ReConvert Upsell & Cross sell

Checkout Upsell, Post Purchase Upsell, Thank You Page Upsell

Shopify app insights
  • Popular with businesses in the United States

Free plan available. 30-day free trial. Additional charges may apply.

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

Reviews

5.0 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 98% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

3 reviews

RakhiCelebrations

Location India
Time spent using app 4 months

Beware, These guys can add up their billing even in less than 50 orders. After sending multiple emails to support team now finally they fix this issue. I'd not recommend this app

Developer reply

July 30, 2022

Hi there,

Eric here, CEO of ReConvert.

Thank you for your honest review. I deeply apologize for the bad experience you've had with our app.

We did actually charge you and a few other stores due of a mistake one of our developers made. We're actively going through all the affected stores and refunding them 1 by 1.

This is definitely not the way we operate and we'll never charge differently from the pricing plans mentioned on our website.

Please get back to me at eric@reconvert.io I'll make sure you get proper compensation and get you the perfect 10/10 support you deserve to get from ReConvert.

Looking forward to hearing from you and fixing your experience,

Eric | ReConvert CEO

Les Échiquiers du Roi ™

Location France
Time spent using app 7 months

The application works well for upsells. The support is quite reactive and it is easy to use. I hope we'll use it for a long time. EDIT: You may have problem for conversions tracking

Developer reply

April 26, 2022

Hi there,

Thank you for your review! Are you sure you reached out to the support? I can't find your ticket :)

I also tried calling you but didn't get an answer.

Conversion tracking & pixel setup is always done from the checkout settings section in the Shopify dashboard. Shopify has created this detailed guide about how to set it up for the post-purchase upsell page. You can read more about it here:

https://help.shopify.com/en/manual/promoting-marketing/analyze-marketing/pixel-tracking-post-purchase-page#add-the-post-purchase-page-script

Please get back to me so we can solve you issue,

Looking forward to hearing from you!

Eric | ReConvert CEO

Twisted Gorilla

Location United States
Time spent using app 3 months

While the premise of the app is good, there are some things you might want to consider beforehand. The first is that you will be charged for every sale you make on Shopify, not just the ones generated by the app. They make this clear, but it is odd to take credit for something you didn't contribute to. They mention in their help docs, "We built it in a way that makes sure the ROI on the app is always positive." This leads one to believe that the ROI numbers are being artificially inflated. The other problem is specific to Printify users. There is no integration with them. If a customer buys an upsell item, it is not communicated back to Printify, leading to the customer missing part of their order. HUGE issue, lack of automation, and unbelievably time-consuming for high volume stores to check each order manually to look for upsell items. Their tagging system doesn't work either as I found out, hoping for a workaround. Hopefully, your experience is/was better than mine, but ReConvert is a pass.

Developer reply

February 20, 2022

Hi there, this is Eric the CEO.

First of all, thank you for the honest feedback. I tried calling your number but got no response, could you please get back to us? :)

The order editing feature is built to support Shopify, it's near impossible for us to support all other apps directly, so we expect other apps to build support for Shopify order editing (it's a basic requirement for fulfillment apps). We can reach out to Printify and ask when they're planning on supporting order editing & I'm 100% sure it's on their roadmap.

If Printify does not support order editing It's a much bigger issue than ReConvert upsells and you should be aware of this and communicate this to them. One thing you can do to solve this, for now, is to set the app to create a new order instead of adding the item to the original order (let me know if you need help with that).

To make things clear, we do not charge based on generated revenue because many of our stores are using the app for features such as birthday collectors, surveys, order tracking etc. Therefore, it wouldn't make sense for us to charge based on revenue, since these widgets don't generate any revenue.

That said, you will still get an insane ROI on the app if you set it up right, I don't mind jumping on a call and going over all the issues you have, I promise we can figure things up together

One last thing, you said that the tagging system isn't working, can you please explain what didn't work for you so we can fix it? We take bugs very seriously.

Please get back to me, I'll do my best to make sure you get a better experience with our app next time :)

Eric.