Personalized Recommendations

Recommended Products, Related Products, Bought Together ++ AI

Free plan available. 14-day free trial. Additional charges may apply.

App highlights

  • Up-to-date tech: works with the latest themes

Personalized Recommendation related products recommended product

Reviews

4.7 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    97% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 4 stars
    0
  • 3 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 1 stars
2 reviews

Inside Stores

The support is not great. They were rather rude. The app is very elementary and did not give me the results I needed. I was hoping it would use AI to recommend products based on images or product data, ie, recommend something similar in looks or description. But it relies on other data such as click thru and add to cart, which for me is not useful.

Developer reply

March 31, 2022

Hi There,

I understand that you are not happy that the recommendations that were showing up on your store. I have been in conversation with you over the last 2 days hence have complete details of the issues.

We always try to provide the best support to all our merchants. In your case, all your queries were answered within a few hours(less than 9 hours. Which is on the higher side due to the nature of your query). I understand that you had higher expectations but we have to support thousands of customers and have to look at the queries based on the urgency.
You had queries regarding the quality of recommendations on a store that has minimal data. Looking at the underlying algorithm takes time and hence the response time was in hours rather seconds.

I see that you found our support rude. I apologize for that. But conveying the tone is very difficult over chat. This is the very first time someone has found us rude. I can assure you that this was never the intention.

As you have mentioned in this review, you had a different expectation from the application and wanted to do image processing to find the right recommendation. But you NEVER conveyed that you wanted it to be based on images. We use over 100 signals to find recommendations. As mentioned in the chat, we had asked specific questions regarding recommendations so that we can work on those. But we never received a reply for the same.
You uninstalled the application and gave us 1 star without even answering our questions(which could have helped to improve recommendations). This hurts us as well as yourself because our application DOES SUPPORT recommendations based on PRODUCT DATA & IMAGES and sadly you are not taking advantage of this. This definitely makes us sad.

To sum it up, I wish that you had replied to our queries and had given us a chance to work on it. It would have been hugely beneficial for your store.

We are always available to help merchants. Please do write to us if you have any further queries.

Regards

vidlogix

I had an absolutely horrible experience with Glood the app and Glood the company. 1. Poorly designed merchant user interface. 2. Limited design control of the FBT bundle widget. 3. Does not support bundle-level discounts.
4. Atrocious customer service and support. I do not recommend this app.

Developer reply

March 10, 2022

Hi there,

Our aim is to provide the best merchant experience possible. And we have been able to do that by providing a no-code platform to our merchants and the best possible customer service. We have received high acclaim from merchants who have used the platform.

When you reached out to us, we were very clear about the functionality that we can support. Our platform specializes in giving a Personalized Experience. We do not support a different discount for each bundle and we were very clear about this. We ARE NOT a bundle application.

We support any level of customizations in recommendations layout for carousel & grid. But due to the limitations in the bundled functionality, there are some design restrictions. We were VERY CLEAR about this as well.

We had provided the answers to your queries and you had acknowledged that as well. We always have taken pride in providing the best possible service.
Even after clearly answering the questions, you were not happy with our service, then I apologize for that but we have been very fair.

We all wish you very good luck in the future. We always like to see merchants succeed, whether they are using our application or not.

Glood.AI Team