helpful every step of the way. I've never had this kind of experience with an application and developer in my years of being on this platform. I could not recommend this app more.

ill! HQ
Canada
16 days using the app
February 23, 2023

The app does everything it says it does and works very well. Helped reduce our fraud to zero. Dylan has been the greatest help with any questions or issues we may be having. Would highly recommend this app if you need a ID verification tool or simply to reduce fraud from different billing and ship to addresses

dabX
United States
About 2 months using the app
May 4, 2023

I did 5 test on myself, all non working properly, then ask a customer to do 1, for my shame did not work too. Then finally work partially but not with the head turning.

They told me I would not be charged BUT got charged €15.75 + $17.08 to be charged on next month for an app that NEVER WORKED 100% and only 1 time work 90% but did not catch the face turning.

The app is not done, need a lot more of testing.

DaRoAn
Spain
22 days using the app
Verdict replied May 4, 2023

Hi,

I'm sorry you had so many issues, including with Shopify's billing system. I definitely understand the frustration when it comes to refunds, there are certain limitations that I cannot control either.

For context, Shopify does not allow Partners to cancel charges before they are finalized in an invoice and charged to your card.

Again, we cannot issue refunds during same time period period the charge is counted in, or even cancel the charges. I know that sounds unfair, and we agree it is, but it outside of our control.

On April 14th, you signed up for a paid plan: https://share.cleanshot.com/s4PqQfT3

Three days later on Monday April 17th we received your email that you'd like a refund for paid checks you used for testing. We cannot cancel or refund charges in the same billing period - and we issued a credit for all ID checks.

Issuing an app credit is the only option we have at this time for ID checks in the same period.

Now that the bill has been finalized (May 4th), we can offer a refund for these test checks. You should see a refund shortly. I'll follow up in a few days to make sure you have received your money. Please the the screenshot below:

https://share.cleanshot.com/Rrk9pnZv

Please note that ID verification is higher touch than other methods of verification. Some customers do have issues understanding the prompts, we aim to make this experience as seamless as possible and user friendly as possible.

This is why we offer a test mode when you first install the app, it gives you the opportunity to trial out these features before committing to a paid plan.

About this app

Launched

October 6, 2020

Languages

English

Categories

Fraud

Works with

Shopify POS, BrightPearl, REST API, Webhooks

Built by Verdict

About Verdict

4.4 average rating

3 years building apps for the Shopify App Store

1480 Winton Ave., Lakewood, OH, 44107, US

Support

Send a message

support@getverdict.com