Reputon Amazon Importer

Reputon Amazon Importer

Built for Shopify

Reviews (514)

Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 92% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its user-friendly interface, efficient product importing, and detailed product information, which aids in expanding product variety and making data-driven decisions. The responsive support team is also highly valued. However, some merchants suggest adding inventory tracking and bulk upload features. The fact that the app is free is a significant advantage for many merchants.

February 9, 2024

This app can not update the inventory and can not update manually.

Venus Trendy Fashion Online
2 days using the app
Reputon replied February 15, 2024

We apologize for any inconvenience you've experienced. While inventory updates are not currently supported automatically, we do offer manual inventory updating. We're also actively working on adding automatic inventory updates in a future update. If you need any assistance with manual updates or have any other questions, please don't hesitate to let us know. Thank you for your feedback, and we appreciate your patience.

December 11, 2023

This is a 1-star app! I don't understand how anyone's giving it a high review. I installed it and tried to import 3 products. I like that all variants are imported, BUT ... the QUANTITIES available on Amazon are NOT imported. Worse than that, the quantity field says "N/A", and it won't even allow me to MANUALLY input the quantities I see available on Amazon. When I try to change it, I'm getting an error message that says, "Quantities cannot be changed because quantity monitoring is not turned on." But I could not find settings anywhere to allow me to turn on quantity tracking.

In addition to that (which was the most critical thing), photos of the different variants were not imported. The only one pulled in was the one for the product link that I pasted into the app. So for the others I would have to go back and forth to the Amazon product page and manually copy them to my Shopify product page. Not only would that be a lot of extra work, but then I would STILL have to go to the line for each variant and select that variant's photo so show up when it's selected on the Shopify product page. That is waaaaayyyyyy too much work.

So again, I don't understand any high rating for this app. The fact that I can't even MANUALLY input the correct quantity available on Amazon is a deal breaker. Not to mention that since it's not being monitored or tracked, it would be out-of-date by tomorrow anyway, so what good would that extra work be worth?

NO THANK YOU! to this app. I'm absolutely certain that many negative reviews have been written for this app, but since their terms of service say "IF PUBLISHED," they just haven't published the negative reviews. This one probably won't see the light of day!

Pink and Caboodle
United States
2 days using the app
Reputon replied December 13, 2023


We are very sorry for the bad experience you had with the app.

To help you out ASAP, please, provide us with more information by email:
1. Which product (link to Amazon) you had the problem? I tried to import the same products from Amazon, but I didn't see error "Quantities cannot be changed because quantity monitoring is not turned on"

2. Can you share a screen with the error as well? And with quantity status N/A
As per media per variant, I'm checking with the team regarding it.

Sorry for the inconvenience.

Best regards,
Reputon Team