Seguno Email Marketing

Seguno Email Marketing

Built for Shopify

Reviews (1,145)

Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 88% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for boosting sales and traffic through effective email marketing. It's noted for its affordability and user-friendly features like drag-and-drop email creation and Canva integration. The seamless Shopify integration allows for efficient management of marketing activities. Merchants also praise the responsive customer support team for providing personalized assistance and quick problem resolution.

June 3, 2024

I hate leaving negative feedback, but I believe this needs to be addressed: Seguno no longer support small business owners who are gradually building their email list. Moving from 250 to 2500 subscribers is a significant jump and could take years for many of us to achieve. I currently have just over 300 subscribers, yet I'm being asked to pay a shocking $35 USD a month, with only one pricing plan available. I'm not interested in their unnecessary add-ons (most of which premium themes already have built-in) to try and justify the cost. I really wish this company could introduce small business-friendly payment plans instead of fitting everyone into the same mold. I'm happy to pay what’s fair, but this isn’t it! As Noodle wisely pointed out to Willy Wonka, "The greedy beat the needy."

OHMINME
Australia
Over 2 years using the app
November 20, 2023

I'm copying and pasting another review, since I couldn't have said it better myself:

"Seguno has increased the price 3.5x out of nowhere and tried to automatically opt me in to this price change. There are no features being included for this new price that I find useful for my store, and I did not have an option to keep my current plan. While I have been relatively happy with seguno for the creation of marketing emails, their service is not nearly robust enough to justify this price. The templates are very basic. The features are minimal and I have always felt my marketing emails were not able to be nearly as professional looking as my competitors, no matter how much effort I put in. For $10, it is a decent enough service, but for $35 it is not, especially for a small store."

I wish I could justify $35 for Seguno, but I cannot. Bye Seguno!

Black Cat Bazaar
United States
About 4 years using the app
Seguno replied November 26, 2023

Thanks for the review. I understand that affordability is a concern right now, and I meant it when I asked people to contact us if this increase would be too difficult to swallow so we could work something out. I wish you had before uninstalling, but Brian emailed you to continue the conversation. Please get back to us or email help@seguno.com, and we’ll find a good way forward together!

To help make sure you see the value in the new features, we’d be happy to help set them up with you over Zoom and walk through how they can all drive more revenue for you. And I’d love for us to help on the design side, too, to make your competitors jealous. :)

I look forward to hearing from you, as we’d love to have you back. I so appreciate you using Seguno over these last 4 years and wish you all the best! - Chris

November 17, 2023

Seguno has increased the price 3.5x out of nowhere and tried to automatically opt me in to this price change. There are no features being included for this new price that I find useful for my store, and I did not have an option to keep my current plan. While I have been relatively happy with seguno for the creation of marketing emails, their service is not nearly robust enough to justify this price. The templates are very basic. The features are minimal and I have always felt my marketing emails were not able to be nearly as professional looking as my competitors, no matter how much effort I put in. For $10, it is a decent enough service, but for $35 it is not, especially for a small store.

Zepsody
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Seguno replied November 26, 2023

Thanks for the review. You’ve had nearly a 24x ROI on your email marketing with Seguno. That’s great! I understand that affordability is a concern right now, though. I meant it when I asked people to contact us if this increase would be too difficult to swallow so we could work something out. I wish you had, but I emailed you a proposal to continue the conversation. Please get back to me, and we’ll find a good way forward together!

On the pricing front, since you’re also paying for our Popups app, your new consolidated charge (with 2.5x the included subscribers) would be a $15 increase, not $25. Also, we cannot automatically opt you in as we bill through Shopify, and you have to accept any new charge. More importantly, to help make sure you see the value in the new features, I’d be happy to help set them up with you over Zoom and walk through how they can all drive more revenue for you. And I’d love to help on the design side, too, to make your competitors jealous. :)

I look forward to hearing from you and continuing to work together. I so appreciate you using Seguno over this last year! - Chris

November 22, 2023

I suspect there are a LOT 1 stars on their way. From $10 to35? 350%? I wish my store could increase products by this much. I would go bankrupt within a week.

Will be canceling after black Friday.

Cannasutra
South Africa
About 4 years using the app
Seguno replied November 25, 2023

Thanks for the review. You had nearly a 100x ROI on your email marketing with Seguno. That’s incredible! I understand that affordability is a concern right now, though. I meant it when I asked people to contact us if this increase would be too difficult to swallow so we could work something out. I wish you would have!

I have emailed you to continue the conversation. Please get back to me, and I know we’ll find a good way forward together. We so appreciate you using Seguno over these last 4 years! - Chris

Edited November 25, 2023

ABSOLUTELY NO - STAY AWAY. They have no customer support. They claim to email you which they don't. There is NO phone number at all. They claim to have chat and it's not working ever. There is no onboarding call or help. There transfer install instructions are wrong and outdated which my developers caught and proved to them. We were only emailed 4 days after initial email and then never responded too.

I presume most of these five star reviews are faked because during research they have no companies or sites that are legit. Anyone with a large email list like myself get's no on-boarding or phone support on how to handle this.

I am a real person with real experience and can be contacted anytime if you want to hear the truth.

This review is 1000% accurate and there reply is FALSE. I had to re-install the app to leave a review. I deleted this app before leaving a review and then found out you can't review if deleted.

So to be 1000% accurate I used the app and received NO support and was promised by Brian in email they would call me at my number. I received NOT one call from them.

They emailed me and said "Yes, you are correct. The on-boarding instructions we have posted are incorrect." I then replied that I was willing to speak with them on the phone to do on-boarding and I was promised help. I NEVER received any help.

I have 250K email contacts and a major business. I am not nor would I recommend anyone use a company that you can't have direct phone support.

I have switched to Klaviyo and they called me up right away and quoted me and told me everything I need to know. They then gave me an on-boarding specialist who calls me every week to walk me through all the setup features and best practices. They fully integrate with Shopify and HAVE true support for there customers.

I don't appreciate Seguno sending me threatening emails and publicly calling me a liar. This is poor business practices and you should be ashamed that you have to post this. Go look at there other reviews. I am NOT the only person with issues. I'm just the one who addresses it with 100% FACTS!

Toltrazuril Shop
United States
2 days using the app
Seguno replied November 25, 2023

Hi there. We've been trying to contact you for a while, so please reply or come back into Support, and we'll get you squared away!
--
Separately, I wanted to address the false statements in this review. This review was submitted less than two days after installing our app, and we replied to their case within one business hour. Chat is available during business hours, and while we do not use the phone for general support, we're always happy to hop on a call/Zoom when needed. We also offer hands-on assistance for larger merchants. Our customer support team goes above and beyond and is loved by our users, as evidenced by our hard-earned reviews.

September 23, 2023

very bad

Shop Dart
United States
5 months using the app
Seguno replied September 24, 2023

Hi there. I'm sorry you had a bad experience and wish you had contacted our support team for assistance. We've reached out a number of times but, unfortunately, haven't heard back. Is there a better email address to use for you? If so, please contact help@seguno.com or brian@seguno.com :) We're always happy to help, so if you'd like to get your account up and running, please just let us know!

April 25, 2019

no help provided at all. I sent a few email and no answer, account has been in review for around two weeks, very strange and seems very doggy

Software Repair World
United Kingdom
Over 3 years using the app
Seguno replied August 6, 2019

Hey! I had contacted you directly back when you were having trouble, got you squared away, and you've been using Seguno since. How have things been going for you? It would be great to get an update on your thoughts, we appreciate the feedback. Regardless, thanks for being a loyal user, it really means a lot to us. Cheers! :)

April 21, 2019

Seguno is sloppy and not user-friendly. I've been trying to switch from Mailchimp to Seguno for the past few hours, even got on the phone with Shopify and they can't even help me figure out the simplest of requests. One of the things I loved about Mailchimp and Shopify is how easy it is to use for us non-experts. Seguno has none of that. And Seguno has no live chat or phone support so the best I could do is send an email. Firstly, they have one long 15 min video with instructions as opposed to a few topic-related help videos so users can choose which one to watch to get the help they need. This means I had to try to skip through the video to get the info I needed and still didn't get it. Secondly, their backend is sloppy and not clear. I'm still trying to find the place to add an option for joining my newsletter to my home page. Hours later, I still can't find it. I found a newsletter page but no way to link it to my website. One of the things I love about Shopify is how quickly one can change and build things. No more with Seguno. I'm giving it a day for Seguno to help or I would need to try another provider.

Tabii Just
United States
Over 2 years using the app
Seguno replied August 6, 2019

Hi there. I had tried contacting you directly a handful of times immediately after this and the weeks following but never heard from you. I am very sorry you had a bad experience. Thanks for sticking with us though, it's great you're still using us for certain things and I hope your experience has turned around some. If you're interested in hands-on help to take advantage of more of what Seguno has to offer, I'm happy to schedule a call to walk through everything with you. Thanks again.

Edited October 31, 2019

I need your help in my store i hope you can help me...Iwant to promote my products and I can find customers...

Sahelys
United States
12 months using the app
Seguno replied October 31, 2019

Hello, thank you for your feedback. We just reached out to you over email, please let us know how we can help! Our support is always ready and willing to answer questions to help you get the most out of your Seguno experience. If you are interested in gaining email subscribers, you may want to download our free 'Dynamic Banner Suite' app that will allow customers to sign up for your newsletter by entering their email address while browsing your store. Thanks again and we look forward to hearing back from you :)

July 26, 2021

I installed the application, paid the money and have been waiting for a day for the support service to approve it. Without this, the application does not work !!!! The support service does not answer for 24 hours !!! Maybe they'll react to this review or I'll uninstall the app now!

dentiphoto
Kazakhstan
11 months using the app
Seguno replied July 26, 2021

Thank you for your patience over the weekend - we apologize for the delay! Your account is now ready to start sending. We've reached out with some more details and recommendations and hope that we can turn your experience around quickly! - Brian