Overall rating
4.6
Counts per rating level
  • 94% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its ability to record detailed customer actions, aiding in identifying areas for website improvement. It's praised for its easy installation, immediate session recording, and being a game changer for diagnosing sales funnel issues. Many appreciate its free cost and capacity to record a large number of sessions. The customer support is also noted for its quick and helpful responses.

November 28, 2023

Excellent App!!! it Help us to improve our e-commerce in a customer vision! I Really Recomend it!!!

Rede & Shop
Brazil
2 months using the app
May 3, 2023

Really good. Helped me to track the behavior of my customers and to see , where I could improve my website..

Vibe of Africa
Germany
22 days using the app
Conversion Bear replied May 4, 2023

Thank you so much for your 5 star review! We really appreciate hearing that our app helped you to track the behavior of your customers and see where you could improve your Shopify store. Thanks again!

December 12, 2023

excelent

Urbana Style
United States
2 months using the app
August 6, 2023

I was charged for three months and was never able to access over 2,000 recordings! This app isn't worth it .

Certified Textures
United States
Almost 3 years using the app
Conversion Bear replied August 7, 2023

Hi there,
Popcorn was used by your account since October 2020.

Since it was installed, we have not received any support ticket or email by your account. Our team is available to help through a live chat and email. We will be happy to solve any issues as they arise.

Please note the app billing plan was *manually* activated by the store admin on March 23rd, 2023.

As any other Shopify app billing charge - it is visible in plain sight inside each and every Shopify monthly invoice, under the "Apps" section.
A charge will be automatically deactivated once the app is uninstalled.

We have a satisfaction guarantee policy through which any of our accounts can be refunded with no questions asked.

Please let us know if you need any further assistance via email - support@conversionbear.com.

July 18, 2023

It doesnt show all time customer spends on site. Often you can see on the replay that customer is already scrolling next site and you CANT WATCH CART AND CHECKOUT to check where and why customers buy. I dont recommend it

Sofia
Poland
21 days using the app
Conversion Bear replied July 19, 2023

Please note apps (and I mean *any app*) can not record inside Shopify checkout pages due to security and privacy reasons. In fact, Shopify blocks any scripts from loading inside checkout pages.

This means, it won't be possible to watch customers while they are inside the checkout page as they fill in their credit card details and other very sensitive information which is considered PII (personal identifiable information).

Popcorn is designed to follow very strict privacy rules, keeping all sessions anonymous. Otherwise, you (as a merchant) might face severe legal issues. In other words, this set of rules is there to keep you safe.

As such and by design - sessions will be cut off at the point where customers proceed to checkout. That is the most common reason for a recording freeze.

Please let us know if you have any other questions or concerns.

You can reach out to us directly via email support@conversionbear.com

Edited September 6, 2023

I just installed this app and so far so good. I can not really say more at this point in time. it is easy to install, I did a test run and it it recorded my session. I uninstalled Nope, I already un installed it. It recorded my own visits, I don't need that. There's is no way to turning it off, not that I could find any without asking for help. I am to busy, to do that. That app is not for me.

Alexa Martha Designs
United States
About 6 hours using the app
Conversion Bear replied September 6, 2023

You can avoid recording your own visits by excluding your specific IP, inside the settings tab. We record store admin sessions to make it easier for merchants to test the app during trial period.

July 18, 2023

doesn't work on Dawn theme, you can only see the annonce bar, first image, and the footer but all without text, just white background. Same issue as propel replays

RoyalMag
Romania
9 minutes using the app
Conversion Bear replied July 19, 2023

Hi there,
the app works across dozens of stores who use Dawn - it is not limited by a specific theme.

You've mentioned you are experiencing the same issue you had when using a different recording app (Propel). As such - the error is coming from your specific theme files, and not the app.

It seems that you are trying to view an app or a custom element which is located on top of your main page.

Some elements are wrapped inside iFrames which means we (or any other recording app) do not have access to their code, and can not technically record them in the view. That does not mean they won't show, it just means they would not be presented inside a recording. In these cases, we render widgets as gray blocks.

The root cause of apps not able to render iFrames is because the app simulates your store HTML and visitors mouse movements. It's more of a front end simulation of your store, rather than a video. You can read about the technology here: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Session_replay.
If we would record a video - that would make your store unusable as it would take the entire bandwidth.

Thank you for your understanding and happy to answer any questions directly - support@conversionbear.com.

August 11, 2020

SERIOUSLY HELPFUL!!! The stats really don't tell you what's going on with your store like watching the customers movements on the page. Within seconds of watching the first video I was able to locate a major problem area on my store. Highly recommend this app to ABSOLUTELY EVERYONE!!!

Don't Furr-get the Cat!
Australia
Over 3 years using the app
December 8, 2020

Works great so far! Super excited go see what my customers look at all the time! Also like how I can watch something later if I am busy too

Rockin' T Boutique
United States
Over 3 years using the app
October 6, 2020

Really just awesome free app. Highly recommend to get a picture of what your customers are doing. Just seeing a high visit count can sound good but in a lot of cases these are just bots or other things that leave within a few seconds.

Maddie's American Pet Products
United States
Over 2 years using the app