Recurpay Subscription App

Recurpay Subscription App

Built for Shopify

Reviews (381)

Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 97% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its affordable, user-friendly subscription management and customization features. It's praised for handling complex subscription needs, adapting to various business models, and supporting international currencies. Merchants have gained new subscriptions through the app's checkout process and value its alert feature for updating subscriptions. The customer support, especially from Sinchain, is noted for its quick and efficient responses. It's recommended for businesses new to Shopify due to its cost-effectiveness and functionality.

June 5, 2024

We would definitely recommend Recurpay Subscription, the team was extremely helpful when we needed to migrate our subscription from another platform. Sinchain has been great, keeping me updated every step of the process. We are very happy with the service provided. You should download this app!!

Kimbo at home
United Kingdom
About 2 months using the app
November 21, 2023

A great straightforward app that does what it says. Good and fast after-market service.

GRIPPED_TAPE
Ireland
10 months using the app
November 17, 2023

No major complaints. I like how i can set subscriptions outside of what’s available on my website.

JudyMakesJuices
United States
10 months using the app
July 13, 2024

So far the app and customer service is very good. No issues so far

Real-Bones
United States
Edited May 5, 2023

UPDATE: The issue is getting worked on. I finally got some response and they have refunded the money I was out.

DO NOT RECOMMEND! The only reason I'm even still using it is because I haven't found anything better. It's fine until something malfunctions, then the customer support is TERRIBLE! The only option is a live chat which is not always the best for communication. I had a problem with it, all the sudden, not charging shipping to one of my customers. I reached out and the guy said he would get back with me in 24 hours. OVER A WEEK went by then I had to reach back out because TWO MORE people didn't get charged properly as well. The only correspondence I can get is that "they're working on it". It's been two weeks! I also hope they are prepared to reimburse me the shipping charges that I've had to pay out of pocket. Over all it does process subscriptions, but the technical support is SEVERLY lacking. Don't tell me that in 2023, the only way you can communicate with people is via chat. GET A PHONE!

C. Riley Car Scents
United States
11 months using the app
April 16, 2023

I just downloaded the app so I cannot speak to the app itself, but it was pretty easy to install and customize. But the customer service was extremely fast and helpful!

Pretty Conscious
United States
6 months using the app
August 29, 2022

I didn't know how to move the widget to where I wanted on the product page so I contacted the Support team. Thanks to the Support team for the immediate help and result! I appreciate it!

Roseline Beauty
Australia
4 months using the app
July 11, 2023

I am really pleased with the help i got when submitting a query to the chatbot.
the agent went above and beyond to help.
My only suggestion would be to add that waiting time for response will be longer.
even if you put 2 - 3 hours or 4 - 5 hours (rather than 10 minutes), then it manages customer expectations.
I haven't seen how it works on auto-order yet but hopefully it is seamless.
Really impressed so far though.
Thank you Recurpay!

Cocorosa Beauty
United Kingdom
3 months using the app
April 5, 2023

We switched from Recharge to Recurpay a couple weeks ago. So far everything is working as expected. We had some hiccups in the transfer due to issues on the Recharge side, but Recurpay did a great job of handling everything. The chat support is fantastic. They reply promptly and the agents either know the answers or can get them very quickly.

I'm giving 4 stars because I would like the ability to sort subscriptions by next order date, as this helps us with planning.

It's also is a challenge that we can't update payment information or create new orders and enter payment manually within Recurpay as we could in Recharge. I understand this is because of how payments are processed, but it does create a roadblock for us when helping our customers.

All in all, it's much better and cleaner than Recharge as it doesn't create duplicate listings and, so far, it always functions as intended without a bunch of random glitches.

Mount Mansfield Maple Products
United States
About 2 months using the app