Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 80% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants find this appointment scheduling app user-friendly and efficient, praising its seamless integration with calendars and Shopify POS. It's appreciated for managing multiple locations and services, automatic invoice sending, and its cost-effectiveness. The app is recommended for businesses with complex scheduling needs due to its extensive features. Merchants value its intuitive nature and the feature allowing customers to pick their appointment date and time online. The customer support is consistently praised for their professionalism and readiness to provide custom solutions.

January 30, 2024

I enjoyed the onboarding call; it was exceptionally helpful. Mariana made the integration seamless. I am keen to see the updates the app incorporates into its interface to enhance user-friendliness, especially for busy service professionals. I am glad to know that Shopify has this app on its platform. It adds another layer of convenience and accessibility to our workflow.

Procaf Beauty
United States
5 months using the app
Sesami Inc. replied March 13, 2024

Thank you, Procaf team!
Likewise, we have enjoyed meeting and working with you. And we can only get better by staying by your side and listening to your needs.
- Sesami

October 6, 2019

Took me quite some time to get it working with existing products - but great app for bookings :) :)

vinfrafyn.dk
Denmark
Almost 4 years using the app
Sesami Inc. replied October 11, 2019

Hello there, Thank you for sharing your feedback and writing us a review!
We’d love to know more about your experience and to see how we can make it better, specifically adding your existing products to Sesami as you mentioned. Please book a call with us here https://sesamiapp.myshopify.com/products/sesami-support-call or drop us a line to help@sesami.co

May 11, 2020

Appointments as products is en elegant and lean solution to enable customers schedule their visit to try our products, especially now with COVID-19 and all the security measures to be implemented. I hope Semsami's approach has a lot of success and we'll see this app flourish into a feature rich yet simple to use tool. It has still some minor quirks, but all workable, so its really more of a 4.5 star rating.

Seefeld.Style
Switzerland
About 3 years using the app
Sesami Inc. replied May 11, 2020

Hey there thanks for the review! We have been trying out best to help merchants at this time because of COVID-19. Working with a variety of merchants acclimatize their businesses to curb-site pick up and by appointment personal shopping services. It's definitely been a hectic few weeks!

Let us know how we can get that extra .5 of a star and we'll do our best to make it happen. We'll try to iron out those quirks :)

March 1, 2021

I have only just downloaded the app and it was easy to set up, though I was stuck the agent-assisted me almost immediately. Will be back to leave another review.

SABZHAIRNWIGS LIMITED
United Kingdom
About 3 years using the app
October 8, 2021

Sesami app customer support is great and swift. Aymane C. was excellent at helping with my questions and issues. I only wish this app had a few more features such as appointment reminder text or emails.

Luxurious Wellniss
United States
Over 2 years using the app
April 4, 2020

Reasonably simple to set up.
I really like that we can designate the specific available appointment windows by hours, days and date. A much much easier interface for setting up and managing than BookThatApp, which we used for several years.

LUX Beauty Boutique
Canada
Over 2 years using the app
October 14, 2020

This is a great booking app works good with multi-users, nice interface, which would be even better for customising the colour/ theme! Also the CS is really helpful!! Thanks a lot!!

Holy Bubbles
Hong Kong SAR
Over 2 years using the app
January 31, 2023

Enjoy the app, wish the free version allowed at least 2 team members.
Otherwise it is easy to use, and navigate and our clients seem to enjoy.

Romantic Notions
Canada
Over 2 years using the app
May 1, 2021

I enjoy the app however the free version has some frustrating areas. The save button on the calendar is easily forgotten using a phone, the dates don’t stay fixed they move from what’s been selected.

Sourdough and Ceramics
Australia
About 2 years using the app
February 8, 2021

We use this app for demo bookings. Only just installed it, so haven't had any experience with actual reservations just yet, but so far have had great contact with Sesami's customer service. Quick replies and fixes! Thanks!

CÎME Skincare
Belgium
Almost 2 years using the app