Shopify Search & Discovery

Shopify Search & Discovery

Price: Free
Rating (3.1)
Reviews
Developer
78 reviews
78 reviews
Overall rating
3.1
Counts per rating level
  • 35% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 10% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 15% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 31% of ratings are 1 stars
78 reviews
January 30, 2023

So far, this app works great, especially for free. But, please add the ability to sort metafield values within the filter section manually. We have a "size" metafield and want it to sort from smallest to largest ascending. It is automatically sorting it by value, but if there is a "-" or "/" for fractions it does not sort correctly. Not sure if it would sort correctly if we used decimal values instead of fractions, but we want to display them as fractions. Manual sorting would be great.

UnitedBuilt
United States
January 27, 2023

"I highly recommend this searching app to anyone looking for a quick and efficient way to find what they need. The app is user-friendly, with a clean and easy-to-use interface that makes searching a breeze. The app's search algorithm is top-notch, producing relevant results in a matter of seconds. Additionally, the app offers various filters and sorting options to help narrow down search results. Overall, this searching app is a must-have for anyone looking to streamline their search process."

ARAYTE
United States
Time spent using app: 5 months
Edited January 25, 2023

This app will not show the filter options on any search that returns more than 1000 items and will not be displayed on any collection page that has more than 10,000 items. For us this means that most of our big categories can't be searched up by their simple term and get filtering, and our "all products" page will never get filter options because we have categories with several thousand items and we have almost 20,000 item entries in general.

The prospect of this app is great because it finally allows customers to filter by stock status and it may work fine for boutique shops that sell a dozen items or so but the inconsistency for bigger inventory shops sucks and Shopify putting seemingly arbitrary limits on when it will function is obnoxious! The filter needs to be extended to work for all results and for all products. If the page can display it or the search can show the result, the filter menu needs to function too.

Chibi Chop Shop
United States
Time spent using app: 2 days
January 19, 2023

Die App ist einfach aber bietet trotzdem viele Möglichkeiten. Sie ist benutzerfreundlich und verbessert das Einkaufserlebnis des Kunden.

betterworldshirts
Germany
Time spent using app: 3 months
January 12, 2023

extremely bad app. The gui or design for the filters is horrid. Not only is the options limited, it looks bad too

Otherworlds Market
United States
Time spent using app: 5 months
January 6, 2023

Great app search and filter service app we checked all the features and shopify make a great app and easy to work

miamisportwear
United States
Time spent using app: 21 days
January 5, 2023

It's okay. Unlike other filter apps, you cannot create drop down tabs (like acordian style) therefore the filters run all the way down the left hand side of the page thus making my collection pages look messy and I wanted a clean design. But works okay.

theurbanbathhouse
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: 3 months
Shopify replied January 6, 2023

Thanks for reaching out. The display of filters is determined by your theme’s design, while the app customizes what filters to use. You can install and preview different themes to see if there’s a theme design that better suits your needs, or contact your theme’s Developer to see if they can modify the presentation on your store.

January 4, 2023

Installed for the product recommendations feature. However you have to set this up manually for each product, there's no way to select more than one product at a time... it is ridiculously time consuming for a large catalog. Fix that and you'd have a good app here.

RealCraft Barn Doors & Sliding Barn Door Hardware
United States
Time spent using app: 1 day
Shopify replied January 5, 2023

Thank you for your feedback. You can bulk edit product recommendations in the bulk editor using the relevant metafields - help.shopify.com/en/manual/online-store/search-and-discovery/product-recommendations#edit-product-recommendations-with-metafields

January 3, 2023

After I add it, my template is not supported and it doesn't show up on the page. I want to contact the author of the template but I don't see any contact information.

KUOSEJP
Singapore
Time spent using app: 39 minutes
Shopify replied January 3, 2023

Thank you for your feedback. You can find the developer of your theme via the theme store.

December 27, 2022

It's a really good app. Allowing for synonyms is a huge plus and we even get insights into what customers are searching for in our store. Not really sure what they would need to improve on honestly. Overall, 10 out of 10 :)

NFDVapes
United States
Time spent using app: 26 days