Overall rating
4.5
Counts per rating level
  • 91% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its ability to recover abandoned carts, noting up to 60% recovery rates and sales boosts of 20-30%. They value the real-time alerts, personalized communication, and Facebook Messenger integration. The support for multiple communication channels and customer service are praised. Merchants also appreciate the user-friendly interface, customer behavior insights, and the significant value of the free offering.

December 26, 2017

Works very, very well. Highly recommended! My childrenswear and accessories store would be lost without it! www.jumpingpuddles.co

Jumping Puddles
United Kingdom
3 days using the app
November 25, 2018

I have so many good things to say about Scout, I don't even know where to begin. :D

I'm going to keep it short and say that I'm MIND BLOWN & FASCINATED!

If you own a Shopify store, and don't use Scout, I guarantee you 100% you are losing sales. Get it while it's FREE!

This should be a paid app, and I would gladly Pay for it, because Ahmad is a genius man who created a genuis sales recovery app.

IslamiGuy ®
Sweden
2 days using the app
December 20, 2018

Its really helpful, thanks for the app, here in Chile theres a lot of people happy :) I recovery a lot of abandoned checkouts, I totally recommend

Amman Tea Blends
Chile
About 5 hours using the app
June 25, 2019

Great app. Super useful. I love the alerts because it keeps our team on point on the most important calls we need to make at any given point. 1 on 1 relationships are key to our business so this app is definitely helpful. The support has been the best part of the app. I had an issue and they solved it within 24 hours.

FVV23
United States
2 minutes using the app
November 1, 2017

Love Scout. Scout makes me feel good about talking to my customers. And I love that it focuses on customer relationships and not just abandoned checkouts. Every day I get an alert on my best customer, and Scout asks me if I want to send a handwritten note. I tried it, and got an amazing reply from my customer already. Anyone who wants to build brand loyalty should use this app!

Huely
Canada
February 15, 2017

Love it!! I really like knowing when someone is abandoning their cart.

Treatshappen Ca
Canada
October 3, 2018

Love love love!

In the age of the internet the personalised 1 on 1 interactions are dying. But as a small business I know I still need to keep my 1 on 1 customer interactions alive, it's how I make most of my sales.

Usually we have auto-emails that go out to try and recover our abandoned checkouts, but Scout is much better as helping me recovery my lost orders because I can reach out at the right time with one on one interactions to recover sales. Abandoned checkouts are frustrating to solve, but Scout lets me reach out via SMS, WhatsApp, or Phone to make my money.

Not only is Scout helping me recover my abandoned checkouts, but it's also helping me increase my conversions because when I speak to customers I learn and get feedback about my store and what caused them to abandon in the first place. I learn this way and make the changes which is slowly making my site better and more optimised for conversions.

Additionally, Scout is great for retention. It alerts me about win-back opportunities and follow up customers so I can reach out to ask for a review or just try to make an up-sell or re-sale. At the end of the day it's per personal assistant and has greatly increased my productivity while increasing sales at the same time. Thank you Scout!

Sumo Sleep
United Kingdom
February 24, 2019

Love this app. I really like seeing in real time as customers abandon their checkout.

The best part to me is seeing when customers keep coming back and engaging more with them throuch Scout's CRM suggestions.

Treats Happen
Canada
HMS Commerce replied March 3, 2019

As a vendor of really great dog treats, Lucas, I'm sure you don't need to worry about your customers coming back. Scout's just letting you know when they come back --- them coming back was all you!

November 4, 2018

Scout is a great idea. No other app like it. It was exactly what we needed. Scout is like a personal productivity assistant that helps us run our store better by telling us about the right customer events. It has already helped us recover several sales through the 1-on-1 focused conversations it enables. It alerts us about abandoned orders, repeat buyers, and VIP customers, as well as customers I need to follow up with. Love the app, highly recommend it to anyone who values good customer experience.

Beaver Wheels
Canada