Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 87% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its seamless Shopify integration, effective commission tracking, and efficient payouts. The customer service, particularly from team members Andre, Janice, John, and Andrew, is frequently praised for prompt and helpful responses. Merchants value the live chat feature, quick issue resolution, and efficient onboarding. The user-friendly interface, effective affiliate management, and customizable programs are also appreciated. Many have found it instrumental in growing their affiliate strategy, boosting sales, and expanding their affiliate community.

Edited December 24, 2018

We had some issues but support is very responsive and the app itself is quite flexible and performs really well. The interface is also easy to work with. Tested several apps, so far it is the best one.

BH BioScience
Canada
4 months using the app
Edited April 30, 2018

Whilst we didn't have the best of luck with this app, Customer Service were very professional, friendly, and seem to have good intentions towards their customers which is a rare find. The pricing is steep and you will need a good amount of sales a day to make profit if you're using affiliate codes. But the staff and platform seem good.

Kuckian
United Kingdom
3 months using the app
July 23, 2019

Definitely the most user friendly affiliate app I've tried. Customer service is great, Olivier has been super helpful in testing to be sure I have everything set up correctly.

Three downsides I've noticed so far:
1) There's no obvious feature to market to affiliates through the Refersion network. A number of other affiliate program apps offer this service.

2) There's not a great way to vet affiliates before approval...thinking of this kind of like a job interview, but it's very one sided- the affiliates can see what the company is offering them, but companies should be able to assess affiliate performance by some metric measured by Refersion and provided with the affiliate's profile.

3) The price! It's steep! Only time will tell if it's worth it.

www.returntoedencosmetics.com
United States
2 months using the app
October 6, 2016

It has the fundamentals of a solid app, but there are many of small changes they could make to dramatically improve the product. Like - you cannot message all affiliates in one go, you have to add them one by one. Or being able to produce a report with all the data, apparently you need to be pay even more a month to be able to access reports that include all data.

I think with small changes like these, and speedier support, this has the potential to be the go to app for affiliates.

The Imagination Tree
United Kingdom
2 months using the app
June 3, 2015

Really impressed with this app for affiliate tracking. Been using it for my clients store and it's quick to set up and nice to work with. Expecting some better integration with PayPal and possible Stripe later. I recommend it.

Helseterapi As
Norway
About 2 months using the app
July 28, 2016

Still trying it out but so far, so good! It's easy to set up, easy to register new affilliates and it tracks and records conversions quite well! Really enjoying it so far!

Uldekko
Mexico
About 2 months using the app
August 16, 2016

Started using it, works easy and quickly.

Owconceptstore
Netherlands
About 2 months using the app
October 16, 2016

So far so good! Easy to get started and looks promising!

Shaggy Unicorn
United States
About 2 months using the app
Edited March 2, 2016

Great customer service and it was a very easy set up. Yet to see how it all works but it started well.

Camoeverafter
United States
About 1 month using the app
Edited April 27, 2017

Update: the guys at refersion were kindly able to negotiate a refund from Shopify on my behalf, which I am very happy with. I would recommend the app itself based on the functionality, but would suggest users be mindful of their subscription cost etc.

I was charged the maximum tarrif for this app despite subscribing to the entry level subscription and removing the app. Both Shopify and Refersion have both been useless and neither were willing to help as they claim they do not have a refund policy... The lack of customer service from both is disgusting and I will be considering a move to another platform. Purchase/trial at your own risk.

Neoh Nobo
United Kingdom
About 1 month using the app