Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 80% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants find this appointment scheduling app user-friendly and efficient, praising its seamless integration with calendars and Shopify POS. It's appreciated for managing multiple locations and services, automatic invoice sending, and its cost-effectiveness. The app is recommended for businesses with complex scheduling needs due to its extensive features. Merchants value its intuitive nature and the feature allowing customers to pick their appointment date and time online. The customer support is consistently praised for their professionalism and readiness to provide custom solutions.

Edited January 30, 2023

Its only free for one service and I need a free app that is free for multiple services. I haven't met any business owner who liked this app.

Update: they did call me to help me find alternate ap that would work better for my company. They are friendly and very helpful.

MOBILE SCULPT
United States
Over 1 year using the app
August 12, 2020

I have been extremely impressed with the level of support offered by Sesami. Any and all questions have been addressed quickly, efficiently, and professionally. They are constantly working to provide excellence for their clients, whether you're a clothing boutique (which we are), a spa, or other. It is user friendly for our clients and works on our bilingual site (EN/FR).

Boutique Lustre
Canada
Over 1 year using the app
July 25, 2022

Très bonne app mais dommage de ne pas avoir une veersion app mobile plus easy à utiliser que de devoir se connecter

Studio Friday Photographie
France
Over 1 year using the app
Edited April 3, 2023

The Sesami development team is incredibly helpful when it comes to troubleshooting any issues. As someone who values prompt support, this is very important to me. However, I must note that Sesami does not offer SMS notifications for certain countries. This is a significant drawback for many businesses, as it can lead to a high number of no-show customers. Nonetheless, the Sesami team has assured me that they will work to resolve this issue. If they are successful, I will be pleased to give them a five-star rating, as this is the only feature I am currently missing.

Sacha Beauty
Norway
Over 1 year using the app
April 17, 2019

Very easy to setup. Now my customers can make an appointment in our warehouse and I can provide a click&collect solution to them.
PS: The possibility to add an appointment in the checkout section could be useful too.

To be absolutly perfect and for getting 5 Stars, Sesami should be available in German too!

But anyway - well done!

ROOM ONE
Switzerland
Over 1 year using the app
Sesami Inc. replied April 17, 2019

Thank you for using Sesami and writing us a review!
Since we're bunch of idealists and we want to be perfect, what if we add German to our storefront languages for you real quick?

BTW on the POS, you have "Book with Sesami" option right on the checkout. Have you tried that?

Enjoy using Sesami and feel free to reach out to us if anything!

August 2, 2021

Very versatile to use for all sorts of products. Has helped keep out team on track. Amazing Customer Service!

City & Country Winery
Canada
About 1 year using the app
March 24, 2022

as yet I haven't used this but I've had no problem with loading and updating etc, Hopefully I will get some bookings very soon

The Facial In a Box
United Kingdom
About 1 year using the app
July 31, 2020

I like the interface, and the app works better than others I have compared it to, but I wish I could schedule more than one appointment in a time slot without having to create more "team members," as our appointments are not specific to a person and I think that will confuse people. Also I wish it had the option to add additional details, such as if the person is bringing extra people along.

Found Furnishings
United States
About 1 year using the app
June 29, 2021

Very good application, but the translation part needs to be improved, many things are still in English and the "duration" should also be translated

EvolutionCoiffure
Switzerland
12 months using the app
December 15, 2021

Not the most technical person so I stumbled upon a few problems/questions which were all swiftly solved by Aymane on their support team. Haven't used the app for too long but if it works as well as their customer service, then the future with Sesami seems bright!

Jaktstil.se
Sweden
10 months using the app