Retention X , 68 reviews

Overall rating
5
Counts per rating level
  • 99% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 1 stars
March 28, 2024

The insights and forecast data has been immensely valuable. Not to mention an email reminder that simply tells you who and when to target for additional sales! Nadine has been extremely helpful and I'm using this app on about 20 stores now.

LOMA RETAIL
United States
Almost 3 years using the app
RetentionX replied March 29, 2024

RX Insights are the best for easily identifying easy wins! So glad you're taking advantage of this feature we offer. Thanks so much for your kind review.

April 16, 2024

Retention X has provided us with more insights than the default reporting that Shopify provides. Furthermore, it includes actionable items we can implement to improve our revenue with both new and return customers, further helping the business grow. With the customer segments, we're also able to start a plan and execute against it to engage with customers across all segments without us having to build the segments ourselves. Excellent UI/dashboard as well, and we love the daily report emails!

LOZURI
United States
8 months using the app
March 28, 2024

We have our RetentionX dashboard open every single day. It's a beautiful UX, and super easy to set up and customize. The team is super helpful whenever we have a question. Couldn't recommend enough!

FOR OTHERS
United States
12 months using the app
RetentionX replied March 29, 2024

It's great to hear you're fully utilizing RetentionX and have been incorporating it into your day to day! It's been great working with you!

March 28, 2024

Really great app! It has a lot of useful functions and really helpful insights. The instruction videos are also fantastic to help the user understand how to combine reports to unlock deeper knowledge about consumer behavior and opportunities for growth. It was easy to install. We've tried some different CLV related apps in the past and this one works the best. Especially for a small business, the pricing for this app is really fair, so we definitely recommend this app! The customer service is also friendly and super fast.

The only thing we're missing (and for which we removed a star) that we've seen in other apps, is better historical data. It takes a while to build up useful data, especially when creating segments, and that is something we haven't found a good work-around for yet. Hoping that functionality will be improved as RetentionX continues to grow - but even without it, really happy we found this app!

LXMI
United States
5 months using the app
RetentionX replied April 9, 2024

Thank you for your thoughtful review! While you can view and analyze historical data throughout the platform, we currently do not offer retroactive LTV trends for segments, as we do not recreate the history of customer segment affiliations. Other tools may show historical LTV based on today's segment affiliation, which we believe would be incorrect since other customers were part of the segment in the past. We appreciate your feedback and we'll be sure to consider it for future updates.

April 17, 2024

Definitely simplifies our reporting by a lot. The graphs and data is clearly explained. Flexible pricing structure so for us it's good value for money.

Solid Stash
Belgium
12 months using the app
February 28, 2024

Brilliant app! Gives us a view of our business in a way no other app provides. The customer segmentation is more advanced than what we get in shopify, and is the driving force behind this app. The AI insights are also really useful and actionable - eg: we increased our free shipping threshold based on this app's recommendation and it's increased our AOV!

No Nasties
India
About 1 month using the app
RetentionX replied February 29, 2024

Thank you so much for your review! It's great to hear your success in increasing AOV with the help of our Free Shipping Threshold report! We can't wait to see what else you accomplish with RetentionX!

January 16, 2024

Customer service is great. Very good at understanding our customer base and segmentation. Fantastic for reporting.

Frontier Pets
Australia
11 months using the app
RetentionX replied March 27, 2024

We are so glad to hear you're enjoying using RetentionX. Thank you for the review!

December 13, 2023

An insanely insightful and useful app with actionable data driven recommendations. From understanding which customers are due to order again, to what you should be selling them and where your free shipping threshold should be, this app is an absolutely critical tool for anyone trying to scale. I can't recommend RetentionX, or the team behind it enough.

Revolution Fibers
United States
5 months using the app
RetentionX replied March 27, 2024

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you're getting the most out of RetentionX and are having a great experience using it!

March 4, 2024

Their team is very supportive and the insights are helpful.

Jackson Hole Buffalo Meat
United States
About 1 year using the app
RetentionX replied March 20, 2024

It's great to hear you're enjoying RetentionX! Thank you so much for your review.

December 6, 2023

Must-have app for any shopify ecom. The set-up is truly seamless and the solution very easy to use, give you immediate access to tons of powerful consumer insights. You cannot live without it once you tested it. And the team is amazingly responsive and helpful.

Dries Van Noten
Belgium
3 months using the app
RetentionX replied December 12, 2023

It makes us so happy to hear you're making the most out of RetentionX! We do our best to make sure our customers can really use the platform to its fullest potential!