Seguno Email Marketing

Seguno Email Marketing

Built for Shopify

Reviews (1,143)

Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 88% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this email marketing app for its user-friendly interface, customizable templates, and seamless Shopify integration. Its automation features and Canva integration are highly valued for simplifying design and marketing processes. Merchants report increased sales and find the analytics useful for tracking campaigns. The app's customer support is praised for its responsiveness and helpfulness. The free plan and negotiable pricing make it a cost-effective choice for small businesses.

May 21, 2019

Very bad due to an application being required which they don't process or haven't for us, numerous emails sent to check on status and no form of response. App seems promising, support is shambolic.

Digizani
United Kingdom
7 days using the app
Seguno replied May 22, 2019

Hi there. I sent you a message directly with some extra context for your specific account but thought I'd reply here too. I am incredibly sorry for the experience you had with Seguno. It is not representative of how we service our customers and I apologize for this.

The purpose of our account review is to provide onboarding guidance based on your particular situation and ensure our customers are adhering to permission marketing laws and practicing good list hygiene in an effort to protect their deliverability. For some of the reasons I mentioned to you, your review did get caught up a bit. That does not excuse the slow response to the one message you sent us, however, and I take responsibility for that.

While Seguno may not be a good fit for you at this time, we'd still like to help you and make up for this. How would you like to continue using Mailchimp instead of having to migrate to a new platform at all? I would like to offer you a 6-month free trial of our other app, Mailchimp Connect, which allows you to continue using Mailchimp as you did previously. Please reach back out to support and I will provide you a special install link to get the extended trial.

Sincerely,
Chris

July 30, 2019

They do a lot of questions just to install an app! And also 3 days of waiting for a response.

Thanks but I just got uninstalled the app and installed another one.

Paint by Numbers for Adults
United States
2 days using the app
Seguno replied August 6, 2019

Hi again. I already contacted you directly but thought I'd follow up here too. I do apologize for the initial delay, we've had a large influx of customers and are working through account reviews as quickly as possible. Our goal here is to provide onboarding guidance based on your particular situation and protect your deliverability. We also have to protect our overall deliverability as an email service provider and I understand an extra hurdle at the beginning can be frustrating but I hope you can appreciate the effort we then put in to protect you as a user of Seguno.

I realize you've uninstalled now but we'd certainly like to have you give us a try. I'd be happy to give you an extended trial as well as a thank you for the opportunity to improve your experience. Please let me know. Regardless, we certainly wish you all the best going forward! Thanks.

July 16, 2019

Sent first email checked my links and everything. Email sent and all the links where 404 once landed in my customers in box. Not happy about this app at all!

Region Wine Club
United States
About 24 hours using the app
Seguno replied August 6, 2019

Hi again. We spoke directly immediately after this happened but thought I'd add some information here. This was due to your Shopify storefront not being accessible due to some temporary Shopify downtime, it was not related to our app. We'd still love to have you give us another try if you're interested, just reach back out and I'll be sure to give you an extended trial. Regardless, we certainly wish you all the best!

June 10, 2019

I have 42 people who have signed up on my mailing list but Seguno will only email 9, back to MailChimp I go

The Regal Phoenix
United States
About 2 hours using the app
Seguno replied June 18, 2019

Thank you for trying Seguno. Our Spam Protect feature is there to help remove invalid and spambot emails that will damage your deliverability. I understand it can be shocking if a large number gets cleaned but spambots are an unfortunate reality. I'm happy to discuss this further if you'd like to reach out.

We do tag every customer in Shopify that gets cleaned so if you’d like to resubscribe them to use with a different app then you certainly can. We’re also happy to help do that for you if you contact our support team.

Lastly, since we want to help you be successful regardless, we'd be happy to offer you a very long free trial of our other app, Mailchimp Connect, to handle the integration between Shopify and Mailchimp. Just reach out to support and we'll hook you up. Thanks again for trying Seguno, we wish you all the best.

November 29, 2019

Why am I being charged?? Immediately deleted after adding! !!
Why am I being charged?? Immediately deleted after adding! !!

com-com-on-dress
China
21 minutes using the app
Seguno replied November 29, 2019

Apologies for any confusion but you have not been charged. You uninstalled during the free trial period so there's nothing to worry about. Our records confirm this but I sent you an email requesting more information to better understand your concerns, please get back to us as soon as possible. Thank you.