SEO King , 1,089 reviews

Overall rating
4.6
Counts per rating level
  • 81% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 11% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its user-friendly interface, diverse optimization tools, and automation features. It's praised for enhancing website visibility and traffic, with bulk editing and indexing issue fixes. The reporting and keyword listing features are appreciated. The support team, particularly a member named Bassam, is recognized for their professionalism and quick responses. Many find the app affordable and worth the investment, often upgrading to paid subscriptions after positive experiences with the free version. It's seen as a game-changer for SEO, even for those with no prior knowledge.

December 30, 2023

The developers and support here are totally unprofessional, i Integrate this app and waist my time , my effort, an also money, they only wait for the application to be paid and don't provide any kind of help. Their applications are so complicated that they can't even manage them. So, avoid using this application and save your hard-earned money. The rest is up to you.

BAG ZEST
United States
5 days using the app
May 24, 2023

We had the app for years. In comparing with another store we have without this app, I didn't notice any uptick in benefit on Google. But then they changed something and as a result our images were not appearing on our scheduled emails. I believe it is because they changed optimization until after the online channel published vs. scheduled. And there is a nightly report at 1 am saying they updated our theme. But despite asking for their help 3 times to correct it, sending screen shots, explaining in depth the problem, all I got back is we don't understand. Zero help. (and not the the email address I requested either). I really tried to work with them, but they showed they both don't understand the business or are willing to help.

Blessed Buffalo Boutique
United States
Over 2 years using the app
Engage Apps replied May 25, 2023

Sorry to see you leave after being a paid member for years. We are always ready to solve merchant issues, however in this case we were unable to understand the actual issue, even after some back and forth. SEO King is the most feature rich seo app in the app store and we will be launching a new set of awesome tools in the next few months. You're welcome back anytime. Best regards

August 5, 2023

Sehr unübersichtliches und überladenes App. An jedem Punkt und Stelle sind Tarife und FAQs eingeblendet, anstatt diese separat unter bestimmten Tab zu platzieren wie es z.B. SMART SEO machte. Im Tarif FREE sollten alles Funktionen für die Bildoptimierung vorhanden sein, wenn man jedes einzelne Bild manuell bearbeiten möchte. Stattdessen ist diese Funktion nur für zahlungspflichtige Tarife verfügbar, sodass man keine Möglichkeit hat diese Funktion konstenfrei zu testen. 2 Sterne gebe ich nur für die Funktionen, die gehen, alle anderen Funktionen konnte ich einfach nicht finden, ist alles miteinander vermischt. Also furchtbar.

I SUPPORT CS
United States
11 days using the app
April 29, 2021

Seemed great and easy to use, but my site speed numbers too a dive into the 30's... now I am going to pay someone to fix what this app did... The drop in speed might be due to another app, but Im not so sure. I would be happy to be proven wrong

Black AF Shirts
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
Engage Apps replied April 30, 2021

Hi, it's not technically possible that the default settings of SEO King to have reduced any scores - there are no hidden scripts or technical means to make shops slower. Our support team has contacted you for any screenshots of scores to assist in finding the right solution for this case. In most cases, the issue is that you recently added an app to your site, that included some javascript. This javascript may be broken or conflicting with other javascripts on your site, and this is the most likely cause for sudden slowness in page loading.

January 30, 2019

Rude service. The app works well the way they store metafields is crazy. The app is polluting the metafields namespaces, and if you use them extensively as we do then it is a problem.
The app creates many namespaces with a code a name and store inside a json.
metafields.seoimager.12356495 where I suppose the code is a identifier for the product or something similar. They could simply store the code inside the same json or use a new namespace for that, and have only one or max 2 metafields instead of hundreds

blakshop
Italy
11 months using the app
January 3, 2019

First, I'm not new to this, I started my first site back in 1995... In some regards this app worked ok, however, it did terrible on other images. One image was of me in front of my artwork, it described the photo as "man eating ice cream". Other images were written with obscure descriptions, like a photo of my artwork as a marble wall, yet most product images came out ok by simply having the AI bring details from the pages, that's a no brainer...

I would not recommend this app for any artist, my site has hundreds of pages and it took a long time to essentially find, fix and identify what this did to my web site.

It's not as "high tech" as I had hoped for and I had thought it would be way better AI..

Pros: It's cheap to use, good customer service, if you are lazy, out of time, or don't know anything about SEO then give it a try. The image compression worked very well and I analyzed the speed of my site and it scored better with faster loading times.....

Cons: You won't know what it's really doing while processing and if you have a huge site, this thing could "f" up your SEO like no body's business, yet they say they can remove the changes, I didn't use that service so I don't know.

Fun Whimsical Art
United States
8 months using the app
February 13, 2023

A veces sirve y otras no, tarda en cargar o solo queda cargando sin mostrar el dashboard y hay que refresacar varias veces shopify para que entre

Zapaterías Pakar online
Mexico
5 months using the app
June 12, 2022

i have pay the speed configuration but it's running since 2 days . this app blocked my shopify dashboard.

Griffmark
France
3 months using the app
December 11, 2022

Everything seems to be working well, but these constant compulsions to leave feedback have spoiled the whole picture.

PoolWaterLAB
United States
3 months using the app
August 1, 2018

I don't feel like I can leave a five star review yet. Just started using app about ten to twenty minutes ago. Was in middle of working on photos when a pop up came up telling me many hours have been spent on this app and I seem to be enjoying its use so I should leave a review. I don't know if it even works yet so I can only leave a two star since I have not even finished my first project on here before being told that I am enjoying using their product. If it works well then yes I do appreciate the hours put into the app and am very considerate. Until I am given time to even see if the app works then I can not give it a good rating. So far it is easy to use but I have run across this with other apps that did not do what they said they would do.

Borrowers Attic
United States
2 months using the app