SEO King , 1,060 reviews

Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 81% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its comprehensive SEO tools, including bulk editing and image optimization features, ideal for large product catalogs. They value its auto-update function and AI module for creating meaningful text. The app is recognized for its speed in optimizing websites and resolving indexing issues. Its paid subscription is seen as worthwhile. The support team is noted for being responsive and helpful. The app is recommended for its affordability and effectiveness in enhancing website visibility and traffic.

February 15, 2023

AI generater part is good. but other features limited, alot of the soon to come features are needed now

2 months using the app
Engage Apps replied February 16, 2023

Hi, can you explain which features you are referring to? Which Shopify SEO app has more features than SEO King?

Edited February 9, 2023

broke my website images, the team on chat they not helpful. be aware to install it without having development team since facing will cost you lots.

United States
About 20 hours using the app
Engage Apps replied February 9, 2023

I'm sorry you are having an issue but it is incorrectly targeted at SEO King. The collection page is having a mobile javascript issue that is preventing the loading of the photos (fade-in animation). It works fine on desktop (tested on chrome and safari) and the collection photos are still showing correctly in your Admin. If you would like some help figuring out the true source of the problem, feel free to reach out and give us some time (up to 24 hours) to look into it for you. Cheers

January 8, 2022

The app demands a review to continue using it even though we have reviewed it before. But functionality is good.

About 4 years using the app
Engage Apps replied January 10, 2022

Hi, we don't see any record of a previous review. Our in-app chat service is always available and you can always message us when you have some issue, which we could rectify. You've been using the app since 2017 and you think it only deserves 3 stars? It seems to me we deserve at least 4-stars. How would you like if one of your customers hurt your business with a low review without even contacting you before hand? We put a lot of hard work and effort into this app, and a 3 star review sets us back, because it takes 10 5-star reviews to get us back to where we were score-wise. Reviews are very difficult to get, I hope you take this into consideration. Thank you

November 7, 2020

Cette app fonctionne bien. Nous remarquons toutefois une sérieuse dégradation de la qualité des images après compression. C'est dommage car sinon cette app est très pratique, nous l'utilisons sur 3 shops.
About 4 years using the app
Engage Apps replied November 8, 2020

Hi, are you able to reach out to us via email or our in-app live chat? We haven't updated our compression technology for over 1.5 years, so everything should be working exactly as it has been. There may be an issue with third party app conflict which is causing over compression. If you reach out to us and share a product ID to investigate, we will figure out what might be the problem and find the best solution to the problem. We always offer solutions when our merchants reach out to us and let us know. Cheers

Edited September 12, 2022

Uninstalled the app to cancel the membership, then reinstalled it to use the free features. Message saying that that all prior members need to subscribe to the membership plan to access the features. Edit: honestly shocked by the unprofessional answer to my original review. My 1-star rating was based on the fact that previously paying users were not able to "downgrade" back to free features, which I honestly don't find normal. This is apparently possible again since then. The app itself is good, not better than others on the market but integrates well with the swap editor since it's the same company. I'd give a higher rating if they didn't have this attitude.

strayght underwear
Over 3 years using the app
Engage Apps replied April 15, 2019

You liked the app enough to pay for it. And then you reinstall it because you REALLY want it. And then you give it a 1-star rating because we're an actual business too! Wow!

February 23, 2021

Great app if it was not for the super annoying reminder to leave a review every time you use the app. There, you got your review. If not for this, I would have given it 4 stars.

Kulture Home Decor
Over 2 years using the app
April 26, 2018

Have to leave a review to use. Not sure if it speeds site up or not. Will see

United Kingdom
Over 2 years using the app
December 21, 2018

I'm only leaving this review in hopes that the review pop up will stop coming up so I can actually use this app.

Good Natured LLC
United States
Over 2 years using the app
July 25, 2022

This app has definitely helped automate product image and page optimization. Annoyingly and repetitively sought this review from us, down to now having a flashing banner constantly going asking for this review. Ignored it for the last 8 months until now.

Broadway Makers Marketplace
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
Engage Apps replied July 25, 2022

Hi, we just released a massive update! Have you taken a look yet? We've added dozens of new tools and features at no additional cost to our existing members. I hope it can get us a 4 or 5-star review next time! Cheers

October 11, 2019

The resizer is good, but be very aware of the seo link builder as it will make your links have all kinds of crazy words in them that will look very very odd.

Orange Mud, LLC
United States
About 1 year using the app
Engage Apps replied November 7, 2019

Thanks for your review. We really appreciate feedback. We believe we've made the changes necessary to improve your auto alt text updates. Let us know what you think and we're always on hand to assist you.