Related categories

MapIt | Custom Shipping Zones

Draw precise shipping zones directly on a map

$15/month. 7-day free trial.

Key values section

Draw Precise Shipping Zones

Use your mouse to draw simple or complex shipping zones directly on the map. The zones can be as large or as small as you want.

Display Relevant Shipping Info

Based on the customer's shipping address, only the relevant shipping zones will be displayed at checkout.

Create Multiple Zones

Create as many shipping zones as you want, all over the world.

App details

MapIt | Custom Shipping Zones

MapIt | Custom Shipping Zones

Get full control over the areas you ship to

Freely draw areas on the map to control the display of shipping methods to users in these areas only.

For each area you can decide on the name and description of the method that is displayed for the users, and the cost for this method, including option to have free shipping from a certain cart value.

Great for local shops that have unique shipping areas (for all or some of their shipping methods), and for stores with retail locations.

For a full TUTORIAL & DEMO, see the app in action below.

Please note

You need to have the carrier-calculated shipping feature on your store's Shopify subscription plan for this app to work.

This feature is included in the Advanced Shopify and Shopify Plus plans, and can be added to a Basic or Shopify plan if you switch from monthly to yearly billing, or for a monthly fee if you want to stay on the monthly billing For more information, contact Shopify Support.

Launch date

MapIt | Custom Shipping Zones

MapIt | Custom Shipping Zones

Get full control over the areas you ship to

Freely draw areas on the map to control the display of shipping methods to users in these areas only.

For each area you can decide on the name and description of the method that is displayed for the users, and the cost for this method, including option to have free shipping from a certain cart value.

Great for local shops that have unique shipping areas (for all or some of their shipping methods), and for stores with retail locations.

For a full TUTORIAL & DEMO, see the app in action below.

Please note

You need to have the carrier-calculated shipping feature on your store's Shopify subscription plan for this app to work.

This feature is included in the Advanced Shopify and Shopify Plus plans, and can be added to a Basic or Shopify plan if you switch from monthly to yearly billing, or for a monthly fee if you want to stay on the monthly billing For more information, contact Shopify Support.

Launch date

Pricing 7-day free trial

basic plan

$15/month

* All charges are billed in USD.
** Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.

Reviews

3.8 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 50% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 33% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 17% of ratings are 1 stars

List of reviews

Filter and sort reviews

  • Studio Kozo

    Location Turkey
    Time spent using app 8 months

    Does the job. Would have been great if the app was easier to map the zones. Specially while mapping areas that are too close, this would have been handy.

  • Four Seasons At Home

    Location United States
    Time spent using app 25 days

    Their Support is very poor 5 days and counting they have not answer any of my emails. Hello maybe they will answer now.

    Developer reply
    April 8, 2022

    Hi, we didn't see any email from you. We usually answer all questions within 24 hours, except during our weekend (Friday-Saturday).
    We don't know to which email you sent, please try app-support@boaideas.com or info@boaideas.com.

  • lmgmeals

    Location United States
    Time spent using app 11 months

    MapIt has been a huge benefit for our store. We have a customized delivery solution and need to have a tiered approach to local delivery rates. For this, we need the ability to create delivery zones that differ from zip codes. Prior to MapIt, we had a list of cities that customers needed to select from. It was an error prone, horrible experience for our customers. MapIt has given us the ability to create custom polygons and unique delivery areas. It has cleaned up our website and customers love the improvement/ease of use. Not only is the tool super flexible and reliable, but the customer support is excellent. The BOA Ideas team is very responsive. We had some questions regarding the tool and they jumped on a call to assist with configuration. Its great to see this responsiveness. Go with MapIt… you wont be disappointed!

    Developer reply
    January 30, 2022

    Hi - thanks so much for this awesome review! Glad the tool is helping your business and that we were able to give you a top-notch customer service experience. If anything else comes up, we're here for ya!

Apps similar to MapIt | Custom Shipping Zones

  • Planet—Carbon‑neutral shipping

    Planet—Carbon‑neutral shipping

    Offer carbon-neutral shipping and showcase your commitment

    3.8 of 5 stars(30reviews)
    Free to install
  • Pirate Ship: CheapARR Shipping

    Pirate Ship: CheapARR Shipping

    Save money on USPS and UPS with an easy-to-use app

    4.4 of 5 stars(83reviews)
    Free to install
  • Sendcloud

    Sendcloud

    Easy shipping automation to help your business grow.

    4.2 of 5 stars(213reviews)
    Free plan available