Overall rating
4.4
Counts per rating level
  • 74% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 15% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its automatic image optimization, which enhances website loading speeds and SEO. They value its ability to manage large image volumes, create uniform squares, and add alt tags automatically. The app is commended for its user-friendly interface, responsive support, and cost-effectiveness. Merchants have noted improved website aesthetics and Google PageSpeed performance.

October 2, 2018

The functionality is good but the interface is a little hard to use. I have had this sat in the background over a year and it just does its thing silently. https://www.katysboutique.co.uk

Katys Boutique
United States
About 4 years using the app
November 16, 2017

This app is easy to use and save the time to compress the images one by one.

Fibertekfibershop
Singapore
About 4 years using the app
Edited January 11, 2018

It took a while but everything seems to be working thus i changed my rating to 4 *

Boutique Citrouille
Canada
About 3 years using the app
Edited September 28, 2017

Some of my Products imagines, "Nine" product's there images did not restore after like about 3 to 4 attempts to restore them back all 3 product images at once, they seem to not be able to and some of them instead of decreasing the size of the picture it increased it by ridiculous amounts, like WTF.

now I tried to do it one by one and it seems to work, but doing all 9 products to restore them back they seem not to work. but with other products they did work.

Ciensales
United States
Over 2 years using the app
August 26, 2017

Very easy to use... can improve on compression of multiple images

Feminitesite
India
Over 2 years using the app
Edited May 27, 2018

This app works well and really does make a great difference in displaying images. It takes a while but gets the job done.

My only issue is that some products ended up with 52 of the same images when the conversion was finished.

The developers are great and will help out if there are any problems. I have to say they have ab awesome support team!

https://www.kinkytoy.store
https://ca.kinkytoy.store

Yourturnkeystore 243
Canada
Over 1 year using the app
Edited August 31, 2017

UPDATED: I've upgraded this review from 2 to 4 stars since Remarkety was able to re-sync the images successfully. However, the problem still remains and anyone with Remarkety should definitely know about this prior to installing the app. You WILL need to work with Remarkety to re-sync your images.

Also, you may discover that images in your previously emailed invoices may no longer display as the image filenames may have changed.

Otherwise, the app is working well and reducing page load times.

ORIGINAL: As a stand-alone app, it works. However, be careful if you're using other apps that reply on your photo URLs. We're using Remarkety and this made a mess of our Remarkety image library. We've since uninstalled this app and Remarkety has re-indexed our image database, but it didn't fix our library problems.

Homeseer Technologies
United States
About 1 year using the app
January 30, 2018

good app..save me a ton of work

Reggaethings
United States
10 months using the app
August 15, 2017

All these tools for free!!! thats an instant savings of $25 just on photo optimization. with the rest you and me will be able to save alot more

Childrens Toys Supermarket
United Kingdom
7 months using the app
July 18, 2017

This App changed my store front from simple to look professional.

Vncymn
United States
5 months using the app